We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #150 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nicely located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Centre Point hotel Pratunam, Thailand is a huge property with very spacious room. The location is great as it is very close to Platinum fashion Mall and the big market area with many shops on both sides of the road. There are many massage parlours around the corner but the services are rather very poor.
Besides the location, the hotel is not at par with other properties one might find at the same cost. There are no basic amenities like tea, coffee bags or electric kettle in the room. Just one luggage rack inside the wardrobe that makes it very difficult for the guests to use their suitcases. The plumbing system is also quite outdated with hand sprays not working properly and the temperature of the water never correct in the shower.
I would say if the standard of services are improved and additional supplies are provided in the room only then it can match the level of any other property of international standard. The hotel administration needs to wake up and start rectifying these faults in each room as a little renovation can make all the difference.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seemaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Seemban,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am pleased that our central city locations provided a convenient base for your visit.

We have noted your comments on the amenities provided and hot water system and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused you. Please be assured that we have addressed the issues mentioned with our management and we have drawn the attention to all head departments concerned to improve the standard of service and additional supplies to meet the customer satisfactions.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    653
    154
    32
    16
See reviews for
385
275
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Was on transit in Bangkok and decided to stay for a night at this hotel. Had stayed in Centrepoint's hotels in Bangkok numerous times and would recommend for the spaciousness and service the hotel provides. There have been some changes since my last stay, previously you would have to cut through an inhouse minimart to get to the main street. Now the minimart is gone and had been converted to a walkway. Improvement! They are providing fixed rate cabs to the airport(500Baht) and it does comes in handy after all the shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear uki_05,

I was so pleased to read your wonderful feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this.

We always try our hardest to meet our guest expectations and we were so glad that you enjoyed your stay and apprreciated for the spaciousness and service the hotel provides. We were so happy too to note that our side entrance and taxi service counter were useful and beneficial for you.

We look forward to your 3 rd stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Big room , close to the hotspots. Free wifi service and the speed was good. The toilet is clean and the air cond is cold enough . Best hotel i have ever stayed in Bangkok . Definitely will attach to this hotel for next vacation. Thanks for everything . Had a great holiday in Bangkok !

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samuelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Samuelang,

Thank you very much for considering us "Best hotel in town" Your heartfelt words and special mentions for service and amenity provide. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the staffs.

It was indeed our pleasure to have been part of your holiday in Bangkok. The delivery of great customer care is very important to us and is something that we work at daily to ensure we are continually striving for improvements.

We are truly happy to hear that you will attach our hotel for your next vacation. We look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genova
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is located in one of the most lively areas of Bangkok, Pratunam.there are several shopping mall nearby, a computer city( Pantip Plaza) just steps away and a street market in the main street outside the hotel.
The BTS train station is Ratchadewi, it takes 5 minutes to reach it,then you move freely Tuk Tuks and taxis are always available at the taxi counter or just outside the entrance lobby.We boopked at the counter a taxi to go to the airport ;efficient and reasonably priced.
Rooms are spacious and clean ; there is a microwave oven, water boiler, fridge,
The pool is small but pleasant, breakfast is 5 star.I recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renzoGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear renzoGenova,

It is always delightful to receive such kind comments as yours. Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I'm equally thrilled that you found the rooms were spacious and clean and you found the breakfast was fantastic too. Your kind comment regarding the taxi service counter being equally efficient and reasonably priced is most appreciated and I'm please that our central city location provided a convenient base for your visit.

I would like to thank you for your personal recommendation. We very much look foward to your return visit and the opportunity to welcome you back to Centre Point Hotel Pratunam.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have 2 adults and 2 young kids, I just booked one twin bed room. However, they are so nice to upgrade my room to 2 king size beds when i checked in...:-). I guess I'm lucky that i booked thru their website instead of agoda because i don't remember i got room upgrade when i book thru Agoda.
Room : Very big and comfortable, 4 ppl sleep in 2 king size beds is more than enough...they clean up the room every morning. The only one small problem is the room don't have microwave and they have so many nice good in 7 eleven can try if we have microwave. In the 1st night, we heard a lot of noise came from top floor, like people walking and moving stuff...no problem with the water heater in bathroom like other people said.

Location: If you like to shop in wholesale market (pratunum market and platinum mall), then this is perfect location. They are just beside and opposite the hotel. However, if your plan is taking a lot of BTS, then i would say this is a bit far from BTS station (~ 15mins) walk for adult, and we took ~20mins with my 4 years old son...it is quite tiring after shopping whole day. We tried to take Tuk Tuk...but they want to charge 50baths just very short distance.
If you go ocean world (Siam Paragon), there is short cut you can use which just take ~15mins walk. MBK just nearby Siam paragon, total will be ~25mins from hotel.

The taxi from airport (DM) to hotel is ~200 Baths only (no more than 200baths by using meter). we took taxi to Siam Niramit show, dinner cruise at river..those drivers don't want to turn on the meter, so we paid 200baths every trip...the tuktuk open price is crazy...more than taxi open price. We would rather pay taxi 200baths with aircon and safety concern instead of paying tuk tuk 200baths. However, one of taxi driver very good who willing to turn on meter from Siam Niramit BTS station to hotel, which only 67 baths...we were willing to give him extra since he is honest.

If you bring young kids and thinking to have some small entertainment for them, maybe this hotel is not a good choice as we can't find entertainment in mall for children. So my kids stuck in hotel room for some days for mummy go shopping. But if you plan to do shopping only, then this is shopping heaven....:-)

The hotel lobby provide coffee and tea, my kids everytime came back from outside sure want to stop taking the cold tea...:-). They got nice lobby ...overall it is nice hotel and we are happy to choice this hotel.

Room Tip: hope can have microwave in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skkuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear skkuan,

All of my team are all delighted to read your appreciated the upgrade and special attention.

I'm very please to note your impression of our hotel and to see how much you enjoyed our guest room and the atmosphere of the hotel including the facilities provide and please note that all guests can request the microwave by dial 4005 to Housekeeping or dial 0 to Guest Service Executive. We're very please to provide it for you and I would like to recommend the kid room on F floor where the kid always spree and playing in the room there. I'm happy to know our hotel location is perfect and it is nice alo you're pretty much like our complimentary drink at the lobby, the cold chrysanthemum is one of the gust favorite.

We'll make sure you'll have a much more wonderful stay than you had. I look forward to welcoming you back as well as your family in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My stay 22-26 November 2013. Room 606. Facts observed during my stay:

1. There is only 2 public lifts and 1 service lifts despite such a big apartment. The public lifts are very very slow. Try waiting at level 6. It is programmed to "attend to" buttons pressed at "F" floor where breakfast is served and the higher floors only. We had to walk down 2 floors instead of waiting for the lifts!!

2. We appreciate the free WI-FI. However, the connections are very slow.

3. The service staffs can be more pro-active. Toilet paper left with less than one roll, please top up. I had to call the room service to bring up toilet paper considering I had kids in the room.

4. The bath tub water spray pressure is so small that my child took longer than usual to shower and the temperature of the water is not hot enough. Please try it for yourself.

However, I must comment on your good service despite of the above issues as there are always room for improvement everywhere.

Room Tip: Stay higher floors. Avoid Room 606 until they addressed my feedbacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawasdee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Sawasdee 1976,

We take your comment very seriously and highly appreciate for your detailed feedback and please accept my greatly apologies for not having met your expectations.

- I'm sorry to learn that you found inconvenience for waiting the lifts a bit long due to high traffic in the morning
- we're currently in the middle of Wi-Fi installation to the entire areas of the hotel. I believe that after complete the task, the connections and quality of Wi-Fi signal will much better.
- I have discussed the issues mentioned with the Housekeeper and Chief of Engneer as it is procedure to have all guest rooms well prepares and kept all equipments functional to avoid future occurrences. However,I'm glad to know that our service was good.

These issues are regrettable and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies disappointment that was caused.

Hoping you will give us a second chance, we look forward to restoring your faith in Centre Point Hotel Pratunam in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

this is a very convenient hotel cause it is close to the indra square, pratunam market, platinum mall, and the street shopping.
For Indians this is also good location for indian food as there are few indian restaurants near the hotel.
The rooms are also good and ambience is good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hjbhatt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear hjbhatt 1968,

You're absolutely right one of the best parts of our hotel is the location. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Pratunam.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#83 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#329 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing