We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP CLASS!!”
Review of Inn A Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn A Day
Ranked #5 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“TOP CLASS!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Hotel, it was amazing, service top class, food amazing and excellent location, It's a shame TripAdvisor only give us 5 stars to rate the service, i could have rated them 10 stars...I'd like to thank you guys for the wonderful time in Bangkok. hopefully we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renan_Capra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    57
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
243
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The owner of the hotel is 3 brothers. They are so friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of useful information and told us hotel's history as well. The hotel is right beside the Menam River in front of the Temple of the Dawn. So the view is terrific. But our room doesn't have view. Since we joined an one day tour and need to leave before their breakfast time, they were so thoughtful to make sandwichs and packed with juice for us. We spent pleasant time at there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at Inn a day in June with my girlfriend. Initially we didn't plan to stay too long but we had to extend our time there!
The rooms are really a piece of art and get yourselves ready for the views!! Directly opposite to War Arun, just amazing!

Run by a family, stuff is very friendly and helpful. They were also willing to help us do reservations on different attractions/tours, and had plenty to recommend in case we were short of ideas :)

Food at the restaurant is also great - Do not miss their curries! (Also veggie-friendly!)
Breakfast included, as a choice between thai or american (this guys really know how to make good coffee!)

Room Tip: Each room has a completely different style, each of them designed to represent a different time of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepEsparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights here at the tail-end of a week-long Bangkok vacation, and it was the perfect way to end it.

Location-wise, it's walking distance from the top tourist attractions in the city: the Temple of the Emerald Buddha and the Grand Palace, saving you the hassle of negotiating with tuktuk and cab drivers who try to rip you off. It's also right across Wat Arun, which is just a ferry ride away.

The View of Wat Arun across the river at night will make you not want to leave your room - but make sure to also have sunset cocktails at the rooftop lounge area - bring snacks and a bottle of wine or two. Unforgettable!

The rooms are quirkily themed (we stayed in the 3 PM restaurant room which had frying pans and woks hung up on the wall) and sufficiently large. You might have problems with ants due to the location of the place and the building's age, but that really just comes with the ambience. The view of Wat Arun more than makes up for it.

The innkeeper Golf and his brothers and family were absolutely attentive and genuinely wanted to ensure that we had a great stay - warning us about temple and taxi scams and recommending places we wanted to go to. The lobby restaurant served excellent Thai food for breakfast and diner as well.

This was definitely a different hotel experience - I almost don't want to write this perfect review because I don't want other people to discover Inn a Day! But that would be doing the owners a disservice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Chao Phraya river and Wat Arun. You won't want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanJoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice place to stay ... And in the middle of the important touristic views! Wonderful staff: friendly, enthousiastic and very helpfull. Our recomandation: try the thai breakfast! It is delicious! Top rated hotel for us!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiselot111-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself and my husband have just stayed 3 nights in this gorgeous quirky hotel. It is a family run business run by 3 sons, the parents and their grandmother. The 3 young men, who speak excellent English, are the most polite, helpful people I have come across in Bangkok (and worldwide), they are a credit to their parents who must be very proud of them. It has been open about 5 1/2 months and they are all working very hard to make the hotel successful, and it shows.

The rooms are all very individual and are graded by times of day. Spotlessly clean. We were in the mid range price which has a small terrace and a gorgeous view of the river and temple opposite, beautiful when all lit up at night. The room had a massive queen bed, crisp white sheets, air con, and is creatively decorated. The shower is in a green Perspex box, and the toilet in the room.. This can all be separated off by a curtain for privacy, and there is also another restroom available if you are really shy!!

The hotel is in an excellent position on the river, near the flower market which is 24 hours a day of jaw dropping busy-ness. It is also right opposite Wat Pho with the famous reclining golden Buddha. Also easy to direct taxi/TukTuk drivers to who may not be familiar with the area. It is also close to the river ferry (no 8) which makes accessing other parts of the city easy. They also have bicycles available to use,free!

We ate in the hotel and the food was delicious, very fresh, traditional Thai food. Couldn't fault it. We would definitely recommend this hotel, the restaurant and will definitely stay again if in Bangkok.

Room Tip: They are all good. However if you want a view of the river choose a higher price room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janeg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I have just tried the restaurant because I was staying at another hotel, but, if I had had the chance, I would have booked here: food was very good and fresh, and the rooftop view was uncommon and unbelievably gorgeous!!! Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,039 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn A Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn A Day

Property: Inn A Day
Address: 57-61 Maharat Road | Phra nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn A Day 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn A Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing