We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #126 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

this was my third vist to the hotel second time in the royal suite
under the hotel manager Scott Wilson I gave the hotel 10/10
But this time 5/10 is all I feel it is worth.The room is fantastic but the
service in the rest of the hotel is 2 star.*I don't blame the great thai staff
as the direction from the new hotel manager is poor and his skills in customer service
is poor to say the least. I will watch to see when there is a change in management so I
can book again as the hotel is a great place. I also had two guest staying and they loved
the hotel but did not want to go to the executive floor after the first night, dress code what
dress code it should read shorts and thongs only.10\10 to Alice from house keeping your
smile and service was magic. But down stairs if it is too much to open a door for a guest
then Denis install automatic doors.DO not book hotel limo as a taxi will give you better service.
If you talk to the hotel manager about the problems don't expect an answer.
Well done the Thai staff and thankyou try to smile more.Flow thankyou for a great lunch.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra to be on executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriss1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit in April and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. . I am sorry to hear that we could not fully meet up to your expectations . We’ve met at our Executive Lounge and we did acknowledge all your constructive comments and we have shared those with the respective leaders.

Thank you for recognizing Alice, the team at Flow and many more employees and surely will share this with the team. We have been addressing the dress code at the Executive Lounge and must admit it is a challenge to guide all our guests to adhere to the dress code and we will continue working hard on this.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Dirk De Cuyper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,358 - 2,364 of 5,673 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room was lovely. We especially enjoyed the 12 course small plate dining and traditional dance experience in their Mayan Room. Each course was scrumptious and the traditional dance numbers were beautiful. The New Years Eve party we attended in their downstairs dining room was amazing. There were huge bowls of iced seafood and everything else imaginable including foie gras. There is a refrigerated cheese room the likes of which I have never experienced. The table of chocolate selections was all handmade and the best I've ever tasted. There was a fireworks display on the river at the hotel that was amazing. It certainly was one my most memorable New Year's Eve experiences. Breakfasts were wonderful with an ample choice of Thai food specialties which is what we like to eat when we travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyasalark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

An excellent hotel - service faultless, luggage transported, super swimming pool and an excellent restaurant with a super buffet at night.
Wireless available free in the public areas near reception.
Magnificent views from rooms on the upper floors overlooking the river below.

Room Tip: a room higher up (if you can afford it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewST16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is new, modern with great service. You always got a smile from anybody you approached. Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The location is good, although you do have a 5 minute walk to the BTS.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

One of the many luxury hotels by Chao Praya River. Great restaurant (PRIME steakhouse), good breakfast at the executive lounge, and a great skybar lounge at night. Good spa selection as well, I would definitely return to Millenium Hilton Bangkok. Although it is away from downtown central Bangkok, we still managed to travel by cab 20-30mins into Siam Square or Central world depending on the traffic, if there was traffic I think it would've taken us almost an hour+. Overall a great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBUK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear JBUK9,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Prime Team, Spa, Executive Lounge and ThreeSixty Lounge team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

We look forward to your coming visit and may I humbly suggest that you take advantage of our complimentary shuttle boat service offering 15/20 min to guests either across the river to River City shops and the other goes upstream to the close-by BTS Skytrain Station.. It sure will be a joy ride!

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel staff made this first trip to Bangkok a memorable and repeatable experience. From the Executive Lounge, to the boat service, to the concierge desk and business center, besides the physical beauty and ambiance of the gorgeous river side hotel, every member of the staff gave impeccable and gracious service. Even the Hotel Manager introduced himself in the elevator. As a domestic user of Hilton, I was extremely charmed.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Mary M,

I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments and your wonderful feedback. The room was filled with smiles and delight when I shared this comment to the team.

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. It was our pleasure to have served you. And we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel was great. I stayed here with Hilton points and redeemed nights for 10k (which for Hilton is an amazing deal). The hotel provided free. boat service across the river and there was a bar close to the boat launch while you wait.

Room service was good and reasonably priced.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear beach2134,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle boat and room service to your liking.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#84 of 889 in Bangkok
7,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £88 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing