We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,013)
Filter reviews
6,013 results
Traveller rating
3,289
1,797
560
234
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,289
1,797
560
234
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverthe executive loungeflow restaurantriver cityshuttle boatwrong sidediamond memberchao phraya riverrooftop bartop floorfree boatboat servicehotel boatgreat view of the rivermain restaurantsaphan taksinlocal market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 6,013 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall, the Hilton Honors team really messed up when making the reservation. what is worse is that the hotel staff continue with the mistakes to the point of giving a sort of nasty attitude. The rooms were ok, bathroom sinks needs to be cleaned better. Pool restrooms should also be cleaned more often.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hernan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visited the Millenium for the second time in July 2014,managed to get connecting rooms,executive suite and twin deluxe. As on our first visit,excellent service,staff are so friendly and welcoming. Considering the size of the hotel,it feels familiar and comfortable as soon as you arrive,restaurants,Flow and Prime are excellent and the executive lounge is a must for afternoon tea and pre dinner cocktails. 360 lounge has wonderful views and atmosphere. Riverside location is perfect and the hotel boat does tours which are well worth doing as well as convenient for getting to other attractions,Asiatique is across the river with its markets and lots of choice for eating etc. We loved our stay yet again,and hopefully it won't be our last.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with executive lounge access,free afternoon tea and pre dinner cocktails. Suites are very good sizes.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 227JaneE,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok for your and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We are very pleased to know that our Flow, PRIME, Executive Lounge and ThreeSixty Lounge contributed to making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to serving you again on your 3rd, 4th, 5th and so on visit.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have at this hotel again after 6 years and we have not been disappointed, even if the hotel has been aging a bit fast. We had a great time , the hotel is very nice and the stuff very friendly. Suggest to book an Executive room ( if you book directly via Hilton.com you can also "bid" for upgrades at special price) , they are better rooms, you get a lot of benefit and access to the top floor circular executive lounge where service is great and you have food and drinks all day ( must say the service I found it better 6 years ago). Fantastic beach ( yes a looking like beach with sand) and swimming pool at the 2 Floor , with trees , jacuzzi , hamacas , pool bar...overlooking the river. Nice free boat service to the skytrain. Btw we have been upgraded from executive room , to an executive corner suite ( via Hilton.com bidding system) for few $ more. If you can afford it, those rooms are amazing , you get almost a 180 view over the city. You will not regret. At the end there are luxury hotel in the city , but this one I think is a very nice value for money.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the executive floor rooms and if you can the Executive suite. Ask for the rive side. Those rooms give you access to the top floor executive Lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mroncaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear mroncaglio,

It’s our great honor to receive such a wonderful feedback from you!

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Hilton Bangkok. So glad that you like our Executive Suite and The Beach.

All of the staffs here enjoyed welcoming you and please do come back and we will try and provide an even better service and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the far side of Bangkok about 45 min to 1 hrs from the airport. It sits on the river and has great excursions to antique shops the floating market, and temples. Water taxis are abundant and inexpensive.

The hotel has a great spa with a well trained and friendly staff, the buffet is amazing off the main lobby, and the 360 sky bar is a must visit

The rooms are very clean and we'll appointed it's everything you expect from a Hilton

Meeting rooms were well managed and plentiful. I was able to conduct my meetings with confidence and comfort

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank S2Bubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear S2Bubb,

Thank you for your kind words. Happy to hear that you were able to conduct your meetings with confidence and comfort.

We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very well crafted meeting and conference rooms, The Dining options are little limited. Rooms are functional. Very friendly staff. My Wifi didnt work and they tried a lot fixing it and then put up a separate router for the same.

Room Tip: Insist on room facing the river
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBangkok, Hotel Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sudevtraveller,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok for your meeting – we’re happy to hear it was a success! We look forward to welcoming you and your group again to Bangkok – we enjoyed taking care of you.

Best Regards,
Denis Richter
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews