We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,181
614
152
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
614
152
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomgreat hotelrooftop barsukhumvit roadstar hotelasok bts stationsoi cowboyterminal shopping malljunior suiteexcellent breakfastlate checkrooms are spaciousconvenient locationthe executive loungenice poolbrewskigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,628 - 1,633 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just cheked in on 1 May 2014 - The Grand Openning day.The hotel is just few blocks from Asok station. Check-in was smooth and they even escorted me to my room. I stayed at 16th Floor and the room was great, and with a nice Bangkok city view. Hotel staff were very nice and helpfull. The buffet dinner in Tewnty-Seven was amazing and have great variety of food choices & provided free flow of wine and local beer. It would be perfect, if there was some melon pair with the ham in the buffet The B/Sharp bar in the lobby was another highlight of the hotel, comfortable environment with very nice staff gave me a wonderful experience. I have few glasses of wine during my stay. I definitely will stay here agin in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Edmond Y,

It is a pleasure to have you stayed with us during our opening day. We are happy that your check in process was smooth and that our staff is friendly and helpful.

We are glad that you enjoyed the dinner buffet selection at Twenty-Seven Bites as well as the comfortable atmosphere at the Lobby Bar-B/Sharp.

It is indeed very encouraging to receive good feedback from our guest. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spent bout over 2 weeks stay here, we even suprised we were bout first guest arrival, Radisson had soft opening on May 1st, but we were already check in on april 26, yess we were came on purpose to celebrate my husband bday also our 3rd wedding anniversary here
And.. This been 9 times already we stayed in Bangkok, and this time we had really good time, having those wonderful staffs at Radisson Blu, Bangkok to help me arrange my husband bday surprise at Sirocco Restaurant, on the top 62 floor at Lebua Tower building, also feel so much home and very welcoming, compeletely different feeling, Thanks Kim Karnrum, Ai Kosaka, Narong Chadee and Monica for ur great hospitality
My husband said, Radisson became his favourite hotel, coz they way they smiling to us, makes u feels at home, also they will help u with anything u need, always clean the room anytime u asked, also they provide turn down services, nice and perfect size room, we had really good sleep during stays, really brought u beautiful memories, we were definitely will be back to stay here next time we back to Bangkok

Thank you Radisson Blu

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olvina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Olvina 11,

We are glad that you have a wonderful birthday and anniversary celebration during your stay with us. We are very happy to receive such a good feedback and it is indeed an inspiration for all our team. We are delighted that our team delivered the personalized and attentive service that is both welcoming and make you and your husband feel at home.

The team is very happy to know of your feedback and that Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok is your favorite hotel in Bangkok. We will strive to continue doing our job better to maintain our quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is Lars Tunebo that just want to tell you about a restaurant in this new hotel.
For anyone heading for BBK in the near future I will most
highly recommend this place. The name of the establishment is "Twenty Seven Bites" and I guess it's a referral to the location which is Sukhumvit 27. It's one of 3 restaurants that hotel Radisson Blu has opened there. It's a kind of buffet, but don't let discharge you!
The head chef is a very capable Danish chef by the name Asker Skaarup Bay that's been working in BKK for over 10 years at places such as Shangri-La, Marriott etc etc and with a firm hand he will see that you get a dinner that you never forget. The second most surprising thing with this wonderful restaurant is the price, for a remarkable night with food made by just the best ingredients incl free flow of either red or white wine, local beer or soft drinks you will pay 1190 Baht

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Larsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Lars,

Thank you for your time for providing us with your feedback. It is good to know that you find our all day dining restaurant, Twenty-seven Bites value for money. Yes indeed the name of the restaurant is derived from the hotel location on Sukhumvit Road next to Soi 27. We will share your feedback to our Executive Chef and all of us look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We checked into the hotel on opening day, for four nights, which was fun since you know that allmost everything you do and experience is a first. I have to say that the service and the attitude of the staff was very good throughout the whole stay. Also everything in the room worked as it should. The room was very nice as expected in a new hotel like this.
Breakfast was great, fresh, with a great variaty and is setting new standards at Radisson Blu in my opinion. I have to mention the house burger, I had it one night, it's perfect, a gourmet burger for a "normal" price. The F&B staff has created a classic here I think (could've left out the Asian twist from the fried onions though).
The lobby is a bit too "cool" and modern for my taste, but spacious with a big round bar. The only thing that a bothered me was that temperature in the room on arrival, it was 19c for a long time, although we set the aircon on warmer. When its 36c outside you do not need the room at 19c, I think 22-23 celsius is suitable on avarage. Overall a very pleasant stay at a convenient location.

Room Tip: All views are the same; big city. The higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Andergard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Martin,
Thank you for providing us with your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our food and beverage offering. Your kind compliments on the food and services will be shared to our chef and the team members.

Your feedback on our aircon temperature control has been noted and we will adjust and rectify accordingly.

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed recently and was very impressed with this brand new hotel. It is always difficult with new openings to have everything run smoothly but the staff were great and more than compensated for any small oversights. Location of the hotel is very good and rooms were spacious and very client. Bathrooms were fantastic with lighting and space and the towels were the best! 27 Bites for breakfast was amazing. You could not get a better breakfast spread anywhere and again, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Front Desk staff were equally helpful and exemplary with service, and loved the very smart uniforms that were different, but stylish. Was unable to experience the other restaurants, spa and fitness centre but would definitely jump at a chance of returning to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Colette,

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback on our facilities and services is very encouraging. We will certainly share this with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so that you can enjoy the rest of our facilities!

Best regards,
Peter Schuler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews