We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location & Friendly staff”
Review of Seasons Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seasons Siam Hotel
Ranked #728 of 1,185 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good location & Friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hi...... I stayed here with friends. Hotel is good. Rooms are good enough for couple. Furniture is old but good in condition. Bathroom is good. House keeping service is good. Breakfast is good for Non Vegetarian with limited options. Free wi-fi at lobby. Main attraction is its very near to Indra Market - shopping place (just 10 minutes walking).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir:

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Seasons Bangkok Siam during your recent visit and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The Seasons Bangkok Siam.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    238
    211
    65
    57
See reviews for
131
181
67
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After hanging out at the beach at Pattaya, this hotel is great for a stopover at Bangkok for shopping. It's situated on a road with heavy traffic, but the rooms are well insulated against noise. Taxis are available right outside the hotel, you can however walk to the popular markets as well. The Platinum fashion mall is a huge nearby destination, and other malls are short taxi rides away.

This hotel has a compact/cramped feel to it, which would be due to the main downtown area it is located in. Rooms were small too.

Clean rooms, decent accommodation for the price you pay. Wifi is a stupid hassle. It works only in the small lobby downstairs.

Room Tip: The cafe downstairs is not built for the no. of people the hotel hosts. Breakfast can be a crowded a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajpalkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Its a budget friendly hotel,right in the middle of the city and within the shopping district of Bangkok.Rooms are well decorated with mini fidge,tea makers etc.Consumables are refilled daily.
Toilet is good in size with all amenities.Dining space is quite good and offers a lavish breakfast.Hotel stall are always smiling and helpful.Loved the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babunkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We very much appreciated your comments and please to read that you have an enjoyable stay with us especially addressing to the hotel location, facilities and services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is below basic standards, from the shower which doesn't work, to the ridiculous wifi rules! Had we known better we would've done better research! The rooms and beds smell, the sheets had not been replaced, found hairs between the sheets. Worst stay of my travels so far! Booked through a travel agent who dis not bother asking about our budget or preferences. Would've gladly paid a lot extra for a comfortable stay elsewhere!

Helpful?
4 Thank Tei M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We went there with family after travelling Pattaya and Phuket.Booked through Cox and Kings.
Its a budget hotel,location is good.But surely needs some improvements.
Things to be mentioned-
1.Very close to Indra market and the mall approx 15 mins walk from there.
2.The buffet breakfast has something for everyone.
3.Except breakfast,other foods are not as expected.
4.Rooms are small with average decor,poor sleep quality.
5.The bathroom was not so good,Drainage system is very poor.No complimentary tooth brush, tooth paste,comb,razor.
6.Tea maker was old and rusty.
7.Corridor was dirty and not maintained well.
8.The window glass was very dirty,If you open the window you can see next house wall.
9.The staff was friendly and nice.
10.No swimming pool.
11.No gym or spa in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sir:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Seasons Bangkok Siam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We have taken very carefully noted of your valuable comments and suggestions (in each particular point). Rest assured that all comments will be shared and briefied to the Department Heads concern for further improvement and problem's rectification. Please accept my deepest apologies for any discomfort may cause from these issues.

On the other hand, your compliments on the service providing by our staff will also be surely shared among our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

IT was our last night in bangkok as we had to catch our flight next day, we wanted to get hotel close to indira market and the mall, so we chose this hotel which is 15 mins walk from there , The staff was friendly and so nice,The worst thing about this hotel was the wifi.. its not free in rooms, we had to sit in lobby as there the wifi was free. The bathroom was not so good. it became difficult for us to stay for 1 night. THe food was pathetic,..its better to eat outside at nearby restaurants. Overall ,for a night stay this is not a bad hotel . but we were expecting little better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sir:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Seasons Bangkok Siam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The cafe is too small and I have to wait to get seats for breakfast. And I actually saw the cafe staffs eating at the tables while we were waiting for seats.
Food is slightly above average though.
No wifi in the rooms and even can't connect into internet at the lobby.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueskyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASVoices, Manager at Seasons Siam Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sir:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Seasons Bangkok Siam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We very much appreciated your constructive comment regarding the seat for breakfast. This issue has been well noted. Kindly rest assured that our Restaurant Manager will closely coordinate with our Front Office Manager for better and proper breakfast traffic control to ensure that all in house guests are well accommodated in the restaurant and have an enjoyable breakfast with us. Please accept my apologies once again for any discomfort caused from this issue.

Our Restaurant Manager will also seriously emphasize to all staff for the restrictions on any consumption in working area. Appropriate trainings will surely be conducted accordingly.

At the seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Ecotel Bangkok
#646 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#705 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Grand Alpine
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#344 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Siam Hotel

Property: Seasons Siam Hotel
Address: 97 Rajaprarop Road | Makkasan,Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly The Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 1,185 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Seasons Siam Hotel we aim to make your holidays as relaxing and as comfortable as possible. Combining charm with quality, we offer 177 stylish room which are contemporary yet comfortable. Our location is conveniently only forty minutes from the airport, near the Pratunam market, Suanpakkad Palace, Suansantipab Park and the Victory Monument BTS Skytrain station are only a five minute walk from the hotel. An oasis of calm within the bustle of bangkok, our hotel welcomes you with warmth and professionalism, as well as offering all modern facilities for your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Siam Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok Siam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing