We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new place, will definitely return.”

Rock Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #27 of 11,177 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$24
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rock Bar and Restaurant, is a breath of fresh air on the culinary front, serving up a range of Thai Fusion flavors created with ingredients inspired from different countries such as China, Burma and India. Serving Bangkok's best Thai Fusion cuisine, the award winning Rock Restaurant and Bar is now open on Soi Ruamrudee, Sukhumvit (located opposite the church)
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Came here to celebrate my girlfriend's 21st birthday and it was a great choice.

A very nice atmosphere and absolutely wonderful staff and management. Lucy (one of the owners) helped us with the menu and gave my girlfriend a cocktail on the house for her birthday.

The food was amazing! Everything was so fresh and the flavours were so interesting. The cocktails were really great too, our favourite was the 'Tourist Trap', which was really fruity and full of passionfruit.

A really great place to go for a nice dinner in Bangkok and we'll definitely be recommending it to all our friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TravellingEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK_lala, Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. And sorry for the late response.

We're really glad to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great time.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Rock Restaurant and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 298 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing restaurant and is a must to visit if in Bangkok. The food is out of this world.. They have the traditional Thai food with their own original rock twist! Accompanied by their creative and yummy cocktails this restaurant definitely knows good food. The decor is amazing, unique and detailed... From the tables matching with the bar and the detailed chopsticks and napkin holders, the owners have relally thought of everything! And the staff were amazing, so accommodating , so friendly, anything we needed was no trouble!!

This is a must must must if your in Bangkok and want a good night out with delicious food and scrummy cocktails!!!!

2  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK_lala, Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you very much for your review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and drinks at Rock.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

What an Amazing restaurant loved the atmosphere..!! The decor in the restaurant was just fantastic. We actuality meet the owners Lucy and Richard what great guys they were so friendly and welcoming.
Our waiter was perfect he helped and advised us on would suit our taste buds best.
The food was wonderfully and very creative my starters and main just tasted delicious you could taste every bite.
Make sure you check out the Cocktail menu im sure its the BEST in Bangkok.
Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michelle2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK_lala, Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your review. We highly value our customer's feedback.

Thanks for your visit, looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We popped in on the off chance of getting a table, as we had heard amazing things about Rock. We got a table, it was the best food we had in Thailand and we were staying and eating 5 star - this is better than 5 star! It's beautiful in everyway, a must, the staff are very enthusiastic and kind.

2  Thank natashals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK_lala, Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We're appreciated that you took your time to share your Rock experience on Tripadvisor with others.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Spolaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Rock Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rock Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing