We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with over priced amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel with over priced amenities”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel and service were great. The front desk staff was soooo awesome and polite and always greeted you with a smile. The dining room staff was the same way. The room was pretty spacious and clean, it also had a great view. The only negative things I have about the hotel are about the prices at the bars and dining room. The drinks I ordered were watered wwwaaayyyy down and it cost over $20 USD for 1 Mojito. The buffet was extremely overpriced for a normal eater. If you are a hardy eater it would probably be worth your wild. Overall, everything was pretty nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,985
    1,576
    463
    191
    92
See reviews for
922
2,476
417
598
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Its' great & fantastic. Trip and Hotel(Service, Cleanliness, Value) is perfect. Otherwise, Location is not good, but It's okay If I visit Bangkok again, I will stay in this hotel. If you have never this hotel, I recommend you to visit Hilton Hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Min Chul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family is from Thailand and normally I stay with them during my visits but my new husband and I wanted a change of scenery this time around. We decided to stay at the river and could not be happier with our decision. Location-wise, it's a bit further from the main tourist spots BUT being riverfront, you can take the hilton's private boat across the river to the train's station or anywhere else. Traveling via river was more convenient since we didn't want to deal with traffic.

We arrived on the first day of the military coup so things were a little interesting. With the curfew in effect, we weren't able to go walk along the river late at night to check out the night scene but from what we experienced and saw with our time frame, we were happy!

The hotel is right next to a Thai style local small open air market which was super convenient for buying snacks, supplies, etc without having to depend on purchasing them from the hotel at an steep price. There's also a 7-11 in the market too.

As a Hilton Honors member, we were led to a slightly different location in the lobby for our personalized check-in which was a nice touch. They welcomed us with nice refreshing drinks and cold refresher towels. Since it was our honeymoon, we splurged and decided to upgrade to an executive corner suite facing the river. It came with a separate living room with a full work station and bathroom. The bedroom had a huge tub, shower, and toilet combo. As executive suites guests we took advantage of their executive lounge. The food and drinks offered were superb and quick.

My husband was ill the first day of arrival and the staff helped guide us to an international hospital for a checkup. They even called the hospital to make sure we arrived there with the taxi and that we were well taken care of. Upon our return to the hotel, the hotel manager had sent our room "get well" flowers which was a sweet gesture.

The hotel's buffet breakfast was very yummy! They had the same variety of food daily but since we stayed only 5 days, it didn't seem to get old for us since we barely hit up every food station.

Overall, the staff's service was wonderful and friendly and I love the location of the hotel. Not too far away from the craziness, but far enough away such that we can take a boat to go visit the famous landmarks if we wanted to.

Room Tip: corner suites facing the river are a must if you can splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkietika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have just recently returned from a 8 day stay at the Millennium during which time I injured an ankle. At midnight the pain was so bad I rang reception regarding a doctor. Within 20 minutes a doctor and nurse along with a wheel chair arrived. I transferred to hospital and was treated and returned to hotel.
All of this was done so efficiently and courteously that I can't speak highly enough of the hotel management and staff.
Everything else regarding hotel and facilities was also excellent.
My only complaint, and that is with nearly all hotels is that there is only one suit case support table, also the Wi Fi is pretty average for this day and age

Room Tip: Above floor 15 and with direct river view (all rooms have river views but most are side views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Daryl F,

We are pleased to hear that you are happy and safe. Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. Just would like you to know that the safety of our guests is our top concern.

Your comments have been shared with to all department heads and related team member for further improvement. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Millenium Hilton when we visited Bangkok a few days after the May coup. We arrived early and were allowed early check in. Our room was south facing on the 17th floor which gave us a nice view of the Chao Phraya river. The room was well appointed and the king-size bed was comfortable. Service was excellent throughout our stay and we got a healthy dose of the the popular Thai smile everyday. We visited the spa and booked a couples 1.5 hour massage and facial which turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip.

Pros: Breakfast was included in the room rate and was delicious with a mix of Asian and continental food. The complimentary hotel ferry was very convenient and we took it everyday to get to the public river ferry station. The hotel ferry also runs to Asiatique at night which offers a good combination of great restaurants and shopping. The rooftop bar is a must-see specially at sunset. Too bad it closed early during our stay because of the curfew.

Cons: Internet is not free (except in the lobby) and is quite pricey. The last ferry trip from Asiatique is too early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Miguel G,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our fantastic river view, breakfast, shuttle boat and ThreeSixty Lounge to your liking.

If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This 3-night stay in mid-April was my second at the Millennium Hilton Bangkok within several years and I still consider it to be a top notch facility. We arrived on a Monday during a Thai holiday period so it was a bit crowded the first day, especially in the pool. The pool, by the way, is quite unique, consisting of a large swimming area and an adjacent sitting area where comfortable and inviting lounge chairs seem to levitate in about 6 inches of water. And an added bonus is its location, which looks over the ever bustling Chao Phraya River and provides excellent views of the increasingly vertiginous Bangkok skyline in three directions. Check in was swift and efficient as usual, after which we were taken to our King Executive Suite, which was extremely spacious and offered expansive vistas of the city from its vantage point on the hotel’s upper level. But the highlight of our hotel visit was the Executive Lounge to which we had access through our upgraded accommodations. The food, beverages, service, and ambience were simply the best we’ve had the pleasure of experiencing and that includes stays at numerous Hiltons and Conrads in countries virtually all over the world. We were all so impressed with Nan and her team, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. Moreover, I’m certain we’re among a much larger number of guests who would share these unreservedly positive sentiments and opinions.

Room Tip: An executive room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Oscar L,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Nan and Executive Lounge team know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

All of us at Millennium Hilton Bangkok are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room isn't so big but the service is great, restaurants in the hotel really good, but expensive. Very clean, free boat shuttle across the river to the train station. Markets nearby. Not so far from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear BhavsN,

The pleasure was ours to have served you and we hope we will have the opportunity to even better serve you in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 862 in Bangkok
1,583 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#96 of 862 in Bangkok
7,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing