We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Hotel Silom
Ranked #77 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff are excellent the buffet breakfast is very good with many varieties location is good just a few minutes to train station and also the shopping centre and alot of fruits stalls and convenience shops , pharmacy a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33hello33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear 33hello33,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services

were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed for one week in a one-bedroom apartment; it was huge and clean with a full kitchen including washing machine/dryer combination, spacious bedroom and living room, both with spectacular river view from the 21st floor. Staff was friendly, helpful; breakfast plentiful with Western and Asian selections.
Access to the BTS sky train was less than a 5 minute walk through a Robinson department store.
The bathroom had separate shower/deep tub facilities. There was a large ante-room with ample closet space, a safe deposit box big enough to hold a laptop. Wireless came as a fast, complimentary service. All these perks let me overlook the somewhat dated furniture.
The rate for this for this apartment was less than that for a 3.5-4 star hotel room.
I will return there on my next Bangkok visits

Room Tip: Request a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eberhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Eberhard M,

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at Centre Point Hotel Silom. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests. Please let me know of anything our staff did that was above and beyond or what we could have done to better meet your needs.

For any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me or my front desk team here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing Centre Point Hotel Silom, and we hope to see you again soon!

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed three nights this past March. We arrived around 2 a.m. and were promptly greeted and quickly taken to our room. We booked a grand deluxe river view, but were given a one bedroom riverview. The hotel lobby and common areas are VERY nice and what I'd expect from an upper level hotel. The rooms do not follow.

The room was large with a full kitchen (well equipped), washer/dryer, bathroom, living room and bedroom. The room was a corner unit and the balcony wrapped around offering both city and river views (GREAT!). The balcony however was filthy and there is no where to sit so we didn't really use it. The kitchen needed some TLC (chipped paint, dated, worn) but the rest of the room was fine. It does NOT look like the rooms on their web site...well they do but add several years of use to those pictures w/o updates. The hallways are very large, bare, and a little creepy. The biggest negative in our room was the smell of smoke....our room clearly has had a lot of smokers and we could smell the smoke from our neighbors. The room is very quiet though. Ask for a room on one of the top floors for the best view and no smoking.

The hotel breakfast is ample and you would be hard pressed to not find something to eat. The pool was wonderful, quiet, and rarely busy. I used the work out facilities and they too were great...updated machines, clean, water available. The hotel has a DVD and Book lending library that we used one night.


In summary the hotel is great, the rooms are OK, but the location is ideal.....we jumped on the train or water taxi no problem. Walked around the area, no problem. I do think the prices are a bit high compared to other places we stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking, river view, high level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Tandoori,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom. Kindly be informed that we have a plan to renovate our balcony area in several rooms with a table and chair for you to watch our fine Chaphraya River View, I will keep you updated for our new room type when finished. And we also have a plan to renovate our rooms annually.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

IT IS AMAZING. I would totally recommend it it is really accommodating and the staff are really friendly. Me and my family went there on our trip in Thailand and the beds are really cosy but it is really hot. The bathrooms are amazing. The bath is so cool and big. If you are in bangkok the Tuk tuck are so cool . Then go to Koh San Road and the grand palace and mbk mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear SophieR123,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room with river views on the 16th floor (1617). When you enter the room you walk down a corridor with the bathroom on one side and a fully equipped kitchen (including full height refrigerator) on the other side. There is also a washer/dryer. This building started as a serviced apartment facility and is now that and a hotel, hence the kitchen/washer-dryer. The corridor leads to a large sized bedroom with balcony.

The room is showing some signs of tiredness that a little TLC would fix.

The bed had a very firm matress.

Some of the river views are blocked by a high rise apartment building and a car park. Although there is a balcony it's only for a brief walk out, there is no furniture, the air conditioning unit is housed on it and it has high solid walls. Anyway, it's too hot to be out there for long in late June.

The cleanliness of the room is very good. The problem area is the shower recess, the odd hair and a collection of hairs in the drain, some mould in the tiles and a bit of putty/glue used in the corners. The female hygiene waste bin placed over the drain next to the toilet may also be hiding other problems (?)

The most annoying aspect of the room is the wardrobe design, there are a number of reasons for this, but worth mentioning are the fixed coat hangers which are very awkward.

The buffet breakfast is served in a bright room overlooking the swimming pool. The buffet is good, you can have eggs cooked to order, there is a good selection of fruit and foods in general including Asian choices like a yum cha.

The hotel's location is excellent with a short walk (5 - 10 minutes) to the central boat pier and this is also the location for one of the sky train stations.

Would we stay here again? Yes, and we've booked 4 nights in September in the same room category.

During this visit we went to the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside and were shown 3 rooms in the same price bracket as our room at Centre Point. The rooms at the Ramada are very good and the hotel is right on the river but there is an isolation there compared to Centre Point. The visit to Ramada illustrated to us Centre Point's advantages, i.e., the location and the kitchen with a full sized refrigerator etc.

And the staff are very friendly and helpful.

And that's why we have decided to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelbalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear nigelbalaam,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I have brief with my Housekeeper to check and recheck in every step when supervise our maid after daily cleaning service. They would check your room thoroughly to prevent the same situation in your next visit on this September.

I apologize that you had an inconvenience during your stay with us and thank you very much for your kind support at our Centre Point Hotel Silom once again.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and hotel had everything we need:

- Large well equipped rooms
- Good views over Bangkok
- Friendly staff
- Close to Saphin Taksin Skytrain and Central Pier
- Nice pool area to relax
- Nice restaurants/street food nearby
- Local shops

Would recommend for stop overs and those looking to avoid the craziness of Sukhumvit Rd.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will_Routh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Will_Routh,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on our first two nights in Bangkok and loved it! The staff were lovely, very friendly and when we were going to catch our flight to Chiang Mai, the receptionist called us a taxi who DID use the meter - WITHOUT us having to ask!! (for Bangkok, you'll understand how rare this is) the bedroom we had was very high up and overlooked the river and had everything one could want, including a fully stocked kitchenette. We missed our first breakfast due to oversleeping but the second day's breakfast was lovely - lots of choice and good quality. This is very near to the pier and easy to get to the river taxis. Will definitely stay here again when we're back in Bangkok. We didn't use the pool or gym but they looked excellent, was very envious of the people swimming - it was very hot!

Downside - the department store downstairs was still under refurbishment, this did not bother us at all but it may bother others. Plenty of 7/11s nearby anyway.

Room Tip: Request a higher up room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasit T, Executive Assistant Manager at Centre Point Hotel Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear amanda m,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Kindly be informed that our swimming pool is the Salt-Water pool which is better than a chlorinated pool and the Robinson Department Store is now in the brand new look after the renovation last year, you could check for more information at our front desk. Please let me know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for your next stay.

Have a good time.

Best regards,

Tanasit Tammayon (Mr.)
(Acting) Executive Assistant Manager
Centre Point Hotel Silom
1522/2 Charoenkrung Rd. Bangrak,
Bangkok 10500
Tel no: 66 2 266 0521 Fax no: 66 2 266 0520
Email: tanasit.t@centrepoint.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#27 of 896 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Hotel Silom

Address: 1522/2 Soi Kaysorn 1, Charoenkrung Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Hotel Silom, situated on the top of Robinson Bangrak Department Store and at the bank of Chao Phraya River, is in proximity to Saphan Taksin skytrain (BTS) station and Sathorn ferry pier; aiding quick and easy transfer to: The Grand Palace, Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Pho Temple, Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun), and Asiatique - the Riverfront and Community Mall (night bazaar). The hotel’s building is in the Jewelry Trade District of Silom and Sathorn road. It takes just a 5 min. drive to BKK Sea Shell Museum, and Sri Mahamariamma Temple; a mere 10 min. drive to Pat Pong (night life), and a short 15 min. drive to China Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Silom Bangkok
Centre Point Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing