We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #270 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Huge suites”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place misses being excellent because there are no decent reading lights anywhere but under the chandelier at the dining table, the AC can't be moderated (and is over cold), there's no hair dryer, and other little things I don't much care about like stains in the carpet, a burned out light bulb that hasn't been changed since we move in, and no sharp knifes in the "full" kitchen.

On the other hand for what we are paying we are getting excellent value. We are on the 15 floor and the elevators are the best I can remember anywhere. Most of the time there is one waiting with the door open at ground level, and there must be one stationed a few floors above us at all times as well, because when we punch the call button we have a car in seconds. The doors are on the aggressive side (so one needs to be nimble) and when they close, the car moves and travels fast.

We ended up here because the Overseas Adventure Travel tour we did (Four Ancient Kingdoms: terrific) put us up here, and since we were staying on and had seen the place, when I could book it on line for $50 a night I pounced on it for the additional week. The published rate is around $80, and would still be decent value if you like a lot of room to rattle around in. The bedroom alone is bigger than most hotel rooms I can recall, and the living/dining/kitchen area is maybe 12 by 7 meters. The bathroom is about the size of our entire room last time we stayed in London.

I'm still undecided about the location. For years I stayed in the Nana district on Sukhumvit, so I'm somewhat oriented from there, but certainly taxis find this place easily and in a city this vast nearly every location has its good and bad aspects.

Like nearly everywhere in Thailand, the staff knock themselves out to be helpful.

If I could get in here at this price again, I'm sure I'd return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear SkykomishBob,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.We really appreciate your feedback and will be passing on your positive comments to all of our associates.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

If you have any further questions, comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us anytime.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    230
    88
    23
    12
See reviews for
175
124
63
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location close to malls, supermarkets, monuments... The rooms are really big and comfy. It was fully equiped and we were surprised of how big was our room. But the most wonderful thing was the staff. They made our stay an authentic five stars experience. I'll be back any time I will go back to Bangkhok.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariajigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear mariajigo,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding you recent stay at Pantip Suites Sathorn.
It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 1 nighth in this hotel in delux room on 11th floor. Huge living room with balcony and city view, and a huge bedroom as well. Full kitchen. Room was not in perfect shape, TV's old type no flatscreens here..
But wery friendly staff and price is really ok at 58USD incl. breakfast buffet.
Will go again if I have to stay in that part of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors, City view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7-Henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is a little older and is a bit rough around the edges in parts, kind of like that comfy old pair of jeans that may not look so good but just make you feel good when you wear them! The staff are so welcoming whenever you walk through the door and you get such a feeling of space: from the expansive lobby/restaurant area, wide corridors and massive rooms. Even the most basic room has a separate bedroom, huge living/dining area (with big lounge suite and dining table) and reasonable-sized kitchen and wide balconies with great city-scapes.
The hotel also has a nice outdoor garden area, outdoor pool, large gym (a bit tired but not bad), massage service, restaurant and coffee shop (open sporadically). The wifi only works in the lobby.
It is in a quiet neighbourhood inhabited mainly by embassies and about an 8 minute walk to Lumphini MRT (Lumphini Park is just across the road from there). There are also a few local restaurants around, a 7/11 just down the streets and local places to get laundry done.
Overall a great place to stay and oyu won't find better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The bathroom could have been cleaner but the bed was comfortable and very large accommodation if you need them. I would have preferred a cleaner smaller room. We are going back for one night at the end of our trip and hopefully cleaner room this time. We will see.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been staying at Pantip for many years and love it for its welcoming staff, spacious rooms, large balconies and large pool. It is also great to have a kitchenette - especially for longer stays. But the rooms we were in are in serious need of refurbishment - stained carpets and tired looking. Bathrooms were also difficult for my elderly mother as the shower is over the bath which is impossible for her to climb in and out of. Hopefully the planned refurbishments will address this.
Despite the above, Pantip remains our favorite place to stay in Bangkok - a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janequelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to embassy area which is very secured and safe to walk late night. 15 min walk to patpong street for Indians the restaurant Bawarchi is just 2 mins walking from hotel great message parlour by name magical hands and 15 mins by drive to Mbk mall by tuk tuk only 40 bhat great breakfast with nicely laid. Overall nice stay just stayed 2 nights but it was good choice of hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#134 of 861 in Bangkok
697 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#210 of 861 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#224 of 861 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Property: Pantip Suites Sathorn
Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing