We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
603
825
205
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
825
205
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness suitechin housebedroom suitelumpini parktuk tuksala daengshort walkdining tablefull kitchennight marketliving areasmall kitchenswimming poolstayed for nightshigh floornight lifefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

2 families of four stayed here for 5 nights at the start of January. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel location is in a good location, 10 minute walk to trains and shops. Rooms good size, probably do need some updating like painting, repairs but overall happy with them. Streets safe and no concerns. Taxi at front of hotel but we did not use them, Tuk Tuk at hotel (free) but also did not use this. Breakfast (Buffett) was good, good range of food and friendly service. Room service quite average. Pool and Spa area good (pool quite cold though). Overall would return to this establishment if returning to Bangkok. Staff were very pleasant and eager to help at any time.

Room Tip: Room on 17th (1701) floor had good views over looking city.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Greetings from Bangkok!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly appreciate the nice comments for the team members which have been passed onto them all.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Bangkok on your next visit.

With best regards from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Located next to MRT and skytrain stations, about 1-2km. Free one way ride to skytrain station. Sauna and average pool area. Nice staff! Standart room is so standard you can ask for. I recommend you to take business suite, as its bigger and has seperate dining/living area. Prices in restaurant are quite high. 7/11 is very near.

Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We look foward to being of service to you on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards and grateful thanks

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

As a family of 4 we had an apartment on 25th floor - 2 bed 2 bath and stayed here for 3 nights with a late check-out (8pm) on last day - late check-out cost an extra 1500 baht but well worth the extra money. The room was great with a fab view of Bangkok City - only complaint was we were put into a smoking room which unfortunately stunk really badly of cigarette smell - we did ask if anything else available but were told no - make sure if booking this hotel especially with children that you ask for non-smoking room. We did go out and buy an air freshener but it didn't do much. The hotel is in a good spot - easy access to sky rail. Beds are comfy and pillows were extraordinarily beautiful and soft - very easy to sleep in. Hotel rooms are spacious and quiet - great for families. Our room had been revamped so was quite nice.

Food in hotel is nothing great - the bacon was cold each morning but the omelette was good - getting the staff to serve you in egg cooking area was not always easy - was out the back in kitchen and it didn't matter what time you went early or later- it was the same.

There is a nice pool, jacuzzi, gym room and lounge area at the hotel as well.

Hotel staff very helpful and all could speak pretty good English.

Traffic in Bangkok is horrendous so use Sky Rail as much as possible - it took us no longer than 20 minutes to get to MBK from hotel using rail but it took over 1.5 hrs to get back by taxi and even then we got out and walked 10 minutes as it was quicker to walk than wait in traffic in taxi in the late afternoon.

Beware of scammers as you walk to Sky Rail and don't believe if they tell you Palace is closed until later that day - they trick you into using their tuk-tuk's and tours - can cost you over 2400 baht if not careful.

Markets are close by - within walking distance plus there is also a McDonalds and Burger King not far if you (or your kids) are into them.

We had a nice stay and would use this hotel again as it is close to everything and safe.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker make sure you get a non-smoking room - otherwise they smell really bad. 25th floor 2 bed 2 bath rooms have great view of City and lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryG771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Greetings from Bangkok!

Delighted to hear that the team looked after you well and your enjoyed your two bedroom suites with the views. Apologies for a smoking unit, but demand for our two bedroom suites is very high so we cannot also provide non smoking rooms. At the time of reservation suggestions would be to make a request for a non-smoking room and we shall do our best to accomodate. breakfast comments have been well recieved and we shall certainly chat with Chef and see for an improvement.

BTS and MRT are very close by so no need to worry about the traffic as these systems can get you quite close to the major sightseeing places in the city.

Thank you again for choosing to come and stay with us and we look foward to being able to be of service to you on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had an apartment, room 721. It was amazing. very big and confortable. The beds where extraordinary. I loved that you had the option to check out late, 500 baht for 16 PM or 1500 baht for 20 PM. Everyone knows english, from the doorman to the cleaning lady. I will come back to this hotel and I will recomend it to everyone

The wi-fi was horible. If you stay in the part with the front desk then you will have a very strong wi-fi, but if you stay in the other building then to wi-fi will have only one line if that to.

Room Tip: the rooms in the building with the reception have excelent wi-fi
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocacola499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Greetings from Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your posting and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our Bandara Residence suites soooo much !!!

Glad to hear that the team looked after you well during your stay with us.

Do hope that we have the chance ot welcome you back!

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our family (2 adults and 2 older teenagers) stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the residences building for 3 days leading up to NYE. Location was very good - safe and quiet area. Suite was quite spacious, clean and well equipped - although was in need of a bit of a refresh (old style and in some cases beat up furnishings and curtains) as well as some maintenance and repair in the bathrooms with mold above the shower head, screen door that didn't slide properly, etc.

Arrival at the hotel was very nice (with cold towels and a welcome drink), as were all the staff interactions. Polite, good english and very helpful, indeed. Security and the front desk helped us find metered cabs on the street as well as finding a taxi to the airport at a very busy time - which was very much appreciated.

We tried to avail ourselves of the Spa for Thai Massages at the hotel, unfortunately it was closed during our stay (presumably for the holiday weekend even with a full hotel!) so we walked up Sala Daeng about 100 meters to a great spa - Sook Sabai - highly recommended.

Breakfast and dinners were served in the restaurant adjoining the Residences and while the food was OK the cleanliness was not what we expected. On the first morning, there were small sugar ants on the breakfast counters and even on my breakfast plate. Still there on the second and third days but at least they didn't make it onto my plate those days! Certainly would benefit from a couple more staff to ensure cleanliness and keep up with the high demand for tables and food. Wifi was free but a bit inconsistent in speed/availability - although it didn't affect us that much.

We booked based on quite favourable recommendations on various internet sites - which were accurate for the most part - however our experience didn't quite make it to "very good" this time. Almost, but not quite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesabre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your posting here on Trip Advisor

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to make the comments. As the spa is independently operated from the hotel, we have made contact with the owners and passed on your comments to them. We shall further investiage to make sure that they are offering our guests a full service 365 days of the year!

We were, as most place were 100% occupied over the new year celebrations here in BAngkok, and from all accounts the new years eve events were extremely well recieved and a great night had by all. A great city to celebrate new year!

Wishing you and your family a happy 2014 and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews