We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #260 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
new jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful location, great staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for the beginning and end of our OAT trip. The suites are large, and have a kitchen. The only minus is the bathtub needs to be cleaned a little better, it had mold in the grout.
The carpets could be cleaner, too.
But, the staff, location, and quality of the hotel was excellent. Check in and out was a breeze

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    227
    87
    23
    12
See reviews for
171
123
63
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the Pantip Court (Pantip Suites-same hotel). Twice in Feb as part of a OAT tour. The hotel has seen better days, but the rooms were clean and large. It is located near a subway stop and there are a couple of restaurants near-by that are quite good. The staff was friendly and they just put free Wi-Fi in all the rooms which worked well. Breakfast was typical for a tour hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Granted that our suite, 803, had some signs of wear, stained carpet etc., but it was a huge two room suite with a wonderful balcony with cityscape views. We were staying as part of an OAT tour and had great service from the staff. I had had a problem with my voltage transformer, and one of the desk staff helped sort it out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Pantip Court Serviced Residence is away from action areas, but so quite, staff are great and so cooperative, no restriction on having guests, food is okay, pool and garding are beautiful, it is safe and nice place supermarkets, money exchange and massage are near by bu not much of them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveLover1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Arrival at the Pantip Court was pleasant and welcoming, also car parking was very easy within the complex. I had a one bed room which was very spacious and comfortable, however the furniture and decor and was tired and could have done with some renovation. Views from the balcony were magnificent and even though it's in the middle of Bangkok I didm;t hear any excessive noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JomtienJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at the Pantip for three nights between back-to-back OAT tours. We paid $125 per night which seems to be excessive compared to what others paid. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood with several embassies in the area. Our suite consisted of a very large living area, kitchen, spacious bedroom, bathroom and balcony. The bed was comfortable and the bed linens were clean. However, the hotel is worn and dated. Even the light switches are greasy and dirty. The carpet is stained. The kitchen appliances are dented and dirty. I only opened the refrigerator to store water bottles. The bathroom towels are threadbare. The bathtub is configured so that the water drains onto the floor and floods the bathroom. On the plus side, the staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. The breakfast buffet has a variety of items. We had dinner at the restaurant on two occasions because we did not want to be out at night due to the political unrest. The food at the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on our way back and forth to other parts of SE Asia. It took about a half hour from the airport. The staff was polite and efficient. Our first suite was huge. It included a full kitchen. The room looked tired and worn. But, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was enjoyable and tasty. There was a big selection of foods available. We 2 bags because our luggage was overweight for intra-Asian flights. We had a few trepidations about them when the political turmoil in Bangkok started getting headlines. When we returned 3 weeks later, our bags were waiting as we checked into the hotel. Our room was on the 24th floor which afforded us a great view especially sundown, night scenes and sunrise. The room again was clean and better than the first room because the carpeting was in better condition. There is also a pleasant garden to sit and relax. One can eat there but Mali Restaurant is right across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#132 of 852 in Bangkok
676 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 852 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Property: Pantip Suites Sathorn
Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#180 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing