We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, amazing, polite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This hotel was one of many that we stayed in whilst on Honeymoon. Bangkok was a four day stop over from a week of wedding madness in Spain. After a 13 hour flight we arrived at the hotel and all we could say was wow! It towers above everything. As we continued up the driveway we pulled up outside the entrance, the door was opened before i had even chance to do it myself and one of the friendly doorman smiled at me and said hello. As we were getting out, the bags were being placed onto a trolly and with a smile the porter stated that they would be in our rooms in the next 10 minutes. We were ushered towards the front doors and were greeted yet again before being introduced to the front desk. On booking in we were upgraded to the excutive lounge and given a private check in which was fantastic and shown to our room where our bags were just arriving, amazing service and easy.

We had booked one of the excutive suites and on entering it, it was huge. We had a window that ran 180degrees of the room and the view was fantastic (The window also had black out blinds.) The room was immaculate, very high spec, comfortable sofas, desk, internet access, flat screen TV. The bedroom was lovely, the bed was huge and covered in rose petals and the towels had been made to look like swans a very nice touch. Im not small,6'5" and the bed swallowed me, my wife is 5'4" and at some points i thought i had lost her as the bed was that big and very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing, huge bath and a cracking power shower + a speaker system so that you could listen to the TV if you wanted. There is nothing that i could fault about the room at all, it was cracking, very clean and very well serviced. Something you learn about the Hitlon/Conrad chain is the magic button on the telephone. Any questions etc that you have press this button and as if by magic there are answered, very handy, very reliable.

The food: two very good restaurants and a fantastic buffet and cheese room. The buffet has food from all over the world served at different food stations. Throughly recommended. the breakfast in the morning was extremley good as well, The Bar at the top of the restaurant is a must because of the view, music and atmosphere, excellent.

The swimming pool although not large enough to do lengths in is very good and great to cool off in after the humidity and heat of Bangkok and the gym is very well equipped and clean.

All in all we were made to feel like royalty at the Hotel. The service and staff were impecable; polite, smart and helpful. The room was fantastic as were the amenities and food. Should you go for the excutive lounge? Thats up to you; amazing view, indoor and outdoor, free wifi, breakfast instead of downstairs, afternoon tea (sandwhichs etc) and a drinks/cocktails in the evening, we felt it was worth it as it made the stay that extra 'special'

To sum it up, if you are here in honeymoon, plesure or business you cannot go wrong. Would we go back, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TruffsTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,453)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hilton Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,069 - 3,075 of 5,453 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2009

Its been nearly 5 months since we stayed in Hilton, i though i should do justice by writing the review. Except for location ( the other side of the river), everything about this hotel was great. I went with my wife and my daughter( 5 ) and arrived at 8 AM.

They pleasantly made the checkin ( upgraded to an exceutive room as I was a HH diamond member) had some real refreshing drinks and fruits and helped us move into our room . Nice gesture!

The room was smaller that I expected, but no complaints. the bath room was good with separate shower area and well maintained overall.

Service was great, fruits replenished every day.

We prefered breakfast ( complimentary) in the restaurant rather than the exc. lounge and the variieties were amazing. both hot and cold..

Genuine Thai hospitality.. They were always helpful at concierge desk for anything we would ask, including getting taxis..

The free ferry ride across the river was great, honestly the location on the other side was not an issue at all..

It was hot in May, but we enjoyed this lovely hotel and food out here, even though we were vegetarians.

The infinity pool was great and creative and views were fantastic from there, my daughter loved it and all the care takers were always kind to her..

The Gym was good, some great tea available... only complaint was the steam room some how didnt work well..

Overall a enjoyable place in the big city and we loved it..

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahee_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We spent first three nights of our honeymoon in this great hotel.
We were pleasantly surprised by the personalised service in this hotel of the famous chain from the beginning onwards: welcome drink, check-in not standing at reception desk, but in a comfortable chair.

Breakfast was great as well as you can sit on the large terrasse overlooking the river and were you can feel the "vibe" of the city.

Location is perfect and shuttleboat goes out very frequently to 2 different ferry piers. Always felt sometimes relieved reaching the oasis of the hotel after exploring the bustling city :-)

Fitness area is very professional with quite recent equipment. Pool offers stunning views over the river.

Rooms were OK, not that big, but all had excellent views over the river.

Only cons: internet (600++ bath) and restaurants are over-rated.

Best hotel we stayed in during our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravelandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Love the design and layout of the hotel, but the rooms are a bit dissappointing with poor lighting ... and the prawn fried rice is to avoided at all cost ... food poisoning both times I had it! The spa was also dismally dissappointing. both the massage and the med/ped were substandard for the price ...

The hotel's highlight is definitely Flow's open terrace overlooking the Chao Phraya River.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I have stayed at this Hilton a number of times & as a HHonors Diamond member I have always been upgraded.

On this last stay they had an ASEAN Conference going on & the security was tight & the hotel was very busy. In the morning ½ the Executive Lounge was closed so most days I ended up eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant (I booked the B&B special).

Checking-in was very slow & the two rooms I booked were not ready. The staff apologized for the poor service & gave us a free lunch buffet for the following day (which was nice).

Every time we stay in the hotel we have dinner in their steak restaurant called “Prime”. They serve the best steak in Thailand & the view over the river at night is very nice.

The location is OK but you need transportation since there is nothing within walking distance.

Good hotel, nice service & an excellent steak restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Stayed at the Hilton with my wife and 18 month daughter. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a cool hotel, with great food, a pool to die for, a beach, jacuzzi's and warm paddle pond.

The rooms are standard Hilton, however what was great was the availabilityy of so much stuff for young kids. This includes toys provided to the room, bathing ducks, kiddies gowns & slippers, kids cutlery and bibs etc... This was really handy and just makes your stay that much easier.

Further to this the standard of food was good but pricey. But given the good bed rates compared to the comeptitors this can be offset.

Location view is great but for getting around the city it is not great. However it is certainly not a massive downer. All major attractions are within 30 minutes from the hotel.

One aspect I think that could be changed is to stop charging for internet access.

So yes I would stay again and would recommend it to all. Its a good quality hotel supported by the Hilton's professionalism.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

As we have stayed at Hilton hotels throughout the world, we decided on our first trip to Thailand to do the same, and we were certainly not disappointed.

There is not much to say about Hilton standards, which has been said so many times before, but it is right there at the top.

At the very top of the hotel is a magnificent bar “three sixty bar” offering fantastic views over the whole city, you should not miss out on this!

Although it is located on the opposite side of the river to the downtown area, once you know, there are regular ferry boats crossing from it’s back door, from where you can take a taxi, tuk tuk, or just walk.

If you want “made to measure” clothes, go to Tom’s International, but be prepared to negotiate on price, still really good value, we each bought suits – measured by 15.00, back for fitting at 19.00, delivered to hotel at 10.00 next day – where can you get service like this!

We only stayed there for two nights, but would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varaloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#81 of 879 in Bangkok
1,666 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 879 in Bangkok
8,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing