We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantip Suites Sathorn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$812
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$113
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
189
257
100
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
257
100
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspantip courtliving roomshaped poollarge suiteslumphini mrtlarge balconyone bedroom apartmentunderground stationserviced apartmentgrand suiteminute walkbit datedbreakfast buffetnice poolquiet locationhigh floorroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pantip suites - perfect for a nice vacation stay. Spacious units, well maintained, excellent room service, baby and kids friendly, staff is also nice and caring, breakfast delicious, excellent gym- what else a holiday-goer wants? Only spa facility is not well, they were not available for spa session even when we pre-booked the session on weekend evening.
Must try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiBelly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear DelhiBelly86,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review and for judging us with such an outstanding rating.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been coming to Pantip Suites (its newest name) for nearly 20 years and it is still far and away the best-value place to stay in Bangkok:

Good points:
*staff that have been working there for years (a good sign) and who remember you!
*a one-bedroom is over 100 square meters with the "Empress Bed" (2 queens together, the world's largest surely), and has a huge balcony with views over Lumpini Park
*a BEAUTIFUL garden where you can have breakfast, and a pool that is huge (L-shaped) and rarely full
*very flexible (e.g. they have kept our bags and let us change/use gym etc on a return trip even if if we did not stay there the last night! They remember our preference to have a CD player in the room even if we book through booking.com, etc etc..)
*near a lot of what we do on Sathorn Soi 1, and you can walk (15min) to the metro (not BTS)

Things to improve:
*occasionally you get a room that is a bit tired--things broken etc--but you just have to return to Reception to ask for another. Higher floors are better.
*breakfast has also narrowed its variety and is the same every day now..but still a lot of choices, and better if you go earlier
*the night staff are newish and tend to be less helpful, especially the tall youngish woman we dealt with twice on this trip, she is curt and pretends not to understand, and runs in the back to avoid you, quite unlike the old and venerable staff we know and cherish!

But all in all, it is GREAT value, we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. If you pay a bit more for the renovated rooms with the wood-florring, they are really very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geishagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear geishagourmet,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent Pantip Suites experience, and we were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. And thank you for your great rating and sharing the photo.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, breakfast and front office and will do our best to improve on the points mentioned.

We are more than happy to be at your service at any time and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

10th visit to this hotel and thought it was about time to put fingers to the keyboard. lets put it in perspective, good location, huge rooms, fantastic staff, comfortable bed, excellent in room wifi, secure, quite. Thats enough for me to give it the full 5 stars. In all the times I've stayed I've never had to pick up the phone.
Good restaurants close by, a 7 11 also close for your in room extras, Breakfast could be better but when you take it in the garden it more than makes up for it.
Some reviews say its getting old, true, but I'm fed up with staying in modern hotels with no life in them, small rooms more like hospitals..................I will continue to stay here every time I come to Bangkok.

Room Tip: High floors have amazing views,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilleNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear LilleNigel,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty for Pantip Suites Sathorn.
We highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about our property.

We are delighted to know that you again had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently stayed in Pantip on three different periods during our visit to Thailand. Have been there many times over the past 8 years. The quality of breakfast has greatly improved although the food does tend to be cold as the method of keeping hot does not work at all. Under new management now and they have improved things greatly however they do need to have the pool totally overhauled. Staff very friendly as always, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: select a high floor with great views of the Bangkok skyline.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, General Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Stephen j,

Thank you very much for your time to write us such a pleasant review.
We were glad to have you back at Pantip as a frequent guest for another stay.

We are also happy to read your comment on the breakfast, and will share your feedback with our F&B department in order to continuously improve the quality and service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Pantip Suites.
Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for the beginning and end of our OAT trip. The suites are large, and have a kitchen. The only minus is the bathtub needs to be cleaned a little better, it had mold in the grout.
The carpets could be cleaner, too.
But, the staff, location, and quality of the hotel was excellent. Check in and out was a breeze

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews