We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, treated us like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #125 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the executive suite and were treated as royalty, beautiful marble bathroom and beds were comfy and clean, teddies and chocolate and large exotic fruit bowl were complementary each day.
Executive bar area also a nice perk, great food, huge choice at each meal and staff could not do enough for us, fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosa_erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear rosa_erin,

Thank you for such a lovely comment. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service provided by Team Members have contributed to making your stay a memorable one. It was our pleasure to have served you and we cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,463)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hilton Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,827 - 1,833 of 5,464 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a very good hotel overall and comparable with other such as Peninsular, Mandarin Oriental, Shangri-La Hotels nearby the riversides. All rooms provide excellent river and city view and I like most the pool on the 4th floor which provide the best views on relaxation while swimming and sunbathing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Choon Ping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Choon Ping G,

We would just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and we literally cannot wait for your next visit!

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice and clean. Room service menu do not really cater for a European palette, very little to offer apart from sandwiches and very expensive, very tough and chewy steaks. If there is any wedding functions or such ongoing during your stay, do not expect staff and hotel management to give you the service you paid for. It seems their functions take priority over booked in hotel guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Johannes B,

The feedback that you've provided were very much appreciated.

The variety of Room Service menu and slow service during busy time point are well noted. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you would be so kind and give us another opportunity at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, we will try our very best to better serve you.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. Our room was lovely with great views. The bathroom was spacious and clean but the floor was deadly when wet and as our shower leaked this happened a lot. We only had breakfast in the hotel but it was fine - could do with sl more choice on the fruit side.
The concierge on reception was brilliant in helping arrange a short notice trip for one of our group and arranging some other things for us
Our main gripe was that they only provided free wi-fi in the lobby which was infested by mozzies due to the hotels river location. Come on Hilton - get into the 21c and allow free wi-fi in the rooms like the three Sofitel hotels we stayed in before arriving with you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simbadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have spent 5 days at Millennium Hilton for a conference that hosted at the hotel. Every single days were memorable. The conference was hosted by professional team who provided such a wonderful services. Location is really good and ease to get in downtown Bangkok while the view of every corners at the hotel are superb. Room is very clean with majestic view. Room service is excellent. Food is very good for Breakfast, lunch and dinner along Chao Praya river. Evening at 360 on the top roof is a night of your memory forever….
I do regret for not having time for Spa but I will definitely try that later this year.

Room Tip: Corner suites is the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spend 5 nights at this hotel and was upgraded to a Suite. Everything was wonderful, even though the day we arrived was full of business travelers due to the conference that week,the check-in was fast and efficient, the room service was up to the par, the foods was authentic Thai food was delicious, the location was convenient and nice view( our room were on 29 floor. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated in modern style. All people who work in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel live up the 5 star hotel. Excellent excellent and excellent...will stay here again.

Room Tip: The upper floor is for a better view of the city.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxison99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our last 2 days in Thailand we spent in Bangkok. My husband is a Hilton Honors Diamond member and we had private check in, we had cool towels and juice on arrival. The Hilton in Phuket was amazing and this place was just as good, maybe better. The hotel and lobby were spectacular. Our rooms were on the 26th and 28th floor (we had 3 20 something kids with us). What a view!!! Our kids had a view to the South and we had a view to the North. The hotel is on the river and what views they were!! Spectacular at night and day. The breakfast buffet was huge with something for everyone. The pool was beautiful and it had a first class workout facility. We also had the 32nd floor evening reception every night with wine, mixed drinks and food. The sun would set as the city below lit up. Awesome. The room was elegant with a huge bathroom and very spacious. The Hilton had a boat to take you across the river to the boat dock which was very convenient. The staff was there to please, and the room service food was great also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sheery J,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with family and found our fantastic river view from your room, great breakfast buffet, the pool, ThreeSixty jazz Lounge, in-room service and the shuttle boat service to your liking.

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#81 of 880 in Bangkok
1,671 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing