We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value for money and faultless hotel. Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #146 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best value for money and faultless hotel. Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here two nights. I checked it out first and spoke to Kitty at the reception who showed me around. I have stayed in up to 20 different hotels in Bangkok and this is by far the best value for money hotel. The basic room Kitty showed me was ideal but he kindly upgraded us. The room was HUGE, with kitchen area, microwave and stove top plus large fridge. Bed was really comfortable with SOFT pillows which seem hard to find in some hotels. TV had a DVD for watching your movies after a long day shopping. Balcony for seeing amazing night views. Book a room facing the pool.
Super breakfast buffet at so little included cost ($12 Aus for two per day). Kitty bent over backwards to make our short stay great. The gymn has every piece of equipment under the sun, and the pool was ample size. Even had a sauna. They even have drinks in the lounge area whilst waiting for your pickup. Good side entrance to Phetchaburi rd.
Staff were superb and rushed up to help us when we had a problem. We were able to leave stuff in their lock up which we will be picking up when we return in 3 months. Great area for shopping close to BTS (10 min. walk) and IT and fashion malls, and markets. Lots of choice of food halls for cheap eating. Esp. The C Supermarket where you can buy all manner of things. I can't rate this hotel highly enough and won't bother browsing for hotels in future as I will definitely come back here. cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool, not road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidays4meAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear holidays4meAustralia,

I'm so thrilled to read that you had an exceptional stay and I'm pleased that the service and attention to detail we pride ourselves on created such a favorable impression and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I thank you very much for specifically mentioning Kitty as strive for excellent standard of service and our staffs were superb.

We very much look forward to your 2nd.stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    645
    151
    32
    16
See reviews for
380
271
73
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

For the last five years our family has stayed at Centre Point, and never had any complaints till this last trip. The reception staff were so unprofessional and disorganised. We had to wait over an hour before our prebooked rooms were ready for us and this was already about 3pm, but they are quick to charge you an extra night if you have a late flight and check out late.....The microwave in one of the rooms did not work but we did not bother to complain. This time round we just felt the standards have dropped a notch or two. Will we return there again on our next trip??? Maybe its time to try out another hotel in that area.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulasplace2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear paulaspace2014,

We are extremely dismayed to learn that our front desk staff kept you waiting over an hour and please accept our profound apology for all shortcomings due to the occupancy was very high that day. Your kind patient is very much appreciated.

We will take any necessary action to ensure that this incident does not recur and ensure any appropriate retaining take place and we will try our best to meet your expectations in service and quality standard. Receiving such constructive feedback from our loyalty guest will motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering the good customer service.

Good recognition is very important to us. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you have a pleasant stay and restore your faith in Centre Point Pratunam Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff, room clean but the furniture is pretty old (not as pictured), but still usable. Nice playroom for kids. Great location, near malls, restaurants but quiet enough at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpetra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear drpetra83,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am glad that in general, you seemed to have a pleasant stay with us and I am sorry for the furniture issue, please be assured that I will bring it up to our management meeting to be considered where we can further improve.

I do hope that you will return to us once again in the future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room is big even with an added bed. Everything you needed is provided in the room. Breakfast buffet spread is decent but can be crowded during rush hour. Location is good, walking distance to pratunum market, platinum fashion mall, pantip plaza. Walking to BTS is about 10 mins and is one stop away from Siam station. Best thing about this hotel, there are many massage parlors just less than 50 meters away and they open till 2 am. We went to massage every night around 11 pm and it was very crowded. I would choose to stay there again the next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear lydiaSingapore,

The whole team and I were truly joyful to read your wonderful feedback and we are all thank you very much for that.

It was a pleasure to here that you have very much appreciated the size of our guest room and amenities provided you and indeed one of our assets is our central location really close to all Bangkok attractions.

We are truly happy to hear that you will stay here again for your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are concentrating on shopping at Platinum Mall, this is the best location. However, the accessibility to the nearest BTS train station, Ratchathewi takes about 15 min walk. Staff are friendly and approachable. Would like to give compliment to Ms Nena who is in charge of the taxi service counter. She has wow-ed me by provinding excellent customer service. We are a family of 6 and she arranged a large cab to be shared among us which catered to our needs. On the day of departure, she took the initiative to ask for a change to a larger cab upon seeing that the original cab being assigned wasn't big enough to sit the 6 of us. Good staff like her and hardworking bell boys ought to be complimented. Breakfast spread is fine, just that the variety is the same everyday. There is also a good massage parlour called "Number One" just conveniently located outside the hotel. Overall, I would give this hotel a rating of 8/10.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe executive room, 3 pax for each room which is surprisingly worth the money. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wu_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Wu_Tracy,

We are all delighted to read your kinds feedback. I have personally addressed your compliment to Ms.Nena and bell boys and I so agree with you that they deserve for it.

We constantly strive to exceed ore guest expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Especially, Ms.Nena has created such a favorable for you and I have noted your comment about the breakfast and sharing with our restaurant manager to improve further.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly hotel staffs. Good service from them. Once in hotel feel serene escaping from the bustle of city. Very good location.Malls, market food and BTS train station accessible.Good massage parlors just across the street.One of my favourite hotels to stay in Bangkok

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Fiddy T,

What a joy to read your positive feedback. Thank you so much for that.

We are extremely pleased to be "one of your favorite hotels to stay in Bangkok" we always try our hardest to meet our guest's expectations and we were so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service that you with. I will pass on your feedback to my great team here.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorm
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Awesome hotel with everything I need. I am glad that I have booked this hotel rather than the usual one as I plan to do some shopping during this trip. Day 3 at this hotel and nothing to disappoint me to date. Staff are helpful, I requested for a high floor upon check in last Saturday and the front desk staff gladly allocated a nice room overlooking BKK skyline on the 27 floor to me. i will definitely book this hotel for my upcoming trip here.

Pros:
Big room with balcony,
AC is perfect,
Big bathtub with good water pressure,
Aromatic shower gel, shampoo and body lotion,
Duvet,
Great location,

Cons:
Internet connection is a bit poor

Tips:
1 min walk from main entrance: at least 4 massage salons;
Convenience store: next to side entrance;
McDonald; 3 mins walk from the side entrance, exit walk towards your left,
Pantip plaza (IT mall), platinum mall (clothing), A&W and KFC: opposite side entrance
Pratunam market: 3 mins walk. Exit side entrance, walk towards your left, then go into one of the side street.
For those who wish to make offering to the monk, take the side exit, walk towards your left (6am -730am) they will walk along this street in the morning. Food or cash.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LonelyTunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Lonely Tunes,

I thank you very much for this glowing feedback. It is a joy for all of us at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel.

We genuinely look after our guests. We aim to have them feel " have a good time" during stay with us. I am glad to hear that we have achieved our goal. Kindly be informed thar our Wi-Fi installation plan will be finished the end of this month. The Internet connection and quality Wi-Fi signal will much better in the near future.

We're even more delighted to note that you will definitely book our hotel for your upcoming trip. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#80 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#324 of 844 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing