We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #255 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed.t three nights at this hotel 4 stars. Everything was completed and we are delighted by our stay. The staff is always smiling and very thoughtful. The suite was big, comfortable and very clean.

This hotel is better that other hotels showing five stars. The swimming pool is completed (and even exceptional) and the buffet lunch is vary and correct.

It is certain that we shall return has this hotel. We recommend it for any couples or families.

FRANCAIS:

Nous avons ete trois nuits a cet hotel 4 etoiles. Tout a ete parfait et nous sommes ravis de notre sejour. Le personnel est toujours souriant et tres attentionne. La suite etait grande, confortable et tres propre.

Cet hotel est mieux que d'autres hotels affichant cinq etoiles. La piscine est parfaite (et meme exceptionnelle) et le buffet dejeuner est varie et correct.

Il est certain que nous reviendrons a cet hotel. Nous le recommandons a tous (couples ou familles).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageursdesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Some of the rooms are renovated now,dirty carpet has been taken out and replaced by a vinyl kind of wood design floor cover. You get at least 100 m2 of living space..its like a royal one bedroom suite with big bathroom( bathtub for two) big bedroom with bed big enough for 5 pax.
and a nice big living room with nice big balcony.
The garden with swimingpool is very tropical and the doorman and bell man service very friendly.

Even breakfast service has been improved and is now of good quality.

For me this is one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in the world.
Price are very very very reasonable.

I should not write this review as I like to have this hotel for my own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Pietpuk,

Thank you for staying at Pantip Suites and thank you for sharing your great review. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious renovated rooms, swimming pool and breakfast .
It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit in the near future.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pantip suites - perfect for a nice vacation stay. Spacious units, well maintained, excellent room service, baby and kids friendly, staff is also nice and caring, breakfast delicious, excellent gym- what else a holiday-goer wants? Only spa facility is not well, they were not available for spa session even when we pre-booked the session on weekend evening.
Must try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiBelly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear DelhiBelly86,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review and for judging us with such an outstanding rating.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been coming to Pantip Suites (its newest name) for nearly 20 years and it is still far and away the best-value place to stay in Bangkok:

Good points:
*staff that have been working there for years (a good sign) and who remember you!
*a one-bedroom is over 100 square meters with the "Empress Bed" (2 queens together, the world's largest surely), and has a huge balcony with views over Lumpini Park
*a BEAUTIFUL garden where you can have breakfast, and a pool that is huge (L-shaped) and rarely full
*very flexible (e.g. they have kept our bags and let us change/use gym etc on a return trip even if if we did not stay there the last night! They remember our preference to have a CD player in the room even if we book through booking.com, etc etc..)
*near a lot of what we do on Sathorn Soi 1, and you can walk (15min) to the metro (not BTS)

Things to improve:
*occasionally you get a room that is a bit tired--things broken etc--but you just have to return to Reception to ask for another. Higher floors are better.
*breakfast has also narrowed its variety and is the same every day now..but still a lot of choices, and better if you go earlier
*the night staff are newish and tend to be less helpful, especially the tall youngish woman we dealt with twice on this trip, she is curt and pretends not to understand, and runs in the back to avoid you, quite unlike the old and venerable staff we know and cherish!

But all in all, it is GREAT value, we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. If you pay a bit more for the renovated rooms with the wood-florring, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geishagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear geishagourmet,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent Pantip Suites experience, and we were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. And thank you for your great rating and sharing the photo.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, breakfast and front office and will do our best to improve on the points mentioned.

We are more than happy to be at your service at any time and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

10th visit to this hotel and thought it was about time to put fingers to the keyboard. lets put it in perspective, good location, huge rooms, fantastic staff, comfortable bed, excellent in room wifi, secure, quite. Thats enough for me to give it the full 5 stars. In all the times I've stayed I've never had to pick up the phone.
Good restaurants close by, a 7 11 also close for your in room extras, Breakfast could be better but when you take it in the garden it more than makes up for it.
Some reviews say its getting old, true, but I'm fed up with staying in modern hotels with no life in them, small rooms more like hospitals..................I will continue to stay here every time I come to Bangkok.

Room Tip: High floors have amazing views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilleNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear LilleNigel,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty for Pantip Suites Sathorn.
We highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about our property.

We are delighted to know that you again had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently stayed in Pantip on three different periods during our visit to Thailand. Have been there many times over the past 8 years. The quality of breakfast has greatly improved although the food does tend to be cold as the method of keeping hot does not work at all. Under new management now and they have improved things greatly however they do need to have the pool totally overhauled. Staff very friendly as always, looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: select a high floor with great views of the Bangkok skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, General Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Stephen j,

Thank you very much for your time to write us such a pleasant review.
We were glad to have you back at Pantip as a frequent guest for another stay.

We are also happy to read your comment on the breakfast, and will share your feedback with our F&B department in order to continuously improve the quality and service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Pantip Suites.
Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for the beginning and end of our OAT trip. The suites are large, and have a kitchen. The only minus is the bathtub needs to be cleaned a little better, it had mold in the grout.
The carpets could be cleaner, too.
But, the staff, location, and quality of the hotel was excellent. Check in and out was a breeze

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#238 of 887 in Bangkok
214 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#160 of 887 in Bangkok
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#134 of 887 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Grand Howard Hotel
#489 of 887 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing