We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay on Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had an wonderful stay at the Millennium Hilton in Bangkok. We originally booked a hotel in the center of the city and when we arrived were not impressed (and also protesting was going on directly outside that hotel) SO my husband found the Hilton, was impressed by the reviews, called the hotel and they set us up immediately and said we could come right over! After 43 hours hours of traveling from the US and dealing with the protester demonstrations at our first hotel, we felt a HUGE relief the second we walked into the Hilton. Very classy feel and design. Right on the river was the perfect location for us. The view from our room was breath-taking, the food was delicious, and the pool was relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCLash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Dear HCLash,

It’s our great honor to receive such a wonderful feedback from you.

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

All of the staffs here enjoyed welcoming you and please do come back and we will try and provide an even better service and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 5,522 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Really wanna see the best of the city? Book an executive room and have breakfast in open air cafe at the executive lounge on the top floor. It's amazing. The elites are well recognised in this hotel and the staff members are helpful. Great experience to take the boat to the hotel too!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Vaiduks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Vaiduks,

WOW! I cannot express how much we appreciate your comments and your wonderful feedback. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our amazing river view from room and Executive Lounge to your liking.

So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. It was our pleasure to have served you and we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our honeymoon.
Nice river view, comfortable bed with a good selection of pillows.
Breakfast was delicious!. Different buffets with a great selection of food.
The pool was nice, but quite small. Loved the beach decoration and set up.
Overall, beautiful hotel but not to stay longer that 2 nights.

If you don't want to have dinner at the hotel, go to "Be my guest", just right next to the hotel, (turn right before the crossing for the ferry), food and service is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear ValMas24,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok as your residence during your Honeymoon. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights before moving onto phuket. the first night we arrived around 9pm and it was my partners birthday. i had pre ordered a cake and champagne for the room which was set out lovely when we arrived. we then went upto the jazz restaurant for dinner which was amazing. the waiter knew we had champagne in the room and went to the room to collect it and bring it to the table for us. the pool was lovely, nice and relaxing and very clean. you can sit and have a nice drink in the bar which looks onto the river. the only thing i would say is its location is not that great we had to get taxis everywhere or tuk tuks. but overall it was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear natalie d,

Thank you for such a lovely comment. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. I am pleased to hear you found our pool and ThreeSixty Jazz Lounge to your liking. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality on your parent’s birthday celebration trip.

Concerning location, we are seen as a retreat away from the busy city center, but we do offer a free shuttle boat service to the nearby Sky Train station and Asistique the Riverfront; the famous night market. Concerning traffic and distance, yes Bangkok can be challenging with traffic at certain times as in major cities.

All of the staffs here enjoyed welcoming you and please do come back and we will try and provide an even better service and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Love the service ..location ... Fresh juices at Breakfast and service.Good choices of refreshments at executive lounge and service .good house keeping ,good views from room and clean..needs to upgrade lobby area .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabadast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Zabadast,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our Room, breakfast, House Keeping and Executive Lounge to your liking.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clean and good hotel meet my expectation as Hilton Hotel and brand's name. Having dedicated ferry on regular and timely basis to bring hotel guest from hotel pier's to the BTS station that connect to the city. Good place to relax in the evening at Flow open deck restaurant by the banks of Chao Prya River.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Iskandar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Iskandar D,

I would like to thank you not only to have chosen Millennium Hilton Bangkok for your recent stay, but as well for the positive review and comments you have made about our services and facilities. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I like this hotel but found my room hot at night. I went down to the front desk around 5am and it was HOT there too. I was told the GM turns off the AC at night, give me a break it's 90 out side, keep the AC ON !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Timothy D,

I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations regarding the room temperature at night. I do believe there has been a miscommunication in the way it has communicated that the air conditioner switched off during the night time. I would like to sincerely apologize.

We regularly adjust our public area temperature based on outdoor temperature to make it as comfortable as possible for all our guests. Room temperature is controlled by an individual thermostat.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,469 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 885 in Bangkok
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing