We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
Ranked #293 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 October 2013

When we first arrived at Soi 20, the location of the hotel was some walk from the Asok BTS. But, once we arrived there, the welcome drink, efficiency of check in and the hospitality of the doorman cum security guard refreshed us very well. The hotel came with Wi-Fi in each room. We were lucky enough to have a fast Wi-Fi connection in our room. Hotel room is spacious, clean and surprisingly had a small kitchen. Feels like staying apartment instead of hotel.

The location is very central which is very good. Near to Terminal 21, Emporium and other shopping malls are reachable with BTS. They even provide tuktuk service to Asok BTS, but its based on first come first serve basis. If you have lots of energy just walk to Asok BTS since it is near.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahara212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your effusive review after stay with us. your feedback make us smile.
We hope to see and welcome you back again in the future when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok. Thank you from Bally’s Studio Suites team.

Best Regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fast check in, spacious room with two queen-sized beds, lovely bathtub (goodbye showers, hello luxurious soaks in the tub). We got FREE tuk tuk transport to nearby mall, Terminal 21 which is beside train station, Asoke BTS! Great value for the price we paid!
The moment we hopped out of the cab (we got cheated by airport taxi touts and paid 800 baht for the fare), the bell boy immediately opened the door for us and took our baggage in.
You could even unwind with a gym workout or swim in the rooftop pool! The 10 min walk from Asoke BTS Station to the hotel after a heavy dinner makes for good exercise.
Would definitely return :D
While our stay was close to perfect, our bathroom tap kept leaking (floor slightly flooded) and was not fixed (the cover was missing too) despite 2 reminders. We spent 4 days there and had to use the kitchenette sink to brush our teeth.

Room Tip: Superior room is super spacious (got the free upgrade on booking.com). The gym and pool are on level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

I was absolute delighted to have your review here. I am also happy to know that overall meet your expectation, our team is looking forward to serve you again in the future. once again, sorry for a few inconvenience from past visit, we bring this to our team and monitor to eliminate trouble. We look forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Located at the end of Sukkhumvit 20. My friends and I booked 2 superior rooms and stayed at this hotel for 4 days 3 Nights; 10th to 13th Oct. My room was upgraded to King's size due to the collaboration with Booking.com; Thanks ya. Located at the end of Sukkhumvit 20. The checked-in was swift and easy and gotten the room within 5 minutes. The rooms are good size with proper fridges, microwaves, digital safe, DVD player, flat screen TV and good strong air conditioning. My friends and I liked the price and this hotel is perfect for our needs.

It takes about 10 minutes walk to the BTS station, Asoke which also near a superb mall, Terminal 21. The hotel provide Tuk-tuk from 9am to 5pm only. We were satisfied with the service, bell boy, security, receptionist and environment of the hotel. The checked-out was also swift and easy within 5 minutes and they will also reminded you if you have left any items in the room.

Overall was it was an excellent stay..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliment after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and most generous feedback. We are proud to be a part to make your experience perfect! We are happy to hear you enjoy our service & quality include the location. We look forward to serving you again soon in near future.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Located at the wrong end of a one way street, this is very decent property in Sukhumvit area. Expect no great views as is deep inside a street, About 10 min walk to BTS station Asoka. Lots of restraunts and way side eateries around and many malls too. Can reach Siam centers by BTS and the Pantip plaza (For electronics) and pratunam bargain market are 5-10 min walk around there.
Free tuk tuk available for pick up and drop to the aBTS but not after 5 pm.
Did not eat at this place so no comments.
Wish the staircase was not crowded by soiled and clean linen and other nicknnacks. Housekeeping could be better.
Value for money
Shall return in future

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank VarinderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during stay with us into Tripadvisor.com. Once again thanks for your constructive feedback, we always value on comment. I assign concerned person to improve it to excellent one. We look forward to serving you again and hope your next plan of stay here would be soonest.

Best Regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

There are two and I booked this one, Sukkhumvit when I actually wanted Silom. They very politely informed me upon arrival and offered to change the reservation for the difference of price Bht500 per night).

If there is any warning about the two locations, it is not prominent enough.

I'll comment about the Silom one at their page.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for stay at Bally’s Studio Suites!! we're more than happy to read your comment here. Our team member is looking to see and welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Kaewta T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in March 2013 which is located on Silom road-next to a metro, across the street from a great mall which also had a grocery store inside ground floor. Less than a mile from the night market, atm and banks for exchanges and getting money. Took the metro to the great shopping malls, restaurants, site-seeing. Also, great location to get a tut-tut for the night air. March weather was their summer month- 96 degrees every day-take a hat. Also, you have to plan to visit- November is there spring time-great cool weather low 80's. I paid less than $900 for a 3 week stay-very clean rooms, free internet, and you can use the computer in the lobby. The best coffees, teas, green teas, afternoon tea time, soft shell crabs and so many many things I can not name, however, it is a shopping paradise-high designer names you do not have in America.

Room Tip: I did not have a window, but did not want one for a city that never sleeps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BARONESSELLENII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience to others, actually your comment should be on SILOM!!! page. Anyway, Thank you for your comment we're pleased to know that you are one more customer enjoy your stay at Bally’s Studio Suites - Silom!!! like many people ever stay before. It's very clear that hotel is right on location & service. Please give us your next return soon!

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Its my second visit in this year. And i can say i am more happier than my last visit. They have improved their service a lot. I found my room very clean and everything was working perfectly. Front desk staff was very co-operative, even they himself remind me to use tuk-tuk free service. Coffee shop is well maintained and having all type of food available.breakfast serve in morning is of real good quality. Wifi available is of good quality. Only thing i am not satisfied is 2pm checkin time as most of flight from india reach in morning only. Thanks bally's team for making my trip memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparshme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLY-SUKH, Front Office Manager at D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliment after stay at Bally’s Studio Suites and most generous feedback. We are proud to be a part to make your experience perfect! We are happy to hear you enjoy our service & quality. We look forward to serving you again soon in near future.

Best regards,
Kaewta Thasbutr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#422 of 887 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#394 of 887 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit

Address: 172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bally's Studio Suites Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL OVERVIEW Set right in the heart of Bangkok and within close proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment districts, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit, Bangkok is beautifully appointed hotel providing guests with a comfortable living environment and all facilities. The rooms and suites feature Thai elements and furnishings that blend perfectly with modern conveniences for a comfortable stay. With just a short walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station, which connects you to all part of Bangkok, D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit is your ideal choice of accommodation whether you are on a leisure or business trip. THE ROOMS All 78 guestrooms come with tasteful decor mixing traditional and modern styles, providing guest with a comfortable yet lively ambience. The rooms are spacious and equipped with various modern conveniences ranging from a flat-screen TV to Wi-Fi internet access for guests to make the most of their time during the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Studio Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ballys Studio Hotel Sukhumvit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing