We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED

KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED
Ranked #483 of 10,602 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Silom
Description: The word Izakaya comes from a long-standing Japanese tradition of lively, rustic eateries with a vibrant and friendly atmosphere. KU DE TA’s take on the concept begins with the same values of comfort, relaxation, and time-honored methods of Robotayaki charcoal grill-fire cooking, and elevates it with an open kitchen, the freshest imported fish, and premium Japanese beer on tap, along with a compre
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lot of thought has gone into this restaurant, you get the feeling that everything as been designed for a great experience.
I don't normally eat Japanese food however on my recent lunchtime visit the waitress clearly described the menu in English, I was amazed! I made some excellent choices, the food was absolutely delicious. The braised beef is to die for.
I've also eaten at the restaurant's bar late in the evening, only a snack and a few cocktails. Again the ambiance, the service, the quality of food and drink is all excellent.
Superb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear GadgetB,

Thank you for your review of our Izakaya at KU DE TA Bangkok. We are very happy your experience of Japanese food at lunchtime was a positive one and we are also glad to hear your enjoyed your drinking/dining experience at the bar later in the evening, something we feel is a great way to try out our offerings in a more casual environment.
We look forward to welcoming you back at anytime.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    37
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Panoramic view of bangkok and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I came here for lunch set with my friends. The food was great, al so the service. Will come back again. :)

Helpful?
10 Thank Bumblebua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bumblebua,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your lunch experience at our Izakaya Restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed your set lunches and that you plan to return again - maybe this time in the evening to see the skyline at night and try our a la carte menu, we're confident you wont be disappointed!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Go for the view, food is OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good japanese food, but not excellent. Great view if you go on a clear night. Service is good, price is OK.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Izakaya at KU DE TA Bangkok. We agree with you that the view is spectacular on a clear night and we are happy you enjoyed the food and service on your visit to our venue.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good ambience and taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The ambience and taste is quite good. Moreover, the waiters also have a good service mind. by the way, I would like you to have more variety of menu. Indeed, I and my friends like this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Saowanee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Saowanee V,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your visit to Izakaya at KU DE TA. We do take on board your comments about more variety and slowly but surely we are looking to expand our menu without compromising on quality of dishes offered. We are happy you and your friends liked our restaurant and welcome you back in the future to try us out again sometime soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best place /food/service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

lunch set is very good. Tonkatsu is really nice very krispy and teasty. Black cot fish is extreamly fresh and juicy. Atmosphere is excellent with skyskyper Bangkok view. Waiter is very helpful and nice. Totally recommend you guys to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank tonybreadtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Director of Restaurants at KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear tonybreadtalk,

Big thank you for your review of our operations here at KU DE TA Izakaya. Its great you found the lunch sets to your taste and that the service complemented the food on your visit. We do hope you return for a 'a la carte' experience which we feel can make your occasion even more special!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to KU DE TA Izakaya Restaurant - CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing