We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #95 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very convenient location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A stay at Center Point Silom provides great convenience in terms of access to the sky train as well as the ferry service which are the lifelines of travel around Bangkok. Being next door to the Robinsons Department store adds to the convenience. More importantly, the hotel is on the "right" side of the river where the major attractions lie.

We stayed here for one night in February 2014. The river-view service apartment (River-view Grand Suite) had a great view, though our requests for a complimentary early check-in and check-in on a higher floor were not entertained. The room had all the amenities promised though the water geyser as well as the toilet seat hand shower were not functional (quite shocking) at the time of check-in. However, the prompt response by the housekeeping staff ensured that the defective appliance was changed, though that took the greater part of an hour.

The complimentary breakfast was sumptuous but focused heavily on pork which was a letdown. The staff was quite helpful, especially the Bell Captain at the entrance who was quite prompt in hailing cabs and even in negotiating rates. If you are travelling to this place from the airport in a cab, 450 THB including the driver's tip would be a fair price to pay. We fixed the fare at 400 THB on our return trip to the airport with the help of the Bell Captain which seemed quite appropriate.

The proximity to the Asiatique, The Riverfront also proved to be a delight during our stay. If you are looking for a value-for-money stay with easy access to transport hubs in a safe neighborhood, then this place would serve the purpose.

Room Tip: Choose a Chaophraya river-view room. The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabihur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sabihur R,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I apologize that your requests for an early check-in and high floor were not been accommodated due to our high occupancy on that period. I have brief our Housekeeper to discuss with her team to check our rooms thoroughly before checking the guest in. My team and I will try our best to make our services meet your most satisfaction in the future.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    813
    117
    30
    19
See reviews for
330
887
159
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This service apartment is of good size and comes with a well equipped kinette, bathtub and shower room. The location is also walkable to BTS SAPHAN TAKSIN) and Bangkok's famous Chao Phraya River. There's quite a number of local stalls in the area that sells pork, duck, chicken soup and rice. There is also a shopping mall right below this hotel! Great location!

PS: This place is really near Lebua State Tower - a great chill out place in BKK. It was also featured in one of the Hangover movies.

For more photos, you may refer to:
http://adriennehoxy.com/bangkok-a-must-go-every-year-part-1/

Room Tip: High Floors to get a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennehoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Adriennehoxy,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

Kindly be informed that we had been the first serviced apartment in Bangkok for almost 20 years but we still keep our advantages as a serviced apartment such as kitchenette, wash and dry washing machine, full size refrigerator and etc.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Situated very close to sky train, we had no troubles with getting around. We walked to a few shopping malls but taxi was also cheap. They have some local good stalls and fruit outside which was cheap and delicious. The rooms were spacious and exactly what we needed. Probably not in the best tourist location (we knew that when booking) but easy to access by taxi. Value for money this place is great for a few nights we were in Bangkok. Front staff do not speak much English but tried to be very helpful. Booking some tours from the lobby was also easy. For our stay we had no troubles that others had.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clarissa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear clarissa p,

Thank you for your recent stay at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good central location. Rooms were average, Pool was closed for renovation which was a real let down we were offered the use at a sister hotel 1 hour in a taxi to a small indoor pool it annoys me when this is not made clear at time of booking specially when taking the kids. Staff were kind. Breakfast was poor. Not the worst place ive stayed however in all I wouldnt use again. Many better places in Bangkok for the same value. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparticus313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear sparticus313,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I apologize that you had a bad experience with us during our swimming pool maintenance. I have discussed with our reservation team to be more specific on our Hotel status at the time to prevent the same situation in the future. Kindly be informed that we have changed our Chlorinated Swimming Pool to Salt-Water Swimming Pool which would be one of the first hotel in Bangkok that has the Salt-Water Swimming Pool. Please let me know if you would like to try our new swimming pool.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel via asia web direct.
Stayed from 26th to 28th..Great deal with an upgrade to sea view delux room
Huge room with a kitchen seperate dining...one seperate lounge with tv....huge bedroom with an attache lounge room and another tv...huge balcony...top floor with great city and river views
Staff were very good
Understood and spoke good English
Have to provide my id and they did everything quick...upgraded room and booked It according to the instructions provided
All I had to do was to give me id and wait for two mins and everything was ready..
Gave me late check out till 6pm
Everytime I go to bangkok this will be my first choice to stay
Location may not be for every one
But wouod definitely recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gadey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Gadey V,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

On behalf of our staff at Centre Point Hotel Silom, we hope your visit to Bangkok was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed to our staff during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

CentrePoint is in a great location, above a Robinsons department store, a few fast food outlets, and a grocery store. There are good restaurants in the neighborhood. The Skytrain is just a couple of minutes away. The rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet will hold you until dinnertime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mornaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear mornaiguy,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I will pass your comment to all department to encourage their duties.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songkhla, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with big room. All facilities are in the hotel including washing machine. It's quiet and beautiful river view. Try to choose river view with high floor! All staffs are very nice and friendly. They are willing to help us with their eagerness!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Skippy M,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

Our staff and I will always welcome you back to our Centre Point Hotel Silom again. Please let our staff know your room request before check in.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#263 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Property: Centre Point Hotel Silom
Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing