We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A strong start” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Ranked #91 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A strong start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We checked into the hotel on opening day, for four nights, which was fun since you know that allmost everything you do and experience is a first. I have to say that the service and the attitude of the staff was very good throughout the whole stay. Also everything in the room worked as it should. The room was very nice as expected in a new hotel like this.
Breakfast was great, fresh, with a great variaty and is setting new standards at Radisson Blu in my opinion. I have to mention the house burger, I had it one night, it's perfect, a gourmet burger for a "normal" price. The F&B staff has created a classic here I think (could've left out the Asian twist from the fried onions though).
The lobby is a bit too "cool" and modern for my taste, but spacious with a big round bar. The only thing that a bothered me was that temperature in the room on arrival, it was 19c for a long time, although we set the aircon on warmer. When its 36c outside you do not need the room at 19c, I think 22-23 celsius is suitable on avarage. Overall a very pleasant stay at a convenient location.

Room Tip: All views are the same; big city. The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Andergard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Martin,
Thank you for providing us with your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our food and beverage offering. Your kind compliments on the food and services will be shared to our chef and the team members.

Your feedback on our aircon temperature control has been noted and we will adjust and rectify accordingly.

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    472
    120
    46
    29
See reviews for
185
446
208
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed recently and was very impressed with this brand new hotel. It is always difficult with new openings to have everything run smoothly but the staff were great and more than compensated for any small oversights. Location of the hotel is very good and rooms were spacious and very client. Bathrooms were fantastic with lighting and space and the towels were the best! 27 Bites for breakfast was amazing. You could not get a better breakfast spread anywhere and again, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Front Desk staff were equally helpful and exemplary with service, and loved the very smart uniforms that were different, but stylish. Was unable to experience the other restaurants, spa and fitness centre but would definitely jump at a chance of returning to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Colette,

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback on our facilities and services is very encouraging. We will certainly share this with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so that you can enjoy the rest of our facilities!

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Awesome hotel to stay one of the best in Thailand . Excellent service, good breakfast and most important is people here are friendly and professional make me feel like home . I want to comment the front office team is wonderful and warm. Especially Ms. Gunn the manager and restaurant Manager Bass. Good job and keep it up !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffreyGohjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear JeffreyGohji,

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and particularly like our breakfast and services at the restaurant. We will convey your compliment to both our team members, Khun Gunn at the Front Office and Khun Bass at Twenty-seven Bites, our all-day dining restaurant.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping at this hotel is amazing ,so thorough.Breakfast was as expected just superb.Room was ample in size and everything worked.Tastefully decorated and comfortable.Management and staff have spent a lot of time getting things right and should be commended.Management be proud of what your team has achieved on these first opening days.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Rodney G.,

We are very happy to receive positive feedback especially on our services. It is good to know that your stay was a comfortable one. We will let our team members know of this encouraging feedback.

We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Located inthe busy Sukhumvit Road in an ideal location not far from the sky train and tube Rooms are well equipped and very comfy. Staff are extremely helpful. Thank you for looking after us so well.
Khop Khun Kharp

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GregMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear GregMec,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very encouraging to receive good comment. We will share this information with our team members accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back our hotel again!

Best regards,

Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Radisson in Bangkok and what a great location. The hotel facilities are excellent, huge room, or rooms because we were upgraded to a huge suite with lounge, separate study and bedroom! Staff were terrific, rooftop pool and gym provided the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Book early so you don't miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Address: 489 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok showcases 290 rooms and suites in an array of luxury, all with complimentary Wi-Fi including public areas; innovative restaurants of traditional Italian, contemporary Cantonese, International Buffet, Lobby Bar, Dessert Bar and unrivaled leisure and meeting/event options including an outdoor cityscape swimming pool, tranquil Spa and exceptional meeting rooms. Just 200m from Asoke BTS/skytrain and subway station with exclusive shopping, dining and nightlife venues surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Prestigia, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Sawasdee, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and LoveHolidays so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing