We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #268 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Huge apartment on the 23rd floor with 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, nice and big swimming pool, gym area, great 360° views from our room, air conditioning, easy access to the center/river by taxi, little restaurant in the lobby with cheap thai and international food. A great place for family stay in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Huge apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro_Belgium2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very large suites however the hotel was under renovation. We stayed there on three different occasions; the first two times, the rooms had not been renovated, the third one, the rooms had been. The suites that had been renovated were clean and very nice with new furniture; however, the suites that had not been renovated were dirty especially around the bath-tub. The lobby was very nice and the restaurant was nice also. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I reviewed my stay at this property last year. I rebooked a similar period this year. I've been using the place for over ten years as it's location suits me and I value the pool for exercise, but I will not be booking again.

Has the management changed?

The staff, who are always polite, are just fire fighting. The place needs a refurbishment, perhaps column by column or from the high floors.

I had several problems this trip. The worst was a very bad smell in one part of the appartment for which they moved me to a different column (room type - from nn06 to nn02) after it had been fixed, not merely masked with the spray. This was my one complaint on which the staff acted very quickly.

There were so many package tourists mostly from China that breakfast was like the front line of the Korean war. I had to ask Chinese ladies to vacate my seat on several occasions. The breakfast captain smiles a lot but greets with "You have voucher?" Many package tourists don't seem to receive this "greeting" but bring too many rolling suitcases into the breakfast room, which is inadequate for the numbers of people being booked. The omelette making lady is a real hero and manages to keep queues to a minimum.

Happily, I like congee and salad for breakfast, but if bacon is something you look for at breakfast it has now disappeared. It was poorly served on previous trips.

Interestingly the fly population round the pool has gone down, perhaps because the pool staff are spending a lot of time scrubbing the recliner pads. However, the sunshades and small tables are both worn out

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OccidentalAccident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed on the 22nd floor in one of the renovated rooms. I think that the renovation replaced the carpet with laminate wood flooring and upgraded the couch and chairs. The room is huge and comfortable. Air conditioning, water and shower work great (and there is hot water in the shower). The pool and outdoor patio are surrounded by tropical growth, you would not know you were located off of Rama 4 and Sathorn! The pool is huge. The hotel is a little off the beaten track. However, you are within 10 minute walk of the Lumphini MRT and the hotel will drive you there or the bts. On the soi leading to Rama 4 is a great restaurant, Mali, and a bunch of Thai massage places. In addition, the street with the 7-11 (on the way to Rama 4) has some small tasty and cheap restaurants. Finally Rama 4 in the area has an abundance of street food where you can feed a family of 3 for around 200 baht.

Breakfast is assorted, though cattering mainly to Asian tastes. There is however a made to order egg bar, and I do not mind congee for breakfast.

The downside: Internet is by cable and is pretty slow. There is wi/fi only in the lobby. There is some, though not a lot of black mold on the shower grout, and if you care, the televisions are old.
Kitchen is nothing special, and unlike some there is not a washer/dryer in the kitchen.

Price for a 2 bedroom serviced appartment is at the bottom end. All in all, this is a great place to stay. We are here for 11 nights, and although I staggered the reservation to be able to leave early, we may even extend our stay.

Room Tip: Great place for long stays. Not in the center of things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were given a lovely room no. 1906 corner unit with a 300 degree view! 3 washroom, clean room, very cool aircon. All good reviews previously written is true and no bugs attack. Housekeeping is a bit lacking but if you call, she will response immediately and bring all your request even the ironing equipment.
Wifi is only in the lobby and that's an inconvenience and wifi is slow. Shuttle van is available most of the time we booked. If you are going anywhere, is better you request the friendly hotel staff to hire for you a taxi. They are honest taxi drivers. If you get taxis from the outside, especially the pink taxis, some are dishonest , wasted our time helping him collect petrol vouchers and sent us to a dark alley near the river for a private expensive cruise. We managed to escape, time wasted and lost the opportunity to go on the choe praya express tourist cruise. Angry, we take a long walked to the mrt and go to terminal 21 mall to cool off. Breakfast is comfort food! Massage in the hotel is reasonable. Opposite the hotel there are 2 restaurants, Mali and next to it (garden) Just One. Both are good. Our last dinner in Mali was a disappointment because the lady recommended us the fish and apple pie that should be thrown away. Choose your dishes! I like Just One restaurant , classy inside and the garden is spectacular at night for photos.

Room Tip: Higher floor corner unit with panoramic view of Bangkok and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had a nice stay here while I was visiting Bangkok in july 2013. The rooms were big and we had a really nice view from our rooms. The staff at the hotel were really nice and they could help us out with everything we asked them to.
The breakfast is only average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have stayed in the Pantip Suites several times while in Bangkok, Thailand. It is in "Sathorn" district and on a quiet side street but within 2 blocks of the subway, taxi close to the "shopping mall" and the subway makes it quick to cross town to the busy tourist sites of Thailand. Your have one or two bedroom suites with full kitchen and living room with safe in every room, swimming pool and gym. Dining room downstairs or several good places to eat within a block.

Room Tip: I have had one and two bedroom rooms. My last was a corner two bedrom suite and a little higher in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#235 of 883 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#148 of 883 in Bangkok
718 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#179 of 883 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing