We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly Up to Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Ranked #152 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Certainly Up to Expectations”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

If you love shopping and massages, Pratunam is the place to be at. Centre Point Pratunam is one of the best hotels in the area because of its strategic location. It's near the entire shopping area and massage spas are at its doorstep. The hotel security guard can see those spas so it's absolutely safe even for a single lady to walk there at midnight.

The hotel has spacious rooms that are suitable for families and big groups. I got the room with a king-sized bed and a kitchenette. The kitchenette was well-equipped and utensils were clean. They offered me a cot without me having to ask. The sofa converts into a sofabed but it looked too old and dirty to my liking. They also have rooms for up to 4 adults. All this at a very wallet-friendly price.

Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. They were aldo very prompt. Room service was affordable and food was decent. Lifts move very quickly to cover the 30 levels. Bed was comfortable. Fittings were slightly old but well-maintained. Security was good. It was almost a perfect 5 nights apart from the inconsistent housekeeping.

On certain days, they wouldn't even pick up the book under the table - meaning vacuuming wasn't thorough. On certain days, they wld so kindly wash all the dishes. Only sheets and towels were promptly changed. Other than that, they wouldn't even arrange anything in sight. A very odd experience as most would usually arrange stuff on the table or toilet neatly. Other than this, the stay was close to perfect. We enjoyed our stay at Bangkok and the hotel played a big part.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Princessgx,

What a joy to read your positive feedback. I really appreciate all of your comments. We genuinely love to indulge our guest to exceed their expectation in term of standards of service. I'm truly glad to hear that we have reached our aim. I'm very pleased that you enjoy your stay and the team looked after you well. Our guests have always found the hotel strategically located and we're glad you did too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    684
    169
    36
    16
See reviews for
430
292
73
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've been to bangkok a few times and have stayed in different hotel each time i went there, This is the best hotel i could say. I love the room because its very spacious and the room is super clean as compared to those previous hotels that i have stayed in. I wen to the gym, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and i am very satisfied with the amenities they provides. I would surely return back again to this hotel in future because of their good service and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisLee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear FrancisLee07,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We always try our hardest to meet our guest expectation and it pleases me to read your impression of our hotel and to see how much you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and amenities of the hotel such a memorable day deserves to be recognized.

I am even more delighted to hear that you would surely return back again to our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you with our undivided attention.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 5 nights in August 2014

Why I like this place:
1. Awesome service. My boyfriend was injured and was wheelchair bound during our stay. The friendly and helpful bell boys - Mr Chai, Mr Poker, Mr Roy, Mr Nico and Mr Navy - willingly helped my boyfriend up to the room and the cab. They even helped us to carry the wheelchair into the boot everytime without fail. I'm beyond satisfied with their customer service!

2. The hotel is located around 10-15 mins away from the nearest BTS station but they provide taxi services at no extra cost! You just have to let them know your destination and you can happily wait in the lobby area. Most of the cabs go by meter too.

Overall I'm super satisfied with my stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bifang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Bifang K,

I was so thrilled to read your wonderful feedback. I was pleased that the service and attention to detail we pride ourselves on created such a favorable impression and that you very much appreciated our exemplary level of service especially for the bell staffs. I had passed your compliment to my great team here.

I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you back to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel in the near future, for another stay.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Picked the hotel because it was the only available for online booking for 3pax sharing, which fitted the requirement for convenience and comfort. It was an awesome choice.
Firstly, the service here is great. The staff smile at you, even the chambermaid greets me every morning. The work is tough but they handle things well and fast.
Next, the location is fantastic. You can be out shopping straight out of the hotel. Every night when we go back we don't fail to visit the convenience store. Some of us also went to the nearby massage place, which was pretty good. (We went to the one called Smile something for consecutive 2 nights).
Finally, I tried the pool and the gym on the last morning, and regretted not waking up earlier each day to have a dip at the jacuzzi. While there was no view to speak of (it's right smack in Bangkok downtown anyway), a morning dip gives you a good start to the day.

Other points include the spacious room, the big fridge (it is a normal kitchen fridge, not those bar fridge) and clean bathroom. I won't mind coming back to stay again for the next shopping trip.

Room Tip: Level 5 rooms are right above the pool/dining area, so it is slightly noisy in the morning. Also, fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriffejD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear EriffeJD,

How wonderful to read your comments about our hotel. I was delighted to learn that our central city location provided a convenient base for your visit. I was so happy to note that our team provided you with highest standard of service and our guest room fitted for your requirement.

We do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in hopefully not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stay here when I want some luxury during my thailand travel. A very comfortable room with good bed, bath tub and a small kitchenette. Close to a massage street and pratunam shopping area.

Great service with a smile. Friendly staff. The Roomservice is good. A very spacious room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai_Traveller355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Thai_Traveller355,

Many thank for taking the time to leave this great feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Sulsamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good service at the reception when we check-in. The stay is very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Special thanks for the staff, Mr Nany, for bringing us great service in helping us to arrange for us the transportation in the Bangkok area. In this hotel, we will feel safe. Everything is arranged properly. We very delighted, leaving us this a memorable vacation.~

Room Tip: Choose the room that is not facing the main road, because it is very noisy at midnight.~
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeyint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear keeyint,

We were delighted by your kind words. Our staff take pride in everything they do to ensure that our guests feel a good time and to make their stay one that is memorable. I'm glad that we succeeded to meet our goal.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days on 28th floor...Our deluxe apartment was spacious clean and well maintained. The view was awasome. Hotel lobby relaxing with nice atmosphere. Hotel location exceptional, in the heart of the pratunan shopping district. Breakfast really good with variety.

Drawbacks:

The wooden floor at the pool area, is slippery and torn out..It is really dangerous for kids and needs directly repairment.


Special thanks to Nany who help us with our luggages and taxi in order to have a smooth check out and airport transfer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ganlayer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ganlayer3,

I am glad to hear that you have had such an enjoyable time at our hotel. We are proud to read that you found our breakfast really good with variety. However, we have noted your comment about the wooden floor issue at the pool area and we have worked to rectify this matter immediately and I would like to apologies for that matter.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 871 in Bangkok
1,572 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#366 of 871 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#73 of 871 in Bangkok
5,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Property: Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing