We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pantip Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #232 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for 8 days during the Jan 2014 "demonstrations"... Hotel is a little aged but the service more than makes up for it... Such nice hotel staff on every level and for the price you can't beat it... Big rooms, very secure location in a quiet SAFE area... Recommend for mature travellers, families... Prbly not the best for yuppie-ish, younger/party seeking or backpacking travellers... Only cons were the carpets needs redoing but I guess for a hotel of this size that isn't a small thing... We were in rm 2104.... Great view!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flix333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed there for the second time in Dec 2013. This was a return visit for us. The place is still nice, but we found that it has deteriorated some. It seems to be in need of refurbishing. The restaurant, which we thought was excellent at our last outing appears to have changed hands and neither the food, prices, nor the service are better. All in all we probably would not return. It is okay, but there are other excellent places that we have experienced in Bangkok that are comparably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room had a kitchen, living room, huge bedroom, huge bathroom and a balcony. We had a fantastic view of Bangkok. It was centrally located near the MRT. The price was $80 per night! The desk clerks spoke English and wrote down directions in both Thai and English. The breakfast buffet was great and again very cheap. Also, it was located on a quiet side street away from the traffic. It was at least four star at two star prices. I would definitely stay there again when visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. You will have a great view and not hear most of the traffic noises coming fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stay here as part of a group tour. We arrived early and booked a room directly with the hotel. This room was newly remolded with wood floors and clean bath. After leaving the hotel for a week tour, we returned to the hotel for two nights with the group. The room this time was badly worn, with stained carpet and mold on the shower. The group left the hotel for a two week tour only to return again to rooms that were badly worn, carpet stained and moldy bathrooms. Changing the room only provided less mold. This hotel does have some good rooms, but very few. It needs to close and renovate! We would of left for another hotel if not for being on the group tour.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms. There may not be many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-travels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Pluses: Huge suites,some fab views of skyline,wi-fi and lobby computer;breakfast buffet with garden seating,bakery,big pool,massage spa,Mali restaurant to right across the lane(soi); clothesline with separate tub & shower; bedside lighting controls,22 floors,3 elevators;sportsbar and atms to right,then left;main east-west Sathon blvd a block to left,easy walk to metro;near 3 embassies. Cons: Some moldy rooms NOT YET redone so you must switch before unpacking;lane has very narrow,uneven sidewalks; heavy rush hour lane traffic;small flashlite wise.Address in Thai for airport arrival taxi helpful.

Room Tip: _03 & _04 rooms have balconies and wonderful views of eastern skyline higher your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henrylew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Pandip Suites for three nights at the beginning and two nights at the end of a Thailand tour with OAT, in rooms 805 and 802 respectively. This is obviously a hotel for tour groups and the hotel is at best a 1 star by European standards.

The suites are very large and relatively quiet, except for the fact that we did not realize there was a control console on a bed table that allowed us to turn off the incessant AC at night. Everything about both rooms is dated, moldy, used, and tired. There were two bath and hand towels which were threadbare. At least one towel had holes in it. The kitchen area has a large fridge, small microwave, one pot, two plates, four glasses and “flatware” for two. Not much of a kitchen but we only used the refrigerator. The bedroom included one robe and slippers, so we asked for a second set, which was quickly provided. The pillows are hard as rocks. Tissues, lotion, bar soap, shampoo, and two bottles of water were provided. There is a “shower” attachment in the bathtub and it faces out toward the bathroom, so naturally the floor floods with water which the aged bathmat cannot possibly absorb. The only way to control the flow is to hold the shower attachment – not at all ideal. The bathrooms have A LOT of mold everywhere!! There are “real” hangers in the closet area as well as a safe. The housekeeper did not come until very late in the afternoons. One time, she came so late that we simply asked her to leave fresh towels and some soap rather than leave the room to have her “clean” it.

The location is okay, considering that Bangkok is a huge, congested city. The subway is about 2 blocks away along a barely walkable sidewalk and taxis are inexpensive assuming the traffic moves. (The ride at midnight from the airport was 400 baht, which included the tip.) We walked to the night market, which took about 40 minutes mainly because the “sidewalks” require very careful attention to negotiate the uneven terrain and one has to negotiate street crossings with a lot of care. There are very few restaurants within easy walking distance in the area. Down the street, we found the Mali Restaurant, which is modest.

Breakfast is acceptable. Some fruit, cereal, attempts to make omelets, the ubiquitous Thai cuisine of soups, rice, stir fried vegetables, occasionally scrambled eggs, bread for toast, etc. The coffee is terrible and bitter. Use the milk set out for the cereals unless you like some concoction which seems to be condensed milk.

We did not use the pool or gym as others on our tour did. Free Wifi is only available in the lobby area and you need to ask the front desk for a username and password. The staff at the front desk were polite and generally helpful, although not very cheerful. On the morning that we left, we asked them to get us a taxi to go to the airport about 10 minutes prior to our wanting to leave and they did so expeditiously.

We would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a terrible place to stay. Upon opening the door, we were amazed at how large it is - an apartment instead of a hotel room. Next the stench of mold and mildew hit. Black mold visibly growing on the bathroom tile and tub. Shower curtain was coated with it. We spent the final evening of a package tour here and I came home sick as a dog from a reaction of the high mold content. Terrible!

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one - if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolyninAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#155 of 894 in Bangkok
173 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Grand Howard Hotel
#538 of 894 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#106 of 894 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#179 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing