We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #125 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed at the Millennium Hilton 5/2-5/6/12 in a King Executive suite. The suite was very nice, spacious (for 3ppl) and had a great view of the river. The view is pretty at night when all the lights are lit outside. The hotel service was great, have nothing to complain about. However, being across the river from all the points of interest and main downtown was a bit inconvenient late at night. The complimentary hotel boat shuttle was quick and always there when we needed to get across to the hotel or to the other side of the river. However, the boat shuttle stops running at 12 midnight is the only complaint I have. I really like this hotel, but will probably stay on the otherside of the river next trip. Please take into consideration that two of us are in our late 20's and the other is in his early 20's, so we like to stay out late and wander around the city. Btw, great room service food. Little cafe/restaurant next to hotel had cheap and great food, plus it was open late. Most of the businesses on the same side of the river as the hotel close early. We booked our hotel room on expedia and the price could not be beat! Our travel agent couldn't believe the price we got! Another great choice of the King Executive Suite is access to the Executive Suite Lounge on the 31st floor. Breakfast buffet on the 31st floor is complimentary and super yummy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Tracy G,

Greetings from Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent trip in May 2012 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. And I am confident that your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,922
    1,533
    447
    187
    88
See reviews for
890
2,430
406
569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
777 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Had 4 nights at this hotel. Up on the 23rd floor with a view to the city.
Everything was wonderful from the minute we arrived. Lovely room with a terrific view. We splashed out at the flow restaurant on the lobby floor on NY Day. Not cheap but WOW what a meal. I'm in hospitality and fairly critical but this buffet was outstanding. Not a huge fan of the buffet but this one was extensive with wonderful presentation of all the foods. Loved the dessert/ choc area and the cheese room was to die for.
Last night we went to the bar on the top floor. Very expensive, but worth it to sit in the open air and watch the sun set over the city. Take advantage of the two for one happy hour offer. Free wifi up there too. Didn't work in any other area which is a pity.
Plenty of cheap but great places to eat on other nights. Nice places across the river at River City shopping centre..
Great time in Bangkok, would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear karen m,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as you and your family residence during your recent visit during New Year 2013 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

The room was filled with smiles once I shared your comment to the team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our buffet at Flow and ThreeSixty Outdoor Lounge to your liking.

We would just like to let you know that all of the staffs here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok enjoyed welcoming you and hope that we will be able to provide even better services and experience for you and your wife in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Impressive view and lication. Great variety of restaurants. i dont want to leave the hotel grounds. The executive lounge has a very relaxed atmosphere and great views. I love this place. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear renedv,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic river view to your liking.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We spent four nights in the hotel over the Christmas period. We booked an Executive Plus room which was very spacious with jacuzzi and shower in the bathroom. We were originally assigned a room on one of the lower floors but when we requested a room on a higher floor, were moved without fuss albeit to a room on a smoking floor which we agreed to. The smell of smoke was actually negligible and the views were stunning.

Views from the executive lounge were amazing. The only quibbles we had were the fact that there was only one white wine and one red in the evening happy hour. It would be good if there was some variety. We also felt that the food offerings in the evening could be improved.

Breakfast in Flow restaurant was excellent. There would have to be something for everyone with the variety of choice that was offered. We had Christmas lunch at Flow also which was very good. Again the variety of food on offer was immense and the quality good.

One evening we went up to Three Sixty Lounge to listen to the jazz. The ambiance was great and it seems to attract a young, trendy crowd. Drinks were on the pricey side but that was expected.

I would have had a spa treatment but the prices were just too high when you can get a good massage elsewhere so much cheaper.

We used the ferries quite extensively to get to the other side of the river and never had to wait too long. It is a good service.

I used the gym one morning. It is well equipped.

Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear fussyvoyager,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit during festive season 2012 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided. Your comments regarding wine and food items for the evening have been shared to all department heads and related team.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction so should there be any matter you are not completely satisfied with, please do not hesitate to bring this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Millennium Hilton in Bangkok from the 30th December 2012 to 3rd January 2013 and booked an Executive Plus Suite. Expecting a adequate service we were greatly disappointed. At the check-in counter one of the staff members was wearing a stained coat.. Really inappropriate for a employee of a so called five star hotel!
After the check-in we were left alone and had to find to our room ourself.
Room: The suite itself was poorly featured. In the bathromm there was only one small rod at the door to the shower cubicle. So were to put the used bath towels? Furthermore, when I turned on the whirlpool some very digusting crud came out of the nozzles.. So I desisted from taking a bath and used the shower instead. As the tap water quality in Bangkok isn´t one of the best, hotels usually offer bottled drinking water - also for toothbrushing. In our Executive Plus Suite we only found four 0.5 liter-bottles and any bottles in the bathroom. How should one make some coffee/tea or brush his teeth and stay hydrated? With the tap water?! But the worst thing was the offered Evian water. One bottle for 250 Baht (excluding the taxes!) - that´s about 6€! We simply went to the supermarket and bought enough water for less than 100 Baht.. Also, the air-con is quite loud so we switched it off during the night.
Service: As this weren´t enough, the service in the hotel, especially in the Executive Lounge, was the greatest disappointment! The food offered at the breakfast buffet wasn´t quite assorted and the staff obviously is a lazy pack up there in the 31st floor! You had to wait about 30 to 45 (!) minutes for one of the waiters to order something. And even after you placed your order they seemingly didn´t care much about that. Getting a club sandwich in the afternoon was nearly impossible. My husband had to get fresh with one of the waitresses to get his sandwich.. We weren´t the only ones who were enraged about the lousy service in the Executive Lounge! Other guests also vented their anger about the chaotic and unqualified staff. It´s really an offence for those guests who payed more for something special and who are fobbed off with this kind of service!
During the check-out our luggage was simply placed in the crowded lobby and left alone. My husband took the box van and brought our luggage to the car himself.
This hotel obviuosly is bound to be an "all you can eat"-hotel for guests who booked a vacation package, as they are treated way better! This isn´t a Hilton anymore!!
Food: We used the voucher for a free dinner at the buffet at the flow restaurant. You can choose between different kinds of international food. My husband tried some of the indian food (Tandoori chicken and prawns) which tasted quite well. I wasn´t that lucky. The asian soup was cold and the salmon sashimi tasted blunt. Having tasted only the buffet I can´t say much about the quality but it seems to be quite okay.
As we were put of by the lousy service we decided to spent New Year´s Eve at the Anantara Riverside and we didn´t regret it!
Pool: Also disappointing! The sun loungers are simply placed into the very cold water. If you want to put off your clothes you have to do it outside the pool in order to prevent them from getting wet. Also, be careful with electronic devices! They can easily fall into the water as there is nearly any place where you can put them. The loungers don´t have any parasols so you are exposed to the Thai sun. And the ice cold water in the swimming pool is quite turbid. It seems to be full of algae.. Not very inviting!

In summary, the hotel management apparently has to run a cheap rate hotel which causes a lousy service, more and more all you can eat guests (loud, big families) and a reduced quality referring to the room amenities. This hotel has degenerated into a four star place and the staff seems to rest on the laurel´s of other Hilton hotels in the world.
If you want to spend some relaxing days and nights in Bangkok please remain from staying at the Hilton!! You can choose between so many very good five star hotels in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Spare you the expensive Executive Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Director of Guest Services at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Franziska S,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

Thank you for your insightful feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. On behalf of all the staffs here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, I would like to express our sincerest apologies. Since we do not have your email address, we would appreciate if you could contact us at Ura.Rittisri@hilton.com and I will contact you directly. Please allow me to investigate the mentioned shortfall further and to contact you in due time with our findings.

Rest assured that we will continue to work toward improving our services with hospitality and deeply hope that you would give us another chance to prove Millennium Hilton Bangkok.


Best Regards,
Ura Rittisri
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed 2x in 2 week period in December.

This is what all Hiltons should be...luxurious, great service, excellent staff.

Pros:
Convenient location to the Grand Palace
Hotel provides shuttle service via boat to the ferry terminal to go to various stops along the river.
Second time I stayed, I was greeted as a hilton honors guest (maybe this didn't happen on the first time because we arrived past midnight)
Second time we checked in, we were greet with nice cold towels.
View on the roof top bar is wonderful.
Staff is always there and helpful. I needed help to travel from Bangkok to Siem Reap and the concierge went above and beyond to help us figure this out.
We had the buffet breakfast and it was amazing. Truly an enjoyable experience.

Cons:
Shuttle boat. It's suppose to come every 20 minutes, but it sometimes feels longer. They may consider getting additional shuttle service. I noticed other people complaining about this too.

I placed 2 long distance calls, totaling 12 minutes and was charged $71 for the calls. WTF! I'm planning on sending a formal complaint to the company. Hilton charged an arm and a leg for this especially since the price of international calls was not listed on the pamphlet next to the phone. Instead, it listed "varies" on international calls, so I had no idea were were being charged close to $6usd per minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscuriousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear misscuriousity,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit in December2012 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided. Your comments have been shared to all department heads and related team for further improvements.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction so should there be any matter you are not completely satisfied with, please do not hesitate to bring this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

we stayed at the Hilton to enjoy the new years eve fire works. The Hilton has the best view of the Chao Praya river and really in front of the fire works display.

arriving to the hotel no assistance at all with our luggage and no welcome greeting in any way. Got to the front desk qued up still with my luggage in hand. About 10 min of wait the front desk lady told me I have to go to the 31st floor to check in because I have a suite. That means another wait and still carrying my luggage and my 5 year old daughter.

The suite was very spacious enough room for my daughter to run around in and not bother any other guests. The two flat screen TV was helpful but definitly in need of more channels. The best part was the view of the chao praya river.

The pool area was nice had a beach area that my daughter enjoyed building sand castles and the pool had a great view of the city.

They provide a shuttle boat to the BTS and across to the RiverCity shopping center. The boat captain and his assistant was very friendly and really showed Thai service.

Pool service is friendly but to relax. I had to get my own menu and food took over 30 min to be served. Bit short handed.

Room service was efficient and friendly.

The WOW experience is gone in Hilton. My daughter wanted cheesecake and could not get any through room service or any food outlet. We had it in the pool but due to new years eve everyone kept saying they are closed.

Fine place to stay but we will be staying at the peninsula next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signature1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Signature1,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as you and your daughter residence during New Year Eve and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic river view to your liking.
Regarding confusion, slow service at check in and Cheese cake for your daughter, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Millennium Hilton Bangkok, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,039 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,041 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing