We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful large rooms, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #150 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
883 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Beautiful large rooms, helpful staff”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Quite impressed with the spacious huge rooms, small kitchette, and alot of room to walk around bed, safe, coffee maker, umbrella even is in the closet if raining, and the rest of the room, very nice; the hotel clealry did not forget about any small detail that you would get at home. Whoever built this hotel is first class talent. Right off the main road, malls across the street as well as many American fast food places, such as subway, kfc, mcdonald's.
Front desk manager Julie is total customer service, impressive management skills, goes out of her way to help out, other staffers are as helpful as they can, most do not speak good english though which can be quite frustrating at times. Computers are offered off front lobby but quite expensive at 300bhat for an hour, you can walk down the street and pay 30 for same, also breakfast offered is also very expensive, with minimal choices, opted out of this. Most floor are high up off the street which cuts down on traffic noise, I didn't hear anything on the 11th floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear tammyBaltimore_Md,

I am thrilled to learn that you had an exceptional stay and I'm pleased that the service and attention to detail we pride ourselves on created such a favorable impression, especially Miss Julie that you quite impressive on her service. I will be sharing your kind comments with my team about their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

However, I would like to apologies for the price of Internet service and breakfast were a bit high and thank you very much for your wonderful comments.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    675
    162
    33
    16
See reviews for
407
287
73
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My brother and I enjoyed our stay here at Centre Point.

PROS
- Great service - my compliments to the warm staff
- Spacious room with good noise insulation
- Well-equipped kitchenette
- Strong water pressure
- Fantastic location just off the main road of busy Petchaburi Road and diagonally across the holy Platinum Fashion Mall
- Along the street there are many massage parlours with competitive pricing so it's all good!

CONS
- WiFi is unstable
- Noisy fan in the bathroom
- Would be great if the balcony comes with a drying rack for clothes?
- I personally prefer the comfort of a duvet instead of a blanket wrapped with sheets

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors boast a nice view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear barffie,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback. Your remarks and observations are more than just appreciated. We will be used to improve the services and amenities provide which you have already found satisfying.

We have noted your invaluable comments and would like to apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort caused you and I would be delighted to inform you as the following details;
- we're now in the middle of installing of wifi Internet access and will be completed in the near future.
- I have liaised with our chief of engineering to fully service the issue mentioned.
- It would be delighted to provide a drying rack for you, please call our housekeeping by 4005.
- we 're currently in the process of ordering purchase of the duvets instead of the blanket wrapped with sheets.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Sukarnosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hi All! I am Dave who stayed in room 505 & 615 from 19th ~ 25th March.
To all who is seeking for a excellent hotel for a getaway, look no further. Centre Point Pratunam Hotel have it all, the hotel are facilitated with gym, swimming pool etc... and the rooms are equipped with safe deposit box, refrigerator, water heater, hair dryer, internet connection etc... all that is needed to make you feel right at home, further more the location allows you to access different tourist attraction with ease.

The best feature of this hotel is their service which prioritize customer above anything else.
During our stay in Bangkok, we got adventurous and visited places recommended by the "seemingly" friendly taxi driver. There was this driver named Narin he was always full of smile, he recommended us a tour package to the safari and the marine park and quoted us a package price. On the day of our Safari tour, we spoke to the hotel taxi service lady Miss Nena, Miss Nena recommended us to take up the tour package from the booth call impressive as the rate is much lower than what the taxi driver (Narin) is charging us.
As a tourist we would definitely take up the better offer but that is when the trouble began, the taxi driver (Narin) was furious when he heard that we have been recommended the package at a lower rate. He confronted Miss Nena with eyes red with anger, they were speaking in thai so I couldn't really understand what they say, but Miss Nena maintained her composure and spoke to the taxi driver (Narin) in a calm and gentle tone. It was later when Narin left that she told us, we as a customer have the right to chose and that the hotel prioritize the safety and well-being of the customer above all.
It was later that I heard that the taxi driver (Narin) belongs to a taxi mafia group,
Miss Nena have saved us from being conned by the taxi driver despite the possible danger of offending him and I wholeheartedly thank her for that.

From a first hand experience:
For anyone who wishes to patronize Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, I would seriously advice you to contact MIss Nena for booking of taxi to prevent being overcharged and conned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyFeet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear LuckyFeet1981,

You have described perfectly! The whole team and I were truly joyful to read your feedback and we all thank you so much for that.

I thank you for specifically mentioning Miss Nena who work for our taxi service that she has strived for excellent arrangement of service and thank you for informing us about the grouchy taxi driver from outside the hotel that served you. This behavior was uncalled for and we apologize for it and will certainly look into the matter and thank you for pointing this out on Tripadvisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room service for make up room is efficient and also very clean indeed. Clothes are being fold for me after i left my room, great service.

Miss Nena, have provided us with great service like booking of taxi and also keep us safe. Keep us safe as in, she's making sure that we won't be conned by outside taxi mafias. The incident happened when we are planning to go safari world and that taxi driver narian tried to manipulate the price of the tickets to make us board his taxi and buy the tickets to safari world. At first he quoted 1200baht for tickets but after miss nena tell us that we can buy from the tour agency impressive which is inside the hotel, which is 900baht. This taxi driver heard that we got the tickets on our own and went berserk on miss nena. Miss nena calmly handled the situation and kept us safe from this taxi driver. I can say that her customer service skills is one of the best i've seen.

Customer from Room 505 and Room 615, checked-in on 19th march 2014 till 25th march afternoon 2014.

In overall, i enjoyed staying here :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimsamsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Swimsamsum,

Thank you so much for taking time and writing such a glowing review. I really appreciate all of your comments and I'm very please that you enjoyed your stay and the team looks after you well.

It was a pleasure to here that you have very much appreciated our taxi service that manages by Miss Nena. It's our goal to provide our clients services that are tailor-fit to meet their specific needs and thank you for letting us knows that we were able to meet this goal.

We look forward to welcoming you soon as well as your friends.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Love the service and location of the Hotel. During our stay, the hotel taxi service personnel which her name is Nena gave us advice on taxi touts so that we will not be conned by the taxi mafias In addition, she also gave us good price for our safari tour. Customers from Room 505 & 615 stayed from 19-25th March.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtonhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Burtonhe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

We're so happy to learn that you love our service and the location of our hotel. We genuinely love to indulge our guest to exceed their expectation in term of standards of service and always try our best to make up for any inconvenience we may have caused including the taxi service. I'm truly glad to hear that Miss Nena gave you the good price and you seem satisfied on her service.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just beyond expectation! a good friend of mine recommend this hotel for my honeymoon trip, the room is wonderful and huge, we got lovely surprise from the hotel on our bed, very clean, they have mini kitchen n bar, the staffs were very helpful and the location is perfect for my wife, because she loves to shop around those huge shopping centers, haha. Over all, it's fantastic!. Next visit we'll definitely stay at this hotel again, for sure..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_Moko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Leo_Moko,

How wonderful to read your comments about our hotel. We are all delighted that you managed to spend your very special occasion with us and appreciated the extra touches we provided for you and your wife and felt the hotel was fantastic. I'm very pleased to note your impression of Centre Point Pratunam and to see how much you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. Such a memorable day deserves to be recognized.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and for your anniversary celebration in future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Upon check in, we were given a connecting with a free upgrade to deluxe room. The rooms were huge! There is a kitchen with all the necessary utensils, pots and pans, microwave and a hot water flask. The bed had no pocketed spring so I can feel every movement of my partner. The tv had the major international channels so we were quite entertained. Bathroom was quite dated, and I had difficulty getting the right water temperature.

Location wise was excellent, right opposite pantip plaza and platinum mall, and beside pratunam market. There are lots of delicious street food available at soi 19, which is 2 streets further down towards platinum mall direction.

Breakfast selection was just nice, nothing fanciful. I would rather go for a delicious rice noodle soup at along petchburi road.

Overall was a pleasant experience for me and my friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Marcus SG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your praising feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It is with great pride to learn that you satisfied with our guest room and amenities provide especially you enjoyed our TV channels list. We aim to have our guests feel like at home and I'm pleased to know we did that. Our guests have always found the hotel strategically located and we're glad you did too.

We're so glad that in general, you seemed to have a pleasant stay witty us despite the one or two inconvenience that you mentioned.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back as well as your friends.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
1,546 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#332 of 858 in Bangkok
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
5,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing