We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large & ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #272 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large & ok”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The bathroom could have been cleaner but the bed was comfortable and very large accommodation if you need them. I would have preferred a cleaner smaller room. We are going back for one night at the end of our trip and hopefully cleaner room this time. We will see.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    234
    90
    24
    12
See reviews for
178
125
64
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been staying at Pantip for many years and love it for its welcoming staff, spacious rooms, large balconies and large pool. It is also great to have a kitchenette - especially for longer stays. But the rooms we were in are in serious need of refurbishment - stained carpets and tired looking. Bathrooms were also difficult for my elderly mother as the shower is over the bath which is impossible for her to climb in and out of. Hopefully the planned refurbishments will address this.
Despite the above, Pantip remains our favorite place to stay in Bangkok - a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janequelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to embassy area which is very secured and safe to walk late night. 15 min walk to patpong street for Indians the restaurant Bawarchi is just 2 mins walking from hotel great message parlour by name magical hands and 15 mins by drive to Mbk mall by tuk tuk only 40 bhat great breakfast with nicely laid. Overall nice stay just stayed 2 nights but it was good choice of hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed.t three nights at this hotel 4 stars. Everything was completed and we are delighted by our stay. The staff is always smiling and very thoughtful. The suite was big, comfortable and very clean.

This hotel is better that other hotels showing five stars. The swimming pool is completed (and even exceptional) and the buffet lunch is vary and correct.

It is certain that we shall return has this hotel. We recommend it for any couples or families.

FRANCAIS:

Nous avons ete trois nuits a cet hotel 4 etoiles. Tout a ete parfait et nous sommes ravis de notre sejour. Le personnel est toujours souriant et tres attentionne. La suite etait grande, confortable et tres propre.

Cet hotel est mieux que d'autres hotels affichant cinq etoiles. La piscine est parfaite (et meme exceptionnelle) et le buffet dejeuner est varie et correct.

Il est certain que nous reviendrons a cet hotel. Nous le recommandons a tous (couples ou familles).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageursdesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattaya
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Some of the rooms are renovated now,dirty carpet has been taken out and replaced by a vinyl kind of wood design floor cover. You get at least 100 m2 of living space..its like a royal one bedroom suite with big bathroom( bathtub for two) big bedroom with bed big enough for 5 pax.
and a nice big living room with nice big balcony.
The garden with swimingpool is very tropical and the doorman and bell man service very friendly.

Even breakfast service has been improved and is now of good quality.

For me this is one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in the world.
Price are very very very reasonable.

I should not write this review as I like to have this hotel for my own.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pietpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Pietpuk,

Thank you for staying at Pantip Suites and thank you for sharing your great review. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our spacious renovated rooms, swimming pool and breakfast .
It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit in the near future.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pantip suites - perfect for a nice vacation stay. Spacious units, well maintained, excellent room service, baby and kids friendly, staff is also nice and caring, breakfast delicious, excellent gym- what else a holiday-goer wants? Only spa facility is not well, they were not available for spa session even when we pre-booked the session on weekend evening.
Must try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiBelly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DelhiBelly86,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review and for judging us with such an outstanding rating.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been coming to Pantip Suites (its newest name) for nearly 20 years and it is still far and away the best-value place to stay in Bangkok:

Good points:
*staff that have been working there for years (a good sign) and who remember you!
*a one-bedroom is over 100 square meters with the "Empress Bed" (2 queens together, the world's largest surely), and has a huge balcony with views over Lumpini Park
*a BEAUTIFUL garden where you can have breakfast, and a pool that is huge (L-shaped) and rarely full
*very flexible (e.g. they have kept our bags and let us change/use gym etc on a return trip even if if we did not stay there the last night! They remember our preference to have a CD player in the room even if we book through booking.com, etc etc..)
*near a lot of what we do on Sathorn Soi 1, and you can walk (15min) to the metro (not BTS)

Things to improve:
*occasionally you get a room that is a bit tired--things broken etc--but you just have to return to Reception to ask for another. Higher floors are better.
*breakfast has also narrowed its variety and is the same every day now..but still a lot of choices, and better if you go earlier
*the night staff are newish and tend to be less helpful, especially the tall youngish woman we dealt with twice on this trip, she is curt and pretends not to understand, and runs in the back to avoid you, quite unlike the old and venerable staff we know and cherish!

But all in all, it is GREAT value, we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. If you pay a bit more for the renovated rooms with the wood-florring, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geishagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear geishagourmet,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent Pantip Suites experience, and we were pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. And thank you for your great rating and sharing the photo.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, breakfast and front office and will do our best to improve on the points mentioned.

We are more than happy to be at your service at any time and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#133 of 866 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#221 of 866 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Property: Pantip Suites Sathorn
Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing