We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location, clean with friendly helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #107 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is a 10 min walk to the BTS skytrain (Saladang) and MRT subway (Silom) stations in Silom. If you don't feel like the walk they have a free tuk tuk that will take you without trying to sell you something or looking for a tip although I did tip him. I am sure I earn more then him and can afford a few baht. You might want to look for the door that leaves the back of the car park into the lane behind the hotel, it is a nice short cut. The rooms are clean and large. The slightly more expensive rooms are worth the money in my eyes. Being just a little bit off any main road this hotel is quiet. I am cautious of the taxis that park out the front. I have found that taxis parked outside hotels are often hard to get to go where you ask and are more likely to have advice that they claim is helpful and is mostly only helpful for them. It is easy to walk to the end of the street and hail a taxi that will go where you ask.

I have nothing but happy memories of this hotel and will stay again. Everything I could ask for at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom.

Thank you for posting here on Trip Advisor and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Truly pleased to see that you the team looked after you well and yes, the tuk tuk drivers are quite famous here at the hotel now.....

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and they always smile. I booked the residence suite which was located on the other entrance through the restaurant. Got lost finding the suite. Approached the front staff and he brought us all the way up to our suite. He even gave us a tour around the suite and explained what attractions was nearby the hotel. Which was great and helpful. Just 10 mins walk to the mall and night market. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FSalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well.

Yes, our Residence Suites are spacious and very pleased to hear that our team showed you around.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With grateful thanks once again,

Kind regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights. Excellent facilities including a kitchenette, two bathrooms, dining area and sitting area with large windows all around. Everything very clean and staff very helpful. Good buffet breakfast with a mix of asian and western tastes catered for. Within easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops and also the sky train to take you into the heart of Bangkok. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well.

Great to hear that you found our location good and convenient to the BTS and shopping areas.....

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With grateful thanks once again,

Kind regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights in 2 bedroom apartment paid £114 so not sure what to expect, but surpassed all worries. Excellent apartment, two pools only used one which had a bar service. Perfect to cool off after day out. Helpful staff called us a metered cab when we wanted one, Silom rd short distance away for night market and close to transit station, overall a very pleasant stay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well plus we offered you very good value for money at 114 pounds...

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With grateful thanks once again,

Kind regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It was so good and I realy enjoyed it. The hotelstaff had been very Professional and friendly and always had a smile on their faces ( like as all of Thai people ). The room was good and always clean The breakfast was good & The swimming pool was good . ☺️

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hamedkazemi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Greetings from Bandara Suites,

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well and you found our Thai smiles apparant.

We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

With grateful thanks once again,

Kind regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed for 03 nights from 14-17 Aug at their 01 bedroom suite. When I checked in they had given me a room on the 17 floor which was way too cold (even though temperature was set to MAXIMUM).Their technician came to have a look but nothing much could be done. Half an hour later their front desk called that they managed to get another room on the 19 floor which I requested to have a look first before moving in. Room was ok &the temperature was just right which I decided to move in.

Breakfast was ok with a variety of pork bacon &pork sausage, pastries ,soup and cereals. One thing I have to compliment is the coffee which is just nice and perfect! Location wise is OK if you don't mind walking about 10 minutes to the nearest BTS (Saladaeng station)The hotel do provide complimentary 'tuk tuk' from 11.00am to 8.00pm to the BTS station but it's on one way basis. Please take note of the taxi outside the hotel which DO NOT USE METER. Therefore please ensure you INSIST of using it or you may want to bargain.

Overall this hotel is pretty much OK and it's value for money

Room Tip: the room at 17 floor is way too cold. get a room at 19 floor instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khairuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Greetings from BAndara Suites Silom

Thank you taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here briefly for 3 nights , fantastic location and the free tuk tuk to the local skytrain stop was handy, although only a 10 min walk away. Friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. Breakfast was in a restaurant adjacent to the hotel and although not a large selection , did the job.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peegee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Greetings from BAndara Suites Silom

Thank you taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Bandara Suites Silom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#175 of 887 in Bangkok
149 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 887 in Bangkok
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing