We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #142 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

When my hubby and I were booking our trip to Thailand this past February we were overwhelmed with choices of hotels in all the cities. I had never been to Thailand before and I wanted to make sure that we stayed in fun, hip places while we were there. I asked everyone I knew who had been there for recommendations. My very cool, stylish aunt was in Bangkok the year before and she suggested we stay at the Millennium Hilton. She also said we should definitely get the breakfast package.

I obviously trust my aunts’ taste, so we booked our room there. We found a great deal on TripAdvisor.com (the room was under $160 including Breakfast! LOVE me some Thai prices!) My aunt could not have picked a more perfect place for us. It was so fabulous. I’ll admit the rooms were on the smaller size, but all the other amenities really made up for that! The pool overlooks the river and the rest of the city. The pictures barely do it justice. You really have to go there.
Okay, I’ve seen a few breakfast buffets in my day, (I’m not proud) but this one was the best ever; it was so much more than just any old buffet. EVERY single kind of food I’ve ever wanted was all in one room waiting to be eaten by me!

We also enjoyed a 13 course Thai dinner at one of the hotel’s restaurants. . There was dancing during the whole dinner and it was another phenomenal meal. Clearly, I ate a lot on my trip. Hehe
If you are planning a trip to Bangkok this is a great place to stay!
www.LuxLyfe.com

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuxLyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,027 - 3,033 of 5,878 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is in the other side of the river, when you arrived to Bangkok beware about the free lance taxi, make your line and ask for the price is around 21 dollars no more no less...if you want make the reservation taxi hotel, the hotel is nice but the pool is in the wrong side that is why the sun stay in the other side of the hotel but if you go early you can take good sites.
The food in the Hilton is good but expensive depend of you and your group.
Take the ex room or suite and enjoy every day of the happy hour... the happy hour is good and is in nice place. For go to the principal sites take the hotel boat and go to the Sheraton walk like 2 blocks north and take taxi dont take the tum tum or taxies around beware... if you want a good thai or chinese food go to the chinatown is so so the thai food for me is not the best but if you have a delicate stomach dont try too much..dont try to buy or eat in the front center go to the mall cheap and tasting and good and u can buy the same sourvenirs at 60% less.

Room Tip: buy the normal room and upgrade in the hotel some time is cheaper buy internet or in the same hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at the Hilton with our kids and my parents in two executive suites in July. I had read a few disappointing reviews for this property and was a bit concerned, however the place was well worth the visit. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.The hotel is a bit difficult to get to from the shopping malls, but if you take their free boat shuttle to the sky train it's not bad at all. The executive lounge had great snacks and drinks during the evening and the breakfast was excellent as well. The Pool is beautiful but probably not the best for young children. The room-service was surprisingly good and we enjoyed some good thai food without having to venture out after a long day.. The staff and the concierge were very helpful and made some great recommendations.The view from the room was excellent. We would definitely recommend this Hilton property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirag b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Ok, we were lucky and had a room on the 29th floor, but all rooms have stunning views of the river and Bangkok skyline. The hotel provides a reliable boat service across the river to River City and to the sky train which means it's easy access to Royal Palace, many Wats, Silom Road and Siam Sq etc. The 360 bar on the top is spectacular, the inclusive breakfast fantastic, the buffet dinner superb and the service very friendly. This is affordable luxury

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkeyejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making Millennium Hilton Bangkok your preferred choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments.

It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments from our guests who take away great memories of their experience

We look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A few days for our arrival I received an e-mail from the Hilton Bangkok with the message that we could order VIP service at the airport. We would be out in 15 minutes for 1,500 TBT p.p. We didn’t use this assistance and found it funny that it only took 30 minutes from gate till exit with all the formalities and waiting for our luggage. Our ‘15 minutes extra’ saved us 3,000 TBT, app. € 70 or $ 100!!!

Also in the e-mail the hotel offered airport transfer in a BMW for 2,200 TBT. For all our transfers we used huahintaxiairport.com, this company is to be highly recommended. We paid 800 TBT for the transfer airport – Bangkok Hilton in a very comfortable Toyota Innova. (We had this type of car for all our trips with good, reliable and adequate drivers.) During our stay we had some pick-up time changes and they reacted very quickly on e-mails. On the airport the driver was already waiting with a sign with my name, although our plane arrived much earlier and it took so less time to be at the pick-up exit.

In the Hotel we were immediately brought to the HHonors area next to the front desk and offered a welcome drink. I am a Diamond HHonors and found it disappointing that this hotel has no twin executive rooms. We asked what the cost would be for an upgrade to a twin suite and found that too much. Because the twin room is a little on the small site (for two woman travelling with suitcases that opens in two halves), we asked later in the executive lounge again for a suite. Now we could have a twin suite at the back for somewhat less extra than their former offer. We accepted and moved to the suite on the 28th floor.

Although the suite is situated on the back, we still had river view as all the rooms in this hotel. The suite was spacious, had a living room with nice seating, a large working desk with chair, a unit with a sort of nespresso machine and a minibar. The bedroom was also spacious with two excellent beds and the bathroom had a bath and a separate shower. For our welcome we received fruits and a beautiful flower arrangement.

The executive lounge is on the 31th floor and the staff is very forthcoming. All drinks are served and if there would ever be a contest which Hilton serves the best coffee in a lounge, than this hotel would be number one or at least be in the top range! There are snacks all day, in the morning extended breakfast, in the afternoon tarts and sandwiches and in the evening a small buffet. With the evening cocktail hour each guest is served once a small tray with four different hot and cold items (every day something else).

There is a lovely pool area with comfortable seats and at one site there are 3 large Jacuzzis, where you have some privacy from a green surrounding. It was wonderful to sit in one of these and watch the traffic on the river. We also took the massage welcome offer, this was 1,300 p.p. (I think). In the late afternoon they have happy hour, a list of cocktails and beers for halve the price.

Not to be missed is the dinner show at Maya’s restaurant (open from Tuesday till Saturday). There is a wonderful attentive staff with humour who gave a great performance. The food comes in 15 small portions and is delicious. We had our breakfast in the Flow restaurant and that had a good selection of Eastern and Western cuisine. The buffet lunch in the Flow restaurant was also excellent, a wide variety in food, from sushi and sashimi to tapas style items to curries and much more.

The ferry service is convenient, one boat goes to the River Complex just across and the other goes to the Sky Train station (where also the public boats leave for all the stops along the river). They go regularly and there is a fixed time schedule, so it was easy and we never had to wait. We also used taxis from and to the hotel without any problem.

In all our 4 day stay at this Millennium Hilton was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making Millennium Hilton Bangkok your preferred choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable trip and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team, in particular at our Executive Lounge and in Maya Thai Dining Theater.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We were very happy with the hotel. Front Desk and Concierge staff were very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and had a nice view of the river. We were happy to be able to cross the river using hotel's boat since the traffic can be a real problem at certain hours. We had buffett dinner at the restaurant. Everything tasted great and there was a lot of variety. My husband is a vegetarian and he enjoyed the Indian food section.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziertuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making Millennium Hilton Bangkok your choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and will certainly share your appreciation of our Front Desk and Concierge team with them.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Arriving at the Hilton Hotel after an exhausting 12 hour flight it was such a relief. On arrival, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and could not do enough and this extended throughout our stay.
If you go I would recommend going to Maya for dinner. Fantastic food and the dancing was second to none! and nothing was too much trouble!!

Good transport links into the city with a hotel suttle boat.
Will definately be returning to this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emz2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok during your recent stay in Bangkok and taking the time to share your comments

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and the facilities and service provided by our team, in particular at our Maya Thai Dining Theater.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share this and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 896 in Bangkok
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#88 of 896 in Bangkok
7,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing