We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CityMotorInn
Toowoomba, Australia

A quiet retreat nestled amongst the noisy atmosphere of Silom.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2011
Located a short walk down Sala Daeng to Patpong Night Markets, restaurants, bars and MBT station. Superior room was more than ample. Other than breakfast time, you wouldn't know there were other guests. Free Internet was easily accessible with a strong signal.
Service and staff were very obliging. I definitely recommend Bandara Suites.
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.7 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.0 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.6 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.2 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
1.7 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.8 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 miles from Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,609)
Filter reviews
2,609 results
Traveller rating
1,310
965
238
53
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,310
965
238
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk bedroom suite lumpini park sala daeng pool bar nan night market street food shopping mall buffet breakfast bts station silom train jacuzzi gym roomy kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 2,609 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Second time to this amazing city - this time a different area Silom. Short walk to Central Shopping Centre where an array of different foods and restaurants are available to cover all types and tastes. This includes good old A&W as well.
This property is like a hotel but has some 1 and 2 bedroom suites available. our package included buffet breakfast which had a very good variety. Many Japanese business in this area and this property attracts many business people, so a high standard. 2 pools , gym, business centre with internet, tour desk etc.
Our suite ( 2 brm ) had 2 semi doubles in 1 room and a king in the other, Separate kitchen (which you wont use) with frig freezer. Separate dining, living with new large flat screen tv , and business desk area. Very spacious, fully air conditioned.
We got a special rate through a travel agent in Australia where you stay 4 and pay for 3 nights. The total for 4 persons for 4 nights incl full buffet breakfast daily was only A$460.00. Only downside was that if you are into the shopping its not the right area, but a short 10min trip in a taxi will get you to the Siam square area, Pratanum area where all the big shopping centres are. There is nothing like this in those areas so well worth it. Very close to a MRT train station.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pog1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Overall the hotel was very good. Staff were helpful and keen to give us an enjoyable stay. Location is interesting and you feel a bit far away, but that wasn't a bad thing necessarily! Pool was open for good hours (8am - 10pm)

Room tip: The room was neat and clean. It wasn't huge but if you aren't looking to stay in the room much it will suit your purpose
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jett96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Bandara Suites is in an excellent location with clean, spacious and lovely rooms overlooking the city. At the restaurant, there was widespread items, cut fruits, juices and especially for the vegetarians there should be no problem.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank SureshShanbogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Having decided to stop over on our way back to the UK from Australia, I searched the internet for recommendations on places to stay, and discovered the Banadara Suites. The 2 Bedroom, Two Bathroom Apartment with Lounge and Kitchenette was on the 18th floor with large windows providing an interesting view of the surrounding area. The Apartment was clean, tidy and serviced daily, The Crockery and Cutlery in the kitchen was a bit minimal but in general we had everything we need. Two reasonable size pools one in our block and the other one in the other Bandara block next door. Refreshments were avaliable at the pool in our block, with a self service laundry and business centre on the same level. The block next door, 50m's if that, housed a resturant that we breakfasted in once, very good buffet with eggs cook to order, we never tried the resturant for other meals but did have room services a number of times which was delivered promptly and was very good. A 15min walk away, or 5min on the hotel TukTuk shuttle was the local Skytrain and Metro Station that allowed you to travel to most of Bangkok's attractions. The infamous Patpong was a 25min walk away with an Irish bar on the way for refreshments. The Staff where very friendly and accomodating, nothing was ever a problem. Our room had free wireless which was useful for me and a god send for a teenage daughter. In the area where a number of small food markets aswell as some high class international styled resturants. One very small disadvantage was that the Hotel is not well known by Taxi / Tuktuk drivers so it was very useful to carry the Keycard and a map with its location marked on. Would most definately stay there again and will recommend it to others.

Room tip: Near to Public Transport
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottB020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed here with a young family for four nights in Feb and I can't rate it highly enough. It's a funny spot, close to public transport and some nice restaurants but not a particularly tourist spot. Being close to the park was great with kids. So were the two bedrooms and two bathrooms, the big lounge with a DVD player and a stunning view of the river. It's a nice neighborhood to explore. The service is helpful and friendly but this is a serviced apartment, not an international hotel so don't go looking for the concierge with all the answers, if you're happy to discover them for yoursel this is a great option.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrickvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews