We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Ranked #260 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a brief 3 night stay at Pantip. The staff were welcoming and friendly, sometimes missing in Bangkok. The suite was huge, a little worn around the edges but offered great value for money.
The huge bed was comfortable and the living area could have housed a party for 25 without a problem. I loved the large bath.
Breakfast was fine with decent bacon and sadly poor quality coffee and very weak tea.
Overall a good stay for the money-just a little away from the hub of things to do-great restaurants near by which was a bonus.
My only gripe was not with the hotel but the new attitude of Bangkok taxi drivers-they have always impressed me with low fares and decent knowledge-now they never want to use the meter and offer rates 200% plus of the normal meter rate-maybe the fear of fewer customers makes them do this?? An old taxi driver told me last year during a long fare that they need to take over 3000 bht a day to pay for the cab and fuel and make a fair living. Sadly they have always the same excuse---many traffic take long time---well that is not the case!

Room Tip: All are huge and a decent lift service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    227
    87
    23
    12
See reviews for
171
123
63
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 3 girls staying in bangkok from 24th of april till 1st of may .we choose this hotel after reading many reviews,we were hesitant at the beginning ,but when we arrived we were sure that we made the right desicion.the staff was really good. The room was very spacious ,clean.The Bedrooms were comfy, room service was great.the only comment is about the carpet was outdated and the balconies need to be repainted.over all it was great as it was near lumpini Mrt

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noran1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When I first visited Bangkok 26 years ago I noticed Pantip and at that time I thought they were private apartments and for many years I have been telling my wife that one day we would live there. In the meantime we have used other hotels in the vicinity but then I realised Pantip was a condo-hotel and just had to stay there. This year we made itand I can only say that I wish we had stayed here many times before. I rate Pantip as the best place we have stayed in Thailand and that includes a certain 5 star establishment in Hua Hin.
All rooms in the apartments are very large, clean, well equipped with good city scape views. The breakfast is excellant with all tastes catered for. The lovely gardens are well worth using for a couple of beers (not over priced) after a hot day. I also availed myself of the courtesy bus which runs you to the local underground station free of charge. Nice touch.
An establishment like this could not be run in such a fashion without a good staff and I found them exceptional in all departments. Normally I try to speak Thai as much as possible but these people's English was so good I did'nt even bother. I should'nt really single anybody out but the doorman is a class act on his own. How did he remember my farang surname after a 16 day break.
Summing up I would say this is top end 4 star and is incredible value for money. Coming back next trip? Try and keep us away!

Room Tip: They say the higher the better. Our second stay was near the top and the room was amazingly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here last year on my way to Vietnam and Cambodia on an OAT trip. I'd been to Bangkok before and stayed in the center of things so the fact that this hotel is away from the center didn't bother me. Also, I didn't want to go to the trouble of getting baht just for the layovers so I was content to stay close. The rooms are one-bedroom apartment sized so you really rattle around in there. Very clean and quiet. The second room I had had a spectacular view, not of temples but of the outlying modern city. There's bottled water and a hot pot for instant coffee or tea as well as a fridge and stove. Now about the air conditioning and this is the most important thing... When you get in the room it's freezing! There are separate controls for the two zones in the room. The living area is controlled by the thermostat by the door. But here's the solution to the mystery of why it's still so cold in the bedroom. There's a second control on the PHONE! Yes, on the phone!! Once you find that, you'll be SO much more comfortable.

The food in the hotel is very good. Service was friendly and efficient at dinner and from the bar. Breakfast is the typical buffet with plenty of choices, familiar and not.

Be sure to walk around the small but lovely garden to see the koi and interesting vegetation.

Room Tip: The corners probably have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear tripper123,

Thank you very much for staying at Pantip Suites and thank you for sharing your photos.

We really appreciate your feedback and will be passing on your positive comments to all of our associates.

In regards to the air-conditioning, the bedrooms are equipped with a Master Control Panel on the bedside table which can be used to control the lights as well as the air-conditioning in the bedroom. The in-room phones are placed next to the control panel, which may have caused the confusion.

If you have any further questions, comments or suggestions please feel free to contact us anytime.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

It's best place for the people who needs calm and quite atmosphere. Locality is very good staff is untrained or less paid .these are independent suits best for the families and groups.can serve more better if owner cares about the litte things

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mudassar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have only been at this hotel for two days and another eleven days to go.
Being a frequent traveller and have travelled to Bangkok in excess of ten times, this hotel Suite is massive in size and has all the features of home including a full kitchen, dining room and lounge room.The bedroom is huge with extra large king size bed. the shower is over the bath and likewise the bathroom is large. The staff are extremely friendly and the room is cleaned to perfection.
If you are a shopper, the MBK shopping centre is only fifteen minutes away by taxi. Cost 70-100 baht.
This is the best hotel that I have stayed in with the last 12 years of travelling the world.
If travelling to Bangkok it is a must stay hotel.
Bob Alford
Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with city views floor to ceiling windows opening onto extra large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Robin A,

Thank you so very much for the lovely review.
We are very delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us. It has been our goal to ensure that your stay is a perfect 10.

Your comments are very much appreciated.

Again, our sincerest thanks.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stay for one night at pantip suites is really the best experiences for me and my wife.. The room is really over big for us, at its nice ... There's separate living room and full set kitchen.. King size bed.. Big bath room.. And also best view of bangkok city.. Located at embassy and green area at Bangkok.. My complaint only on TV.. Still using old TV instead flat screen or LCD...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiel B, Manager at Pantip Suites Sathorn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear fajar248,

Thank you for your kind and motivational words. We appreciate the effort at time you took to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Pantip Suites.

If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact us directly.
We would be pleased to welcome you back at Pantip Suites on a future occasion.

With Kind Regards,

Michiel Bartels
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#132 of 852 in Bangkok
676 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 852 in Bangkok
1,183 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantip Suites Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantip Suites Sathorn

Property: Pantip Suites Sathorn
Address: 68 South Sathorn 1 Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#180 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantip Suites Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok's prime business district of Sathorn Road, Pantip Suites Executive Residence combines the convenience of home with the luxury of a five-star hotel - all within a short distance from the Bangkok's premier office buildings, embassies, entertainment, and shopping zones. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Pantip Suites is also close to Lumpini Park, the largest park in the central business district of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantip Suites Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok
Pantip Court Serviced Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing