We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for price”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I only stayed there for 2 nights. When we arrived the staff weren't really helpful I found it hard for them to understand us. Our room was very old, the paint was coming off and their was mould on the bathtub and the room smelt like cigarette. We went downstairs to complain and go upgraded to a better room which was good.
We ordered room service and the food wasn't really great. The hotel is ok not the best location

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    754
    186
    48
    23
See reviews for
292
270
161
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I booked for two nights. Check in was a bit strange. Lots of staff behind the desk but none seemed to be very interested. I asked for smoking but they gave me a non smoking. The room looked very poor to me. Dirt spots everywhere, a not very clean kitchen and bedding with spots. So reason enough to ask for my requested smoking room. Moved to the smoking floor without any hassle and found a room which was worse. I asked for the code of the internet, booked another place and simply moved out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Michel

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay in September 2013.

Please accept our deepest apologies for this unfortunate circumstance. In order for us to make an investigation and post a reply here on Trip Advisor please could you kindly foward and email to me with your reservation details from September 2013 to gm@bandarabangkok.com and we shall of course investigate and reply.

Thank you for your time and kind understanding.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Both me n Kelly a parent of two young kids. We take this as a retreat and rest for both of us. We have such great three night sleep over here. Its really a nice location as its only 10-15min walking distance from Sky Train Sala Daeng station. Many good food in surrounding. One thing I dislike about the room is its too dark at night or when I close up the curtain in the day time. They could use with one more light in middle of the room. Breakfast is ok and there are few dishes that change variety everyday. Wifi is not stable anyway.

Tips: no need to take tuk tuk or taxi if u can reach with Sky Train as most of the time is jam and not worth it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_d_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to see that our location was suited to your needs. Yes, unfortunately at the moment there is an extra amount of traffic in the surrounding streets due to the closures which means that the tuk tuk has had to be limited so please accept our apologies for this. Hopefully everything will be 'as usual' quite soon.

Comments gratefully recieved in regards to the wifi and this year we are looking at an overhaul of the system to upgrade to the demands of bandwidth.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back very soon and look foward to being of service to you soon.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It's my pleasure to share my experience in the hotel during my recent visit to Bangkok. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city and accessible to marketing centres all around. Hotel is maintained neatly and has good services to enjoy. Ranging from complimentary breakfast the hotel has varieties of complimentary services for guests to enjoy. The suites are so vast that they offer you with an attached kitchen with all stoves and utensils for self cooking. Free auto rides from hotel to city and back. Moreover, the staff are very friendly and a nice experience to stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Delighted to hear that the hotel and team looked after you well during your stay here in Bangkok.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Bandara Suites is a good choice in the heart of Bangkok, conveniently located between Silom and Sathorn. Rooms are decent, clean and quiet but aging a bit. Great offers can be had on different travel sites like agoda.com. I paid only $60USD including breakfast. Breakfast was ok- nothing spectacular but not bad. The pool area is nice, but the pool is small and there is little space to lay in the sun.

Overall I'd recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sfmattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Bangkok

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our location is one of our strongest factors and certainly proves to be popular with our guests.

We all look foward to being able to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Have been staying at Bandara Suites (or Chin house as it was formerly known) many time. Well, it might be in need for a major overhaul, but it's a great place if you want a place in a good location without the glamour of an overpriced hotel. It's more of an extended stay place, but rooms are available on a day-to-day basis as well. Not much of a romantic getaway, but nice spacious rooms within walking distance to Silom.
Just don't book your taxi through the hotel - they are useless. Just go to the street and get the taxi there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FP94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. In regards to the taxi's, not quite sure if you asked our Bell Captain team to get a taxi for you, or whether you contacted the limousine counter, however whichever, please accept our apologies for this. In the case a guests ask our Bell Captains, they have been instructed to have Security hail a taxi which is passing the front of the hotel to come up to the lobby. As always, we dont recommend to use the taxi's which are parked directly in front of the hotel on the roadside as they wont normally use their meters.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again on your next stay here in Bangkok.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have been here before and loved it and we are going back in 3 weeks, staff here went out of there way to make sure we were looked after. Close to the sky train and good shopping. There are lots of restaurants around and they all have good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings from Bandara Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your posting and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope that we have the chance to welcome you back once again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards from all the team!

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing