We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Perfect place to stay !”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Yes I love staying at Bandara suite ! Been staying since before when it was Chinn House..... Will be coming back Christmas time again.the location is just walking distance to Silom and the railway service. The air conditioning is just great very comfortable place.

Room Tip: They always give me rooms on top floors by the corner..fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Greetings from BAndara Suites Silom

Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.com.

Delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    755
    186
    48
    23
See reviews for
292
270
161
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Bandara Suites for 4 nights over the Songkran festival and would highly recommend this hotel. can't fault anything - all the staff were polite and courteous - our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for a family of 4. We stayed on the 24th floor and had great views over the city - in a corner suite so was very light. We ate in the hotel's restaurant most nights & breakfast and found they had quite a selection to choose from of both Thai and western style food - the children never complained either!. Definitely will stay here again if we visit bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased to hear that kids were happy too!

yes, our 2 bedroom residence suites are well appreciated with that additional space and living area for all the family to enjoy

we hope that we are able to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best wishes from all the team,

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is centrally located close to the sky train and metro, shopping malls and Patpong market. We took a taxi and sky line to get a ferry from taxsin to take us to the grand palace.
hotel is nice but a little dated in style,nevertheless clean, large rooms and staff are friendly, shower was very powerful and bed was very comfortable. We didnt spend much time in the hotel as were out and about sight seeing, location was in a safe area, central to silom area and main street that connect to metro etc... lots of local street food which is safe to eat and many restaurants. Night market on Patpong street is worth a visit for an experience. Haggle prices and be aware of pick pockets. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover hotel in Bangkok. If you are looking for a hotel to spend a lot of time at with luxury then maybe not but perfect average hotel for most stopover. Breakfast was average also, with lots of options for a city hotel. You can alternatively stay on the river but need to consider getting around as traffic is horrendous and taxi drivers are known for overcharging or changing their minds! enjoy your stay at Bandara if you choose it and enjoy Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUP1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. Delighted to hear that team looked after you well and you found our locatoin to be good.

We hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit. Please feel free to email us directly on gm@bandarabangkok.com and make reservations.

With best regards and grateful thanks

Yours sincerely


Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at the Bandara Suites a few times and cannot recomend it high enough.
Perfect location (close to night markets/shopping/night life) but far enough to have breathing space.
The Bandara is a fully equipped apartment so you have room to move.
The staff here are also incredibly helpful and friendly, but not overbearing.
High praise to the great team at Bandara, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Michael Oliver
Perth Australia

Room Tip: Aim for non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sawasdee krab!

many thanks for your posting here on Trip Advisor. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for the 5 rating!!

We do hope that we can welcome you back once again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards from all the team..

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed there already 3 times and the last time with family was a special experience. We unfortunately checked out without the jewelry of my wife and were shortly after contacted by the Hotel, that they had found some of our valuable belongings and will keep it in the hotel safe till we pick it up. We can’t thank enough the room maid for her exceptional honesty and K. Ekanan from the front office for his effort to contact us.
As I choose in BKK the hotels depending on the location of business, the Bandara Suite is the best choice for me in this area. Close to many embassies, short way to the toll way and in reachable distance to MTR and subway. The suite rooms are spacey and clean and real value for money. All staff in the hotel is very nice, friendly and helpful.
The only down grate is for me the breakfast. I feel like it doesn't belong to the rest of the hotel and sending me from the breakfast room back to the reception to purchase first the ABF vouchers was not the most service minded idea. I don’t know about other guests, but I’m happy to pay a bit extra to get some proper food. Paying a few more Baht and changing the attitude of staff in the breakfast room would make easily a difference.
Anyway, overall I can defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good deal and I am very glad that the staff from this hotel is so honest and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roverinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

We are delighted to see that our team looked after you well and we managed to securely return your personal items by hand last week. Our Housekeeper who found the belongings has been with us for over 10 years and a valuable member of the team. Upon your depature, within 30 minutes, the items were hand delivered to my office and placed into the hotel safe until we could contact you. Having completed the guest registration card in full, it was easy to contact you.

Thank you for your comments in regards ot the breakfast coupons. At front desk we offer a pre paid breakfast coupon which offers guests a good value for money for our in house registered guests rather than a 'walk in' price which we offer to outside guests. We shall certainly follow up about the staff's negativity and ensure that they take care of our guests more graciously. Please accept our apologies.

We do look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok and look forward to being of service to you again.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here with 3 friends so we rented a two bedroom small apartment of sorts.
It had 2 bathrooms, one an ensuite and the other outside the entrance of the bedrooms. There was also a kitchenette with all basic untensils and a dining table where we threw a little party.
Nice big airy place, very quiet and easy in and out access. A short 7min stroll to the nearest BTS.
Overall a great comfortable and affordable stay if youre travelling with family or in a group. We ended up paying about $30 each per night between the four of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontbekhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom!

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that our location served you well.

We are always pleased to see that we offer value for money here at Bandara Suites Silom and pleased to that your group too found that.

Hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon to sunny Bangkok.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Bandara. It's a 10 minute walk to Silom, or you can take the free tuk tuk they provide.

The room is a decent size, bed was comfortable. Nice pool area to relax in, but the gym was quite decrepit so don't expect to get a workout in it.

I found the staff were always quite friendly.

Will most likely stay there next trip as the hotel offers great value fore the quality of the room and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to see that our location and team served you well.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to Bandara Suites Silom on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards and many thanks once again,

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#51 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing