We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely LOVED this inn!”
Review of Inn A Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn A Day
Ranked #4 of 707 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights here at the tail-end of a week-long Bangkok vacation, and it was the perfect way to end it.

Location-wise, it's walking distance from the top tourist attractions in the city: the Temple of the Emerald Buddha and the Grand Palace, saving you the hassle of negotiating with tuktuk and cab drivers who try to rip you off. It's also right across Wat Arun, which is just a ferry ride away.

The View of Wat Arun across the river at night will make you not want to leave your room - but make sure to also have sunset cocktails at the rooftop lounge area - bring snacks and a bottle of wine or two. Unforgettable!

The rooms are quirkily themed (we stayed in the 3 PM restaurant room which had frying pans and woks hung up on the wall) and sufficiently large. You might have problems with ants due to the location of the place and the building's age, but that really just comes with the ambience. The view of Wat Arun more than makes up for it.

The innkeeper Golf and his brothers and family were absolutely attentive and genuinely wanted to ensure that we had a great stay - warning us about temple and taxi scams and recommending places we wanted to go to. The lobby restaurant served excellent Thai food for breakfast and diner as well.

This was definitely a different hotel experience - I almost don't want to write this perfect review because I don't want other people to discover Inn a Day! But that would be doing the owners a disservice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Chao Phraya river and Wat Arun. You won't want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanJoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice place to stay ... And in the middle of the important touristic views! Wonderful staff: friendly, enthousiastic and very helpfull. Our recomandation: try the thai breakfast! It is delicious! Top rated hotel for us!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leiselot111-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself and my husband have just stayed 3 nights in this gorgeous quirky hotel. It is a family run business run by 3 sons, the parents and their grandmother. The 3 young men, who speak excellent English, are the most polite, helpful people I have come across in Bangkok (and worldwide), they are a credit to their parents who must be very proud of them. It has been open about 5 1/2 months and they are all working very hard to make the hotel successful, and it shows.

The rooms are all very individual and are graded by times of day. Spotlessly clean. We were in the mid range price which has a small terrace and a gorgeous view of the river and temple opposite, beautiful when all lit up at night. The room had a massive queen bed, crisp white sheets, air con, and is creatively decorated. The shower is in a green Perspex box, and the toilet in the room.. This can all be separated off by a curtain for privacy, and there is also another restroom available if you are really shy!!

The hotel is in an excellent position on the river, near the flower market which is 24 hours a day of jaw dropping busy-ness. It is also right opposite Wat Pho with the famous reclining golden Buddha. Also easy to direct taxi/TukTuk drivers to who may not be familiar with the area. It is also close to the river ferry (no 8) which makes accessing other parts of the city easy. They also have bicycles available to use,free!

We ate in the hotel and the food was delicious, very fresh, traditional Thai food. Couldn't fault it. We would definitely recommend this hotel, the restaurant and will definitely stay again if in Bangkok.

Room Tip: They are all good. However if you want a view of the river choose a higher price room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I have just tried the restaurant because I was staying at another hotel, but, if I had had the chance, I would have booked here: food was very good and fresh, and the rooftop view was uncommon and unbelievably gorgeous!!! Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a place! The rooms, the view, the food, the staff, all out of this world!
The hotel is located along the banks of the Chao Praya river overlooking the Wat Arun temple. It's also just round the corner from the Grand Palace.
Our room overlooked the river and temple and the views were outstanding, especially at night when the temple was lit up. The rooms have a very unique open plan style and layout which makes your stay even more interesting.
The staff were massively helpful in directing us to a local restaurant and couldn't do enough to help us.
When we left for the airport we got half way there and realised we'd left our passports and my wallet in the safe. A staff member jumped on his scooter (in rush hour traffic) and dropped them off for us! We cannot thank you enough. (Even though we ended up missing our flight!)
Please please please visit this hotel if you're in Bangkok, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dannyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I visit Bangkok a lot and usually stay in the main Siam shopping district. On a recent trip with my boyfriend we decided to find somewhere a little more low-key and found a great price for Inn A Day through Agoda. It looked like just the type of place we love to stay in - a boutique B&B with unique, innovative style - and pleasantly, it was this and much more.

The location is opposite beautiful Wat Po along the river, the Palace is just up the street and the Water Taxi station is a quick 2 minute walk (we found a shortcut through the alley at the rear of the hotel), which gets you to the nearest BTS station in about 10-15 minutes.

We stayed in the School Room which was awesome. Great industrial-style feel and cool wall-art with a super comfortable bed and great bathroom. We had a tiny balcony which had a view of the leafy courtyard below. The lobby/restaurant area was great to hang out in, and the owners have created an inspired and effortlessly cool take on the building, which used to be a palm sugar factory belonging to their grandparents. Each detail, from the old sugar tins lining the front desk, to the old family photos embedded in the coffee tables, really makes this place shine.

The service was fantastic, from the three young men who run the hotel, to their mum and dad who run the in-house restaurant, they were so welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The daily breakfasts were delicious (we went with the Thai breakfast each day which was a different and filling combination of hearty soups, stir fry and fresh fruit). The owners were able to assist us with dinner reservations, booking a taxi to their airport, and directions to various spots across town - nothing was too much trouble.

My only suggestion would be that perhaps they could put together a small document outlining what there is to do in the area. We had never stayed there before, so weren't sure where to go to eat/sight-see/shop, so it might be helpful to guests to highlight a few local hot spots on a map.

Room Tip: The Schoolroom was roomy, with a small balcony. There was room for an extra bed on a mezzanine above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel is absolutely amazing, on perfect location surrounded with most famous temples in Bangkok, very clean and nice, with theme rooms and great quality, isolation, A/C, comfortable bed and if you take room with a view, well that will just take your breath away while watching at enlighten Wat Arun straight from your bed. Service is just amazing, family-like and they will take care of you and help you whatever you need. Breakfast was fabulous, you can choose between regular American/Europe food or native Thai (give it a shoot, Thai is just amazing).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zovche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 883 in Bangkok
4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 883 in Bangkok
1,741 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 883 in Bangkok
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn A Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn A Day

Address: 57-61 Maharat Road | Phra nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £78 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn A Day 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn A Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing