We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Ranked #84 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is very well priced for the level of service and ambiance. My wife and I feel like we are home when we are there.

The staff are very polite and helpful and we are happy staying there when we are in Bangkok.

Our thanks to the staff and management for once again welcoming us.

Tom and Nuchnapa

Room Tip: I prefer the Soi Langsuan side but that's a personal preference only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Tom K,

Thank you very much for your excellent review!

I am very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay.
This review was shared to the team and they are also very happy.

We looking forward to welcoming you back here 'your second home' very soon.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed here about 4 times, always good. Rooms are clean and spacious, comfortable. Beds are great, bathrooms and clean as is the rest of the room.
Front desk staff was great. Friendly, always smiling, welcoming as is the bell staff. I noticed that there were many "trainees" on staff when we checked in. They worked and welcomed us as if they were veteran staff. They were well trained! or just love their job. Either way, it is so NICE to see this, reminds me of the old Bangkok when "service" was always paramount. We are returning 3 different times this trip and we are already looking forward to staying again.

Minor issue, reservations did not seem to pass on full info that I asked for when making the reservation, such as no smoking, did not want the room with the washer. minor issue that the front desk staff quickly corrected.

Only complaint; we found that the restaurant that we usually go to was gone, so was our second option, so we ended up back at the Centre Point for dinner, too tired to go out looking for another further away. When we arrived at the hotel restaurant we found we were the only ones there, no problem. The hostess who greeted us, and I use greeted loosely in this sense never smiled. It was as if we were intruding upon her time. She was cold, not welcoming at all. My wife and I did not enjoy our meal, and quickly left. The rest of the staff in the restaurant were not much better.
The same hostess was there in the morning time. Same demeanor, no smile, not friendly, cold. Whatever happened to Thai Smile? The rest of the hotel staff are ALWAYS friendly, even house keeping, and they have one of the hardest jobs in a hotel.

Of course we'll be back. We love the Centre Point. Maybe some "retaining" for an unhappy hostess!?

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for the one bedroom suite, well worth the extra few dollars for the space and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulldogtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear bulldogtwo,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay but I truly apologize for the shortfalls in regards the reservation process as well as the service at our restaurant. I definitely will reinforce proper training for both sections and will ensure this these will not reoccur.

Lastly, we hope to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.

Have a good time!
Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We chose this hotel via the internet and were very surprised when we arrived. The room was a large as an apartment, and was on the l9th floor with a great view. We did not eat in the restaurant, but there were several restaurants close by There is also an American style grocery store across the street, behind the Marriott (although we didn't use it). The staff was very nice, and there is a little shuttle which took us to the sky train. The price was quite reasonable for what we received.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Osenior,

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent review.

We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay from our room with great view to our staff and the Tuk Tuk shuttle service.

We hope to welcoming you back as our regular guest!

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Booked 2 rooms and stayed there for 3 nights with my parent. Overall the experience is great, free drinks and comfort lobby is great for rest after back from a full day walk. Giving 4 out of 5 due to some faulty in the rooms, 1 of it the toilet door cannot be close, another 1 the bath tub drain is not working and I had to manually open the cap to let the water flow out. Other than that everything just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_Tee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Jason_Tee1985,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am so happy to learn that your overall experience was great. But I truly apologize that our room had some faulty. I definitely will look into it especially the process of room inspection to ensure that this will not reoccur.

Lastly, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back here again very soon.

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a full serviced apartment. Located in a nicer neghnourhood of Long Suan, it has nicely appoined spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Very clean and service is quite good. They have a small restaurant downstairs and room service. However, the vicinity offers great thai restaurants, italian restaurants like Ugolini etc, amking it worth your while.Really fantastic value

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor. That gives you a great view of the city. If with friends, you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iqbal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Iqbal H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I am so happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from our unique location and surroundings, to our spacious room and the services.

We hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have just enjoyed a very pleasant two nights stay at this hotel. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. Extremely helpful porter and receptionist! They always greet you with Thai wai and sawadee. The room is clean, quiet, spacious with good view. Breakfast, so nice. Importantly, the rate is very reasonable.
I love this hotel, definitely will come back.
Sawadee ka...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Alice C,

Thank you very much for your recent excellent review.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay from our staff to the room especially our traditional greeting by Thai Wai and Sawadee.

We hope to welcoming you back as our regular guest in the near future.

Thank you very much again and have a good time!

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have booked before and stayed with my Thai girlfriend. We always get a warm welcome and 5* service. This time I booked it just for my Thai girlfriend as she was submitting her visa application to VFS Global which is only one street away. I pre booked on my credit card and made the reservation in her name. She was a little nervous to be honest. She is only 23 and its a big step up for her. She called me to say she was in a deluxe room and the check in was really good and she felt really happy the way she was treated at check in by the hotel.
I consider this hotel very value for money considering the location, the amenities and a 40sqm room. Goes without saying we will be booking when next in BKK. Hotel staff and management are a credit to Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obiwanknobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Obiwanknobi,

Thank you very much for your return staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom.

I'm so delighted to learn that your girlfriend had a wonderful experience. My team also feel very happy after this excellent review has been shared.

All of us here looking forward to welcoming both of you back staying with us again.

Best regards,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chdilom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#67 of 883 in Bangkok
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
0.3 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
0.0 mi away
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Address: 60 Soi 1, Langsuan Rd. | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Langsuan)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £53 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Chidlom 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel - Chidlom, a new renovated modern accommodations and facilities is an absolutely unique location; Soi Langsuan has been described as 'Bangkok 's best kept secret', a perfect definition of welcoming warmth and comfort. It runs between the main Central Department store on Ploenchit Road to Sarasin Road bordering Lumpini Park. This is above all a genteel street located in the middle of modern Bangkok between the financial districts of Silom and Sathorn, and the tourist and dormitory areas of Sukhumvit. It is a perfect alternative for nature lovers, for those guests who like a walk on the green side, Lumpini Park provides one of the few green areas in central Bangkok and is ideal for a stroll, or even a run if you are thus inclined. Giving credit to most popular fashion hub, Siam Square and Siam Paragon, where fashion-wise eternally moves are also just 5 minutes away. Soi Langsuan makes it an ideal location for those living and working in the city, especially for executives who demand an uncompromisingly high standard of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Chidlom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Langsuan Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing