We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best city hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #127 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We stayed for 3 nights after 10 nights at the Sarojin, so I was wondering how this hotel was going to match up. I wasn't dissapointed, obvisouly this is a different sort of hotel, for a city hotel this really was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The location is great, we really preffered being this side of the river after all the hustle and bustle of the city. The boat has a free shuttle bus which takes you right to the sky train so getting around isn't a problem. Like the other reviewers we were upgraded to an executive floor and would definantly reccomend this. I am not sure how much it would have been if we had to pay for it, but with all the extra perks you get I am sure it would be worth it. The restaurant and bar areas are pretty impresive and the 360 bar has the best views of the city - better than the sky bar or the vertigo bar. They even gave us a round of cocktails free as we were on our honeymoon. If I was to go back to Bangkok I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The pool area is fantastic - don't know how you could complain about the water being chilly?!?!?! Its the hottest city in the world, the pool was just the refreshment we needed!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheltenhamLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,228 - 3,234 of 5,523 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2008

I have to say that this is the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in!! We ( a honeymoon couple) arrived & from the very first moment I knew I was going to love this hotel! Every inch of the decor is exactly to my taste- dramatic/contemporary! We were upgraded to a suite as we were honeymooners.... the view was just amazing. Check in, in the executive lounge was great with cool drinks brought to us. Then personally taken to our room by a member of staff. The suite was so spacious with separate living room / study area with closing door to bedroom /bathroom. Crabtree/Evelyn Toiletries were lovely! Also with executive floors you are entitled to 2 items of clothes per person washed & pressed per day complimentary. This was a great bonus! Newspapers on your door handle every morning & turn down service every night with little elephants left on your pillow!:-) Fresh flowers in living room & bathroom & also fruit bowl. The Executive lounge breakfast was great - an egg chef to make you freshly prepared eggs however you would like. Beautiful terrace with great views adjacent to the Executive Lounge. The staff could not do more to please you throughout the hotel...so helpful and welcoming. Afternoon tea & happy hour with canapes in the evening was also great - plenty of wine available at the happy hour- which is not cheap in Thailand!! I have so much good to say ... such good memories. We had a 90 minute couples spa experience in the Hilton Spa - this consisted of a floral bath followed by hour long swedish massage together in same room! So gorgeous! Though must say you do pay for it ... 6000 THB approx...but worth it!The pool area is also great ...very relaxing and full bar/snack facilities. Changing rooms lovely, though they have great jacuzzis but not unisex so unable to have a jacuzzi together. Every night without fail we ended up in the 360 jazz bar on top floor....fantastic! Cocktails amazing also great wine list by the glass. Jazz band very good & people even up dancing a few nights. There was an american singer & on one night a Thai singer - both amazing! The toilets adjacent to the Executive Lounge have great views from the toilet cubicles - especially at night - make sure you visit!Food in Flow Restaurant good - there was a traditional dance show on one night on the terrace. Terrace downstairs at Flow another great spot for a drink after dinner. The concierge are great and really look after you & give great advice on what to see & when. Always a smiling face to greet you each day!We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed many more - such a luxurious/comfortable hotel. You could actually come to this hotel and not even leave the hotel and be perfectly happy! Though must admit Bangkok has some great shops/sights! We will definitley return to this hotel ... the sooner the better!!! I would highly reccommend this hotel also for the river location, the shuttle boat was a highlight of each day, very enjoyable experience & even if you prefer to taxi at night - taxis are so cheap in Bangkok - if you on 'meter'!! Can't wait for our return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Kat-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We stayed in the Hotel for only one night but wished we could have stayed for a longer period. We will certainly go back there.
We booked an executive suite and got everything we asked for.
The room was huge and superbly decorated. We had a terrific view. Staff are very friendly and helpfull.
Upon arrival we were taken straight up to the executive lounge where we were offered a welcome drink. The 360 bar offers a terrific view over the city and has a warm ambiance with live music. The hotel swimming pool/beach is something to remember. Great concept. Our overall experience was 100 % satisfactory

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Staff were incredibably attentive and the cleanliness of the hotel was perfect!

Our room was really clean and bright, and have to say slept very well - great beds!

Great location for sightseeing and shopping!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilts_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before heading to the Marriott Mai Khao in Phuket. The breakfast at the executive lounge was okay; the seating was comfortable along with view of city/river. The executive suite was smaller than what I had expected, then again we didn't spend too much time in the room, except for shower/sleep. The pool was nice, although the water was little chilly. Overall, this is a good hotel with good services.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Through the hotel, we arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. They were there waiting when we arrived and took care of our luggage. After arriving at the hotel, we were taken straight up to the Executive Lounge where we were offered a drink while waiting for them to check us in. Then we were shown to our room where a bellboy shortly arrived with our luggage. We highly recommend staying in the Executive floors as you get access to the Executive Lounge where they have several free amenities, including a buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, happy hour, wireless internet and drinks all throughout the day. It is a nice place to come and relax after braving the Thailand streets and peddlers. The room was nicely appointed, with a large comfortable bed with several pillows to choose from, a desk with various power connectors (110-220V), and many other standards that you would expect from a nice hotel. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of space to spread out on the counter for two people without problem and there is a separate tub with jets and walk-in shower. The view from the room was outstanding; you could watch for hours the river traffic and the city skyline at night. The service in the hotel is very courteous and they will go out of their way to help out. The service at the spa is also exceptional; we highly recommend getting one of the packages. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We have stayed twice in the Sheraton and decided to cross the river to the Hilton.Due to the fact that we were staying 3 nights we were upgraded to the executive room/lounge.If you can upgrade for a reasonable sum I would reccommend it. Most has been written about the area and amenities and they all seem to sing the same tune. I will make mine easy- We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel from the moment we arrived,until we left.There was nothing negative we can say about our stay, the usual happened with the Tuk Tuk drivers taking use to tailor shops but hey that is part of their game, as long as you stay on top of it and politely refuse to get out, your journey will continue.One tip if you can manage it, get small denominations of thai baht 10s & 20s for tips and taxis/tuktuks, they never seem to have any change!!. We had a 10baht tuktuk ride (was going to tip 20baht-total 30baht),gave the driver 50baht informed me he had no change-told him to get me 20baht just,suddenly he pulled out a wad of change and gave me 20baht,just smile and carry no point getting worked up. If this helps and you do decide to go- just go as you will enjoy the Hilton and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,471 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 885 in Bangkok
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing