We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
189
262
101
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
262
101
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspantip courtliving roomshaped poollarge suiteslumphini mrtlarge balconyone bedroom apartmentunderground stationserviced apartmentgrand suiteminute walkbit datedbreakfast buffetnice poolquiet locationhigh floorroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to embassy area which is very secured and safe to walk late night. 15 min walk to patpong street for Indians the restaurant Bawarchi is just 2 mins walking from hotel great message parlour by name magical hands and 15 mins by drive to Mbk mall by tuk tuk only 40 bhat great breakfast with nicely laid. Overall nice stay just stayed 2 nights but it was good choice of hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed.t three nights at this hotel 4 stars. Everything was completed and we are delighted by our stay. The staff is always smiling and very thoughtful. The suite was big, comfortable and very clean.

This hotel is better that other hotels showing five stars. The swimming pool is completed (and even exceptional) and the buffet lunch is vary and correct.

It is certain that we shall return has this hotel. We recommend it for any couples or families.

FRANCAIS:

Nous avons ete trois nuits a cet hotel 4 etoiles. Tout a ete parfait et nous sommes ravis de notre sejour. Le personnel est toujours souriant et tres attentionne. La suite etait grande, confortable et tres propre.

Cet hotel est mieux que d'autres hotels affichant cinq etoiles. La piscine est parfaite (et meme exceptionnelle) et le buffet dejeuner est varie et correct.

Il est certain que nous reviendrons a cet hotel. Nous le recommandons a tous (couples ou familles).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageursdesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Some of the rooms are renovated now,dirty carpet has been taken out and replaced by a vinyl kind of wood design floor cover. You get at least 100 m2 of living space..its like a royal one bedroom suite with big bathroom( bathtub for two) big bedroom with bed big enough for 5 pax.
and a nice big living room with nice big balcony.
The garden with swimingpool is very tropical and the doorman and bell man service very friendly.

Even breakfast service has been improved and is now of good quality.

For me this is one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in the world.
Price are very very very reasonable.

I should not write this review as I like to have this hotel for my own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Pietpuk,

Thank you for staying at Pantip Suites and thank you for sharing your great review. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious renovated rooms, swimming pool and breakfast .
It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit in the near future.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pantip suites - perfect for a nice vacation stay. Spacious units, well maintained, excellent room service, baby and kids friendly, staff is also nice and caring, breakfast delicious, excellent gym- what else a holiday-goer wants? Only spa facility is not well, they were not available for spa session even when we pre-booked the session on weekend evening.
Must try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiBelly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear DelhiBelly86,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review and for judging us with such an outstanding rating.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been coming to Pantip Suites (its newest name) for nearly 20 years and it is still far and away the best-value place to stay in Bangkok:

Good points:
*staff that have been working there for years (a good sign) and who remember you!
*a one-bedroom is over 100 square meters with the "Empress Bed" (2 queens together, the world's largest surely), and has a huge balcony with views over Lumpini Park
*a BEAUTIFUL garden where you can have breakfast, and a pool that is huge (L-shaped) and rarely full
*very flexible (e.g. they have kept our bags and let us change/use gym etc on a return trip even if if we did not stay there the last night! They remember our preference to have a CD player in the room even if we book through booking.com, etc etc..)
*near a lot of what we do on Sathorn Soi 1, and you can walk (15min) to the metro (not BTS)

Things to improve:
*occasionally you get a room that is a bit tired--things broken etc--but you just have to return to Reception to ask for another. Higher floors are better.
*breakfast has also narrowed its variety and is the same every day now..but still a lot of choices, and better if you go earlier
*the night staff are newish and tend to be less helpful, especially the tall youngish woman we dealt with twice on this trip, she is curt and pretends not to understand, and runs in the back to avoid you, quite unlike the old and venerable staff we know and cherish!

But all in all, it is GREAT value, we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. If you pay a bit more for the renovated rooms with the wood-florring, they are really very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geishagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear geishagourmet,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent Pantip Suites experience, and we were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. And thank you for your great rating and sharing the photo.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, breakfast and front office and will do our best to improve on the points mentioned.

We are more than happy to be at your service at any time and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews