We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centre Point Hotel Silom
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveller rating
1,190
909
132
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
909
132
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storewashing machinethe riverrobinson storetops supermarketsaphan taksin bts stationfull kitchenferry piergrand suiteshopping centrestate towerstreet foodhuge roomchao phrayasmall kitchenkitchen areaa river view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

CentrePoint is in a great location, above a Robinsons department store, a few fast food outlets, and a grocery store. There are good restaurants in the neighborhood. The Skytrain is just a couple of minutes away. The rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet will hold you until dinnertime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mornaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear mornaiguy,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I will pass your comment to all department to encourage their duties.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with big room. All facilities are in the hotel including washing machine. It's quiet and beautiful river view. Try to choose river view with high floor! All staffs are very nice and friendly. They are willing to help us with their eagerness!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Skippy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Skippy M,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

Our staff and I will always welcome you back to our Centre Point Hotel Silom again. Please let our staff know your room request before check in.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Staff really friendly.
Excellent breakfast and a la carte menu for dinner.
Big rooms with many facilities.
Beautiful swimming pool with a stunning view of the city.
I will recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninnetta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear ninnetta25,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I will pass your comment to all department to encourage them on their duties.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Do not let the unassuming entrance and foyer/reception area of this hotel fool you, this hotel is a real gem.

The location can hardly be bettered, particularly for tourists, it is only a couple of minutes stroll to the Saphan Taksin BTS (sky train) station as well as the river ferries wharves. As well there is the excellent shopping centre on the lower levels of the building, with a variety of shops, in addition to a well stocked supermarket and eating places.

I stayed in what is marketed as a 'superior room' which was large with well appointed furnishings and fittings.

All the staff provided an exemplary standard of service.

This is an excellent hotel which I look forward to staying at again.

Room Tip: While all the rooms are excellent, a room with a river view would be a bonus.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Will T,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

Our location is on the very first road in Bangkok, Charoenkrung and also next to Silom road, the business area. You could find the real Thai traditional lifestyle in the modern ways.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed late March for 4 days as a couple in a Studio Room and this would be our 3rd time at this hotel in 6 years. Check in seamless, we had to wait 20 minutes and the coffee on offer in the foyer is excellent whilst you wait.
Rooms have been maintained at a very acceptable standard and as serviced apartments contain full size fridge and freezer with ice making facilities, cooking facilities (hot plates)washing machine (takes hours) and crockery with knives and forks etc.
Breakfast is quiet good as per hotel standards with a fair mix of both Western and Asian foods, coffee is awful.
Same caterers for lunch and evening meals but don't have much custom.
Hotel sits on top of Robinsons Dept Store 5 floors, well priced items with plenty of discounts.
Basement has Top Supermarket with full full range of products including beers, mixers & nibbles. They have now put in a bakery and full deli with both package products and even cook their own kebabs in store , so we had a ham and cheese baguette for lunch which gives you a bit of a break from rice.
Note they in Thailand the purchase of alcohol is prohibited between 2pm and 5pm daily out of respect for the Royal Family.
One of the real pluses for this hotel is its transport position with Sky train and Central Pier 5 minutes walk away.
Also with the new shop, eat and drink area Asiatique is accessed via free ferry from Central Pier after 5pm daily another reason to stay.

Room Tip: Studio Rooms are 45sm and have views of city
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soapy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Soapy49,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

Our Centre Point Hotel Silom is located in one of the busiest downtown in Bangkok but close to BTS Skytrain, Express Way and River Taxi at Sathorn Pier. Please ask for more information at our Front Desk.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews