We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #109 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here in January, primarily do be close to the shopping area of Bangkok at a reasonable price. It is perhaps not as close as we had thought, it is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest shopping and about 30 minutes to the heart of the shopping district.

Rooms are large, with kitchenette, making it ideal for a longer stay. Inexplicably the hotel has an indoor pool (in a climate where the temperature never drops below 25 C, why???), which is too small to swim in and too cold just to lounge around. We tried, but ended up leaving after five minutes.

Service is slow and convoluted, but not more than most places in Thailand. The complimentary coffee and drink is a nice touch,

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear utas2010,

Firstly, I have to say thank you very much for taking your time provide us feedback which is beyond valuable for us to improve.

I'm really delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, appreciated our location, our room with kitchenette, and especially complimentary drink at the lobby which is our unique Thai traditional treat.

However, I'm so sorry that our pool did not met your expectation and our service did not fast as expected. Would you mind sharing me via email wutichai.c@centrepoint.com, the particular incident that made you feel our service is slow and convoluted would be very much appreciated. I definitely will look into it and try my best to really sort it out to ensure that won't reoccur.

Lastly, I'm more than happy to hear that you will recommend our hotel to other and looking forward to welcoming you back staying with us again in the near future.

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    321
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
128
61
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and left on the day of Bangkok shutdown by anti-government protesters.

Location; Walking distance to/from Chit Lom BTS about 600 metres. Hotel provide free tuk-tuk to BTS. Many nice restaurant and breakfast places like Starbuck, Coffee Beans and Tea leaf. Highly recommend "Happy Kitchen" a cheap and good Thai restaurant just down the road towards Lumpini Park, 94 Langsuan Road.

Hotel: Clean and big room. Come with cooking facility and a nice big fridge. Some even have washer and dryer. Nice lobby with free coffee and drinks all day long. I like the lest crowded hotel lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 928ChrisFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 928ChrisFoo,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our unique location, it's surroundings, our room and especially complimentary drink at the lobby which is our unique Thai traditional treat.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back staying with us again.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Centre Point has a number of properties in Bangkok. This is the second property we have stayed in in this chain. These properties seem to be a hybrid between hotel and serviced apartment. We stayed in a double room with kitchenette. Our stay was for two weeks and was primarily for work with a little recreation included. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.

Room facilities: The room was as promised with a king-sized bed, two seater couch, desk and desk chair, microwave, 4-element electric hotplate, full size fridge with separate freezer, crockery, cutlery and cookware for two. The room also included a flat screen TV with a selection of satellite channels, a DVD player and a sound system. There was ample hanging and drawer space and a safe inside the cupboard.

The bed was comfortable, as was the couch, the desk chair less so. The safe was large enough to store iPads but too small for my MacBookAir. There were plenty of powerpoints at the desk but none in the kitchenette which meant the kettle and toaster had to be plugged in on the desk which was inconvenient are required moving our work first. The bed only had one nightstand which was inconvenient.

The lighting was good with ceiling mounted fluorescent and LED lights. There were no bedside lights but there were overhead LED lights above the bed for reading. The air-conditioning was adequate even though the maids would switch it off when they cleaned the room.

Everything in the bathroom was good except for the shower. The sink had plenty of light and storage space, the toilet included an electric bidet in the seat which was surprisingly effective. There were three main problems with the shower. First, the shower head was on an adjustable slide but its maximum height was about 160cm so we had to use the shower head in handheld mode to use the shower. The hose for the handheld shower head only just allowed me (180cm tall) to wash my hair, anyone taller would have to bend in order to wash their hair in the shower. Second, the water temperature would not remain constant and oscillated between too hot and too cold. Third, the shower was over the bath and the step into the bath was awkward and potentially risky.

Breakfast and other amenities: The buffet breakfast was as expected with a good range of Western and Asian options. About 50% of the menu was constant (eggs, bacon, toast, OJ, cereal, etc) and about 50% of the options changed daily which allowed a nice variety.
The hotel included a smallish pool that is not suitable for swimming laps, a small gym with both aerobic and weight equipment and a putting green. There is a coin-operated laundry in addition to the hotel laundry service.

There was good wifi connection in our room and we were allowed 5 devices on our account included in the room rate. We did not use anything requiring high bandwidth so did not notice if the bandwidth was adequate for video.

The daily maid service was efficient.

Transport and local area: The hotel is about 500m from the Ratchadamri skytrain station and about 700m from the Chitlom skytrain station. The hotel runs a free shuttle tuktuk to the Chitlom station. Central World is within walking distance and, if you are energetic, so are Siam Paragon and MBK.

There is a medium sized supermarket across the road and numerous restaurants near the hotel.

Taxis are constantly available in the street outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brumbiesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Brumbiesfan,

Firstly, I have to say thank you very much for taking your time to provide us feedback which is beyond valuable for us to improve.

I truly apologize in regards the inconveniences about our shower which I definitely will look into it.

However, I'm really delighted to hear that you pleased with overall experience while staying with us and more than delighted to hear that you would come back staying with us again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Thank you very much for your consideration.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

In early January I stayed for a night in this hotel as my preferred hotel was fully booked. I was delighted with my stay. The room was very comfortable and well furnished with nice interior design touches making it all the more pleasant. The small kitchenette was functional and a great addition. Had I stayed longer I would have made better use of it. In the last I have stayed at other Centre Point properties and was not impressed but if they have been upgraded to the same standard as this one, then I might try them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king-sized bed as they are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear glaird,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back here again in the near future and of course stay with us longer.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent value hotel. Thanks to the Expedia VIP program, I was upgraded to a room with a washer/dryer, which was extremely convenient. The room was clean and spacious and also included a full kitchen. The location was very nice and close to the Chit Lom BTS as well as several restaurants, coffee shops, shopping centers, etc. The breakfast was incredible -- better than some of the 5-star hotels I stayed at. The service went above and beyond -- they organized my messy pile of clothes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Christina M,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

We are delighted to hear you have appreciated our room with kitchenette, our unique location and its surroundings. We are also very very happy that you impress our personalized service including your kind words in regards our breakfast.

We try the best to bring five star services here and participate in vary worldwide loyalty program to ensure our guests will receive the most appropriate benefits whenever they choose to stay with us.

Lastly, we are looking forward to welcoming you here in the near future.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is located in Chidlom, which is very close to the major shopping district..Central World, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, MBK are about 15 mins walk away. The hotel also has a free shuttle to the BTS station and they also pick you up form the BTS. The hotel service is very good and staff are very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended place to stay for business or leisure !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear rbsing,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

We are so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us from our unique location, Tuk Tuk service and service of our staffs.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Located less than a 10 minute walk from 2 BTS stations; 12 minute walk from Central Department Store; 2 to 5 minute walk to several good restaurants; and 15 to 20 minutes to some of the finest shopping in Bangkok.
The staff could not be any friendlier and helpful. Even minor problems were dealt with immediately. The breakfast buffet is full of various hot foods, both western and Asian as well as lots of fruits and juice. The dining room is also open for lunch and dinner and we found the selection a bit limited, but tasty.
We have traveled to Bangkok many times for at least a month at a time, and we have found the serviced apartments like Centre Point to be the best value for the cost, especially if you take advantage of a promotional offer.

Room Tip: After 4 stays at Centre Point Chidlom we found room 2207 to be our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notagoodytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Notagoodytwoshoes,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom recently.

We are delighted to hear you have appreciated our unique location, our breakfast, taste of food as well as service from our staffs. For the selection of lunch and dinner, I definitely will look into it. Thank you so much for your comment which is always beyond valuable for us to improve.

Lastly, we are looking forward to welcoming you here in the near future.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Cape House, Bangkok
#89 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing