We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn A Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn A Day
Ranked #4 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

So happy we found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We loved our two night stay. The location is unique and is in the heart of many attractions including the Grand Palace, Wat Po, museums, the pier for the public river boat (15 baht a ride) and the flower market (which has lots of fruits and vegetables). There is a spectacular view of Wat Arun from the rooftop and from some of the rooms. It is near the river at the end of an alley so there is lots of interesting activity to observe. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, which is included in the room charge, was wonderful and their Thai restaurant food is so delicious, we ate almost all our meals here. This is a delightful place to stay to get a taste of Bangkok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kamalley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    57
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
239
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wat Arun or the Temple of Dawn has always been my most favorite temple in Bangkok, for this temple is so, so beautiful and romantic. And if your favorite chedi is the same as mine, then you'll be truly happy staying here at Inn A Day. This fairly new hotel (just opened early this year) has THE most amazing view of Wat Arun (and also the Chao Phraya River). I also love their concept (& the cool interiors) of this hip hotel (the building itself is over fifty years old) - they divided their three floors into different time of the day: dawn, day and dusk (my room is 7:00 am - no wonder I got up so early!!!). The hotel is in a short walking distance (five minutes) to Wat Po where you can get an amazing massage right inside the temple ground (one hour foot massage is only 420 baht). And in the early evening (less hot), you can take the hotel bike (free of charge) to explore this incredible old town neighborhood. You can even take it across the river to bike in the peaceful Village of Thonburi. What you can do in just twenty four little hours!!! (PS. the staffs are so, so friendly, kind and pleasant too.)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaito-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Inn a Day during our time in Bangkok. The view is incredible and the family are wonderful, always willing to offer advice and help with regards to our time in Bangkok and airport transfers. Excellent location for visits to Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Would definitely stay again if we were to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoniaTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Bangkok sits this gem. Inn a day is a small boutique like hotel in the middle off Bangkok. You can see, hear and feel the buzz around you. The location is perfect, the staff is always ready to answer your question and the Thai breakfast is out of this world.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell-from-mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Hotel, it was amazing, service top class, food amazing and excellent location, It's a shame TripAdvisor only give us 5 stars to rate the service, i could have rated them 10 stars...I'd like to thank you guys for the wonderful time in Bangkok. hopefully we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renan_Capra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The owner of the hotel is 3 brothers. They are so friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of useful information and told us hotel's history as well. The hotel is right beside the Menam River in front of the Temple of the Dawn. So the view is terrific. But our room doesn't have view. Since we joined an one day tour and need to leave before their breakfast time, they were so thoughtful to make sandwichs and packed with juice for us. We spent pleasant time at there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at Inn a day in June with my girlfriend. Initially we didn't plan to stay too long but we had to extend our time there!
The rooms are really a piece of art and get yourselves ready for the views!! Directly opposite to War Arun, just amazing!

Run by a family, stuff is very friendly and helpful. They were also willing to help us do reservations on different attractions/tours, and had plenty to recommend in case we were short of ideas :)

Food at the restaurant is also great - Do not miss their curries! (Also veggie-friendly!)
Breakfast included, as a choice between thai or american (this guys really know how to make good coffee!)

Room Tip: Each room has a completely different style, each of them designed to represent a different time of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepEsparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#22 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,905 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn A Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn A Day

Property: Inn A Day
Address: 57-61 Maharat Road | Phra nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn A Day 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn A Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing