We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Ranked #91 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a one night stay in Bangkok on my way back home. I choose this hotel due to the location and access to the metro system. On arrival at the hotel the staff where extremely attentive and helpful, spoke great English and where happy to help. On returning to the hotel the afternoon after checking in it had rained while walking back from the station, when i got to the hotel the staff where waiting for guests with towels so that they could dry themselves. Overall a great experience and i would happily return to this hotel again on a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adam Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    472
    120
    46
    29
See reviews for
185
446
208
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soeul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

When I visited Bangkok at this time, I finally got a great hotel in Bangkok. Radisson hotel has Great room condition, kind staffs, Good Breakfast and convenient location. I thought I never get a chance like this in future

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeongjae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San luis obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was supposed to stay here at the end of March but it was a bit tardy in it's debut...but it was worth the wait. Although it seemed that the hotel was very light on guests, the property is very impressive, location is great and everything is brand new (except the decaying building next door). The pool was excellent, good lounge chairs and not too crowded. Didn't have the chance to eat in the restaurants as I'd rather go pay less than $1 for some authentic local stuff!

Staff was attentive, helpful and well trained.

I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPM805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear TPM805,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very encouraging to receive good comment. We will share this information with our team members accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back our hotel again!

Best regards,


Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu - it has only been open for a few months, and it is immaculate. Everything is very clean and luxurious, from the exterior to the lobby to the rooms. The employees, although extremely helpful and friendly, were a bit difficult to understand in their english. I can't complain too much though, as I only speak one language and can't imagine how difficult it would be to speak multiple languages fluently. Location is fantastic - we took a cab from the airport to the hotel but took the BTS skytrain to the Airport Express Line to get back to the airport after seeing how easy it was to get around on the BTS during our visit. From the time we left our room on the 20th floor to when we were checking in a the departures counter at the airport, it took us just under one hour - not bad at all! We enjoyed this hotel, but with all of the five star options in Bangkok at similar prices, we'd probably mix it up and try other properties as we enjoy trying new things. That's not to detract from this property though - it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jason J,

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback on our facilities and services is very encouraging. We will certainly share this with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so that you can enjoy the rest of our facilities.

Best regards,


Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

A new hotel which was operating perfectly. The room was a good size and very comfortable. Staff pleasant and restaurants great. The location for access to, trains, shops and restaurants is superb. The variety at breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David Nevill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
David Nevill M,

Thank you for providing us with your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our food and beverage breakfast offering. Your kind compliments on the food and services will be shared with our chef and our team members.

We appreciate your support of the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,


Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The breakfast is excellent! It's really really many choices which included Thai, Chinese, Japanese and some western food. I can't believe the breakfast has Parma Ham! Besides, the location is just 5 mins from BTS Asok Station. The room is large enough for 2 people. I quite enjoy to stay in the room before go out to spa in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ka Lai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ka Lai C,

Thank you for sharing your insights with us. It is very encouraging to receive a good feedback.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and liked our hotel location and the hotel facilities. Our culinary team is also very pleased with your comment regarding the breakfast.

Do stay with us again on your next visit to Bangkok, we look forward to continuing to delight you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,


Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was the final leg of our Thailand trip and it was a great, relaxing and luxurious end to many days of travel. I would highly recommend the hotel and the fitness center as well. The food at the buffet was fresh and there was a good sushi selection that was surprising and made us very happy. The beds were comfortable and the option of a bath tub and a shower was a nice touch to allow everyone to be happy. The staff made sure that we always had what we needed and they even looked after my gluten allergies to make sure I had morning options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amandine Julia ... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluBKK, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Amandine Julia ... M,

Thank you for a very good review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and service from our team.

We will convey your compliments to our team members particularly the Food and Beverages Team.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,


Peter Schuler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Address: 489 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok showcases 290 rooms and suites in an array of luxury, all with complimentary Wi-Fi including public areas; innovative restaurants of traditional Italian, contemporary Cantonese, International Buffet, Lobby Bar, Dessert Bar and unrivaled leisure and meeting/event options including an outdoor cityscape swimming pool, tranquil Spa and exceptional meeting rooms. Just 200m from Asoke BTS/skytrain and subway station with exclusive shopping, dining and nightlife venues surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, HotelsClick, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Priceline, Agoda, Sawasdee, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Holiday Gems so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing