We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, very average service really let's the hotel down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great property, very average service really let's the hotel down.”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond guest, and even though I really like this hotel property, rooms and location etc, I was really surprised at how average the service was. It is probably the worst Hilton Hotel in terms of service I have stayed at in anywhere worldwide.

I did not feel in anyway, the normal sense of being a Diamond Guest, and I stayed at this property more than once. Felt like I barely got a hello from the reception staff. All times I got a very bad room allocation, that I have never experienced as a Diamond Guest at any other Hilton worldwide.

The executive Lounge manager made me feel like I was a nuisance for requesting a better allocation, and the receptionists downstairs did the same. (I wasn't asking for any upgrade, just a better allocation of the suite room I had booked). Once I was told my preferences were for smoking, even though I had just stayed at several other Hilton's and my automatic preference for non-smoking came through from my profile with no issues.

Really felt like I was annoying the staff to get a room that matched my preferences, which I never even had to worry about as a diamond guest at any other Hilton. Even calling ahead one time to make sure I would get a correct allocation, and being assured, I was still given a suite on tenth floor, despite specifically mentioning in my booking, and calling ahead to request a high floor. As stated, It normally isn't an issue for diamond guests to get their high floor request met. Once again, the receptionists were really annoyed that I was asking for a high floor at check-in? What is the point of being a diamond member at this hotel?

The lounge food and beverage quality is sub-standard for an asian 5-star, and they charge Diamond Guests extra to eat breakfast downstairs in the main restaurant, which is also unusual for Hilton Hotels in Asia...

Had lunch at the restaurant, and our drink order was forgotten, which added to the bad service vibe.

I actually really like the hotel building, and the river location, and also the rooms, but the service in the lounge, restaurant and front desk, was really very disappointing. The cocktail bar at the top was very good, as was housekeeping.

Stay at the Conrad in Bangkok, if you want to see a real Exec lounge, and be treated like a diamond guest. The staff at millenium need some training fromn the peers at Conrad, or Hilton pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Director of Guest Services at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear BMOL,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

Thank you for your insightful feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. On behalf of all the staffs here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, I would like to express our sincerest apologies. Since we do not have your email address, we would appreciate if you could contact us at Ura.Rittisri@hilton.com and I will contact you directly. Please allow me to investigate the mentioned shortfall further and to contact you in due time with our findings.

Rest assured that we will continue to work toward improving our services with hospitality and deeply hope that you would give us another chance to prove Millennium Hilton Bangkok.


Best Regards,
Ura Rittisri
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,020
    1,592
    467
    196
    93
See reviews for
942
2,502
419
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Great hotel, great hospitality and great everything.
Good 24 hour room service, especially if you got company. Nice non-asian food either.

It is located behind the river, but the hotel offers a boat to take you downtown. It takes a while if you get a cab.

Room Tip: The casual room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunopriestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Brun0P,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok in March 2012. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week during Christmas, we had a great time. We were pampered every now and then. Breakfast is elaborate but monotonous, you see exact same set of food everyday. We had excellent view (more than 180 degrees) of Bangkok from our 25th floor executive suite. We got more stunning view from the executive lounge, it is unbelievable. The hotel provides boat transportation to River City for shopping and for connecting some part of the city, they also provide shuttle boat to connect BTS. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the hotel does not have swimming pool for kids although they have a 'beach' at the swimming pool area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Segebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Segebaba,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as you and your family residence during your recent stay during Christmas 2012 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. Your comments regarding breakfast have been shared with the department heads and team members concerned for further improvement.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction. We look forward to your coming visit and may I humbly suggest that you take advantage of our complimentary “My Little Hilton” welcome set upon check in. In addition, spa for kids also available at eforea:spa at Hilton on the lobby floor.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a fabulous experience staying at the Millennium Hilton Bangkok. Our room was luxurious, airy and so comfortable and the view was sensational. All the staff were polite and efficient. We were very impressed with the building and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on one of the top floors, the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linshimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear linshimm,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience.

We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic river view to your liking.
It was our pleasure to have served you. And we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Firstly I have to say that our stay at this hotel (for three nights) was free, funded as recompense by the (normally most excellent) Hilton Hotel in Banndung for an incident that occurred there last year (an incident which was very well handled).

This hotel is 5*. So certain things should be taken as read: the facilities were good. The gym was well equipped. The pool was interesting and attractive. The restaurant was good. The room was spacious. So, why isn't it great? My opinion is that the difference between a good 5* and a great 5* could well be down to the little things.

1. Wi-Fi.
Wi-fi is 'free' (but doesn't work) in the lobby. Wi-fi is available in your room (but very very slow) at a cost of around £9 / €11 per day. C'mon guys, it's the 21st Century - Wi-fi is now an essential of life a good 5* hotel needs to offer free, fast wi-fi throughout the hotel including the guest rooms.
2. Hair Dryer.
My wife needs a hair dryer - I dont (please refer to the photo). In the 'facilities guide' in the book it says 'hair dryer in the room'. It wasn't. I made a call, one arrived shortly afterwards. Was the room checked before new guests arrived? Obviously not well enough.
3. TV.
The TV is one of the first things your eyes settle on when you enter a hotel room for the first time. If it's an impressive sight it can colour your thoughts positively. In this case my first thoughts were: 'Cheap, looks like a TV which would have been bought from Argos five years ago for 80 quid' (apologies to any non UK readers for this reference. As it turns out it took us about 10 minutes to set it up). Was the room checked before new..........? I am sure you get my drift.
4. Shower.
Went a bit like this. Hot. Cold. Off. Cold. Off. Hot. Off. Cold. Hot. Off. Hot. Cold. Off. Certainly exciting. My wife and I were at the start of our holiday, the last thing we wanted to do was to complain about everything - and as I mentioned at the out-set, we weren't paying. BUT, had I been staying on business......(well, actually, I wouldn't have stayed long - the Wi-Fi would have forced me to move out pretty sharpish).

The good bits? The view from the top floor bar and the boat trip across the river at night.

In Summary: it was OK - but, such a shame, with a little attention to detail and a nudge into the 21st century it could have been so much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear NeilandAnn,

Thank you for your insightful feedback regarding your recent stay at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared to all department heads and related team member for further improvement. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and your wife again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Bangkok is a beautiful city if you are able to explore the city without having to endure it's terrible traffic!! THe Millennium Hilton is a great choice, because though it's a bit away from all the hustle and bustle but it also has great options via waterways to the BTS system so you never truly have to deal with Tuk Tuk's or cabs!! The hotel is situated right on the Chao Phraya River and has a free water taxi that leaves guest right at the BTS Station or you can take the water taxi which is another great way to get around. I am a Diamond Member of Hilton and they provide terrific Club Level amnetities from breakfast, to after noon tea and cocktail hour! The concierge is very helpful in trying to make reservations and offer suggestions on activities and dining options. The staff on the club level is also very helpful and want to give Dawny on the Executive Level and special "thanks" she was terrific in trying to accomodate all my families needs. The rooms are of good size, comfortable beds and great views of the river from the room! Again, if you are looking for a fantastic hotel away but easy to access all that Bangkok has to offer, the Hilton is your only option!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhishyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear PhishyGuy,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your hotel during your recent visit in January and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback as HHonors Diamond Member.

We are very pleased to know that our services, our team members especially Concierge team and Dawny on the Executive Lounge contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

The room was filled with smiles once I shared your comment to the team. I'd just like to let you know that all of the staffs here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok enjoyed welcoming you and hope that we will be able to provide even better services and experience for you and your family in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed at the Millennium Hilton 5/2-5/6/12 in a King Executive suite. The suite was very nice, spacious (for 3ppl) and had a great view of the river. The view is pretty at night when all the lights are lit outside. The hotel service was great, have nothing to complain about. However, being across the river from all the points of interest and main downtown was a bit inconvenient late at night. The complimentary hotel boat shuttle was quick and always there when we needed to get across to the hotel or to the other side of the river. However, the boat shuttle stops running at 12 midnight is the only complaint I have. I really like this hotel, but will probably stay on the otherside of the river next trip. Please take into consideration that two of us are in our late 20's and the other is in his early 20's, so we like to stay out late and wander around the city. Btw, great room service food. Little cafe/restaurant next to hotel had cheap and great food, plus it was open late. Most of the businesses on the same side of the river as the hotel close early. We booked our hotel room on expedia and the price could not be beat! Our travel agent couldn't believe the price we got! Another great choice of the King Executive Suite is access to the Executive Suite Lounge on the 31st floor. Breakfast buffet on the 31st floor is complimentary and super yummy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Tracy G,

Greetings from Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent trip in May 2012 and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned. And I am confident that your praise will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 866 in Bangkok
8,276 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#79 of 866 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#97 of 866 in Bangkok
7,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing