We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #90 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I usually go to Bangkok at least once a year and the two last trips Centre Point Silom Hotel as chose to spend the time in Bangkok.
The location is excellent, close to the Sky Train and River Boat (4 min walk). Is also connected to the Robinson Department Store with shops and a great super market. Very comfortable.
Access to the hotel for those coming from Bangkok Airport is easy and fast.
The staff at reception was very kind and the check in was done in two minutes.
The room was large with kitchen, cooker and refrigerator. Very good LED TV with several international channels. Also an audio system.
The Wi-Fi worked perfectly in the room and also in the restaurant (breakfast).
Because of the military coup hotel informed via TV and panels that city was under a new schedule and the metro should close at 09:00 PM. In reality it was closing at 10:00 PM. The malls were closing at 08:00 PM.
The Centre Point Silom Hotel breakfast is very good with several options of eggs, fresh fruit and breads.
Certainly this hotel is a good option to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo Zeno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear BrazucaMiami,

On behalf of our staff at Centre Point Hotel Silom, we hope your visit to Bangkok was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed to our staff during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Easily the best of all the hotels of the fifteen or so we stayed at on our recent trip to Europe.
Close to sky train, access to Robinsons dept store and supermarket with food court from the hotel itself. Staff amazingly attentive and friendly. Room had cooking facilities, washer/dryer and a balcony. Definitely our choice in the future in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you want to save money, don't book breakfast, (even though it's good) you can buy what ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazsmiff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear bazsmiff0,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I are regular visitors to Bangkok and have stayed at this property on a number of occasions. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and the breakfast always has plenty of choices. The supermarket and food hall downstairs has everything you are likely to need during your stay. The street market right next to the hotel has a great choice of fresh fruit as well. We will be back later in the year.

Room Tip: When you book ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gazzas01,

On behalf of our staff at Centre Point Hotel Silom, we hope your visit to Bangkok was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed to our staff during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hallo great hotel very close but not to close to sky train 5 min. Also same distance to pier.
Just go out and you are already in shopping area and local market. Shame there is no bar in hotel especially now as we need to be in hotel at 10pm due to the military action. But in this area no problem at all. Great pool

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivierH263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Olivier H,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

You may have seen the recent news on Thailand about the Coup d'état. We just want you to know that life here continues as normal because our location is in the safety zone of Bangkok. You could travel safe and sound to most places in Bangkok by BTS Skytrain or a River Boat at Sathorn Pier. All airports are fully open and operational and the Kingdom remains peaceful. 

Centre Point Hotel Silom is unaffected and continue to welcome guests for a relaxing holiday.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Will definitely stay again in this hotel. They got all the small details right, a coffee bar for a welcome drink and lemongrass tea. Friendly staff and warm welcome from the guards. The staff speak good english. The rooms are fantastic and after reading online reviews, we asked for the river view and its really great. The rooms are so spacious, have a kitchenette with complete cookery and microwave oven. There is a 7-11 nearby and a food court that serves local dishes from lunch time up to night. Night market just at the doorstep. A walk away to the pier. Its absolutely the best place to stay near chao phraya. Also, the morning market behind the hotel is a very good place to explore the local life.

Room Tip: Ask for room with river view. Access to robinson mall during mall opening hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear mawar98,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. I will pass your comment to all departments to encourage their duties.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location - close to BTS and pier. We have stayed in this hotel for three times during my trip to Thailand. The first time was great: the room is excelent so we decide to stay there again when we would return to Bangkok. At the second time we had some minors issues, like wifi was not working and a small cockroach appear in the room. At the third time, wifi was working fine but we had some unconfortable situation when we tried to book a tour at the hotel. None of the staff was capable of explaining us the tours the hotel offered. We end up arranging a taxi, which was offered by the hotel to take us anywhere we wanted. But after we got the taxi, the driver did not take us where we asked, but to another place so we had to spend extra money.

In summary, I would recommend to stay at the hotel, but check the wifi and ask for a new room in case it does not work. Besides, do not look for any tour at the hotel. They dont know any information and you might have surprises at your tour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsengelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear bsengelke,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I have brief with the head of our technician to check our WiFi throughout our hotel to make sure that the same situation will not happen again and also with our housekeeper for a monthly pest control.

The front office manager and I have discussed about the tour information that our staff provide these days and we found that more information could be added in our database.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused by our internal mistake. I will personally look after all of the details to prevent the same mistake in the future.

I apologize once again and thank you very much for your kind patience and understanding.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were extremely fortunate to gain discounted rates to a Premier Suite. Our first impression of the motel was how friendly the staff were, and then how big our suite was. The two bedroom suite was bigger than most houses, and was of a high standard. Despite being in a busy part of Bangkok we did not hear the noise unless we went onto the balcony. The staff continued to provide great, friendly service, and assisted us to organise transport and tours where required. We made good use of the complimentary breakfast, and also appreciated the convenient location to the shopping centre and other food and restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mandy O,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom.

I believe that our 2 Bedroom Premier Suite (183 SQM) is one of the biggest hotel room in Bangkok. It is suitable for a family. Please be updated for our latest promotion at our website.

I hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 885 in Bangkok
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, (Chaloernkrung 50) Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing