We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel to see the historic temples o bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Nithra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Nithra
Ranked #68 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel to see the historic temples o bangkok”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and could not fault the service or the location. Food in the hotel restaurant is a little expensive but a 10 minute walk gets you to khao San road and plenty of good places to eat. The hotel is ideally situated for all the major tourist attractions. It is very clean and in a an area which looks slightly rundown but is real world bangkok

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most thoughtful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear when a guest is pleased with the product.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    375
    49
    14
    12
See reviews for
70
626
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked this hotel based on the location on the map of booking.com. It said that it was located in a dead-end street one block from kao san road, but our first negative surprise was the fact that the taxi stopped 1 km from there on a dirty noisy street with no bars or restaurants in the neighbourhood.

At the check-in we were invited to take a seat at the front-desk where we got a jet-stream of freezing air in our neck. 2 hours later I had a very painfull neck, and now 6 days later, I still can't move my head without pain.

When we arrived on our room, a strong smell of formaldehyde coming from the glue of the decoration was overwhelming, and there was no way to open a window.
We were already unpacked and then I started to realize that the aircon was not working. I called the front-desk, and they send person 1, who called person 2 on the walky talky. This one called person 3, and 5 minutes later, there were 4 people pushing buttons. After one hour they gave us another room. By then it was too late to have a walk into town, but we had no choice as we were starving by then.

No sign of the free tuktuk. 2 days later, we heard: "Sorry, tuktuk is broken."

This was the beginning of a 4 days Fawlty Towers experience, but with lots of Manuels in the plot: even the simple things went wrong.

The brand-new elevator was a very silent one, but every time the doors opened, whether it was on the ground level, or on the sixth floor, a DING-DONG sounded so loud that we could hear it in our room, doors closed. We felt like sleeping in the 7-eleven. see: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMTdR2KT9nk&feature=youtu.be

The corridor was of that kind, that, when you clap your hands, you hear ten hands clapping. So late at night you woke up by egocentric people talking loud and slamming doors.
OK, you have loud and drunken tourists in every hotel, but being woken up in the middle of the night by people of the staff talking loud in their walky talky in front of your door is unacceptable. When I came out to complain, they said "sorry, we're chasing a cockroach".

In the night I switch the aircon off, but when my neighbour arrived, the outside compressor, which is..... yes indeed, fixed directly on the wall, was giving vibrations that went through the worlds best earplugs.

Breakfast: just unbelievable. First day I ordered the fried eggs and sausages. They brought us a cup of coffee and a bowl of salad. ????? After one hour waiting I got my fried eggs: I eat eggs in all its forms, but I still don't know how they can fry an egg that is uneatable. Same with the sausage: If I would give it to a hungry dog, he probably wouldn't touch it. And the bacon rather looked like a strip of fried pig-skin. The toasts were left-overs from the day before: cold, and chewy. The next day I ordered boiled eggs, and freshly toasted toasts to dip in the eggs. 30 minutes later, they brought me..... yes: hard boiled eggs.
When you sit inside for breakfast, the place is so cold of too much aircon, that you choose for sitting outside in the loud traffic and with the ugliest view of Bangkok. See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzSJzwvXmys&feature=youtu.be

The swimming pool was great, if you were lucky to get hands on one of the 12 sunbeds. Most of the day, they were taken by young couples who took their sleep there after a night in Bangkok nightlife. So there we were, an older couple sitting on a towel on the floor while the beds were taken from people of max 25 years old. When we asked the staff for a simple plastic chair, we heard one of the hundred sorry's again.

Conclusion: the decoration is 100% like on the photo's, but thrown-away investment on that location and with a staff that does nothing but greeting extremely friendly goodmorning and solving problems by saying "I'm so solly". Never again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay.

Since you had been check out 3 months ago and review in Tripadvisor now.
We would like to Thank you so much to fine our weak points to us that very important
issue for our brand new hotel.

So the management team well done all of that promblems sine you kindly post to you- tube 3 days after checked out 3 months ago.

The casa nithra would like to offer my unreserved apologies for those parts that did not reach your expectations when you were here.

Now 99 % guests very happy to stay with us with out those promblems anymore, We would to Thank you againt for your kindness wast your time to help our bussiness.


Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel together with good services from the friendly & helpful staffs.
After a few times to Bangkok, this is one of the good service hotel with big and nice clean room.
The room is big and comfortable, with a nice roof-top pool view. There are lots of foods around the hotel area. The only thing is that you have to take transportation to other Tourist place but with helpful staff, they'll help to get transportation for you.
I'll go back the next time I visit Bangkok again.
Cheers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scopioo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest, 

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our staff.

I will be sure to share your comments with my team, especially with front office team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Nithra, Bangkok again in the future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Brilliant location stunning views from roof top pool and clean brand new rooms.the air con wAs a godsend and the staff couldn't be any nicer and helpful. Would come back here for sure.in fact because it made such an impression it's making all our other hotels in other Thailand resorts fail miserably!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah_Jet_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback to Tripadvisor.
I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Casa Nithra Bangkok again in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As the title states, this hotel is really good value for money.

The hotel is brand new and the rooms are clean and well-designed. There is a nice rooftop pool for a quick dip after a warm day of sight seeing. Staff is friendly and very willing to help.

In short: a nice boutique hotel and a good basis for exploring Bangkok's touristy area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldeen188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments regarding the swimming pool with our team for further encouragement.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again as a guest, in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Only stayed for 2 nights after longer stays in Chiang Mai and Koh Samui. A new hotel and staff eager to please from the moment we were offered welcoming cups of tea at reception. We actually found the hotel restaurant imaginative and enjoyable. We had to use it more as a refuge from the Songkran water festivities which we could watch from the terrace having already had our quota of dousing! The room was well appointed and very clean and comfortable. I agree with the comments about the taxis but as long as you stand your ground on use of the meter and avoid offers of visits 'on the way' to dodgy jewellery shops, you will be OK even if it means refusing one or two rides. The pool loungers were all occupied on the evening we went up for a quick dip but we still managed to swim and we didn't really come to Bangkok for the swimming. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very helpful arranging airport taxi on departure at the proper price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy53London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel.

Thank you so much for your comment and we are happy to know that you like our hotel and everything that we provided, hope to see you back to our hotel again

Kindly regards,

Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for three night. First impression it was very nice and clean ,staff very friendly. I cant say any bad things about the hotel. Good location, very quite and it is only 15 min to walk to Khoasan road. If you don't want to sleep very noisy area like Khoasan road i would definitely recommend this hotel. Only thing restaurant menu doesn't have so many option, but i liked the breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Havva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management4You, Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve our restaurant service. And we will do our best to keep our reputation.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#136 of 852 in Bangkok
1,466 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 852 in Bangkok
1,326 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#23 of 852 in Bangkok
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#37 of 852 in Bangkok
386 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 852 in Bangkok
287 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#178 of 852 in Bangkok
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nithra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nithra

Property: Casa Nithra
Address: 176, Samsen 8/1, Samsen Road | Baan Panthom, Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Nithra 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Nithra Bangkok, the luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the Bangkok old town, where Thainess meets modern day lifestyle. Inspired by the rich Thai arts and cultures, Casa Nithra Bangkok offers cozy rooms in a low-rise building sitting a few steps away from Bangkok's favorite tourist attractions. The spacious rooms are meticulously decorated with Thai-inspired reminisces of the Siam wall arts and crafts. The deep-rooted Thai lifestyle by the river is prominently presented, while the modern amenities are offered to make sure every stay is truly memorable and enjoyable. Free in-room WiFi, LED television and iPhone5 docking stations (only in the Suites) are among a few pluses the hotel has to offer. At this 4-star hotel, services are of a 5-star standard by the impeccable, friendly and hospitable staff. Casa Nithra Bangkok comes in luxury and style like no other place else in the area can offer. The hotel facilities include an authentic Thai restaurant, a serene roof-top swimming pool and shuttle services to the nearby tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Nithra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing