We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Perfect Experience”
Review of Inn A Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn A Day
Ranked #3 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Out of dozens of hotels in multiple countries, this is my favorite by far. The service is friendly, helpful, and not intrusive. The food is top-notch - we selected Thai-style and got a different and delicious multicourse meal every morning - and the coffee was even pretty alright.

We stayed in 2 rooms, one for 4 night and one for our last night. Our first room was 1 pm (The Restaurant). We arrived at night and the view of Wat Arun was incredible. The bed was comfy and the design was fun and modern. Our balcony view was just unreal. We stayed in the (viewless) 11 am room on our last night and it had a very large, bright blue shower room that we really appreciated after a long day and night out in Bangkok.

We went to High Tea at the Mandarin Oriental on our last day. Honestly, given the choice between staying at the Mandarin and staying at Inn A Day, I would choose Inn A Day. From our late-night arrival to a cute packaged breakfast on our way to an early-morning flight, the service was wonderful.

Room Tip: View/balcony rooms are completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I first stopped by here for lunch while walking around the area. Fantastic experience right away. Lots of helpful information from the owner and just a very pleasant and informal chat.
From Bangkok, off it was to the North then South.... I wanted to spend our last night here so much that i kept on checking their availability almost every night;) Finally, last night before going back to Bangkok I got the room! It was a bit out of our way but how nice to spend that one night there!
The history of this place is quite nice - a former family run sugar plant. The current design incorporates a lot of elements from the past.... Beautiful design!
This family run, boutique hotel is one of the nicest experiences from all of Thailand. These guys care so much about their customers, in the hotel and giving any sort of advice about the city itself. Very helpful with everything, including getting up at 4AM to make sure the taxi takes us to the right airport!

Be on the look out;), I have a feeling these guys will have another place within a few years! And they sure deserve it!!

Room Tip: Get one with a view over the river and watch the great sunsets from there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Many trips to BKK and this is the best place that I have stayed at.

The location is sublime with Wat Arun directly across the Chaophraya, Wat Pho on the road behind, the Royal Palace at the end of the road and Pier N8 less than 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel is a converted warehouse and has been very well decorated and has some wonderful touches. The rooms basic, clean and rather quirky with great little touches and very comfortable beds. Loved falling asleep with the blinds up and Wat Arun illuminated across the water.

Food is excellent in the hotel and would recommend eating there for sure.

Will be back next time I'm in BKK, however I suspect that this place is going to be very difficult to get into!

Room Tip: you want to be on the second floor and above to get those river views. Steps to the rooms are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

So happy we found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We loved our two night stay. The location is unique and is in the heart of many attractions including the Grand Palace, Wat Po, museums, the pier for the public river boat (15 baht a ride) and the flower market (which has lots of fruits and vegetables). There is a spectacular view of Wat Arun from the rooftop and from some of the rooms. It is near the river at the end of an alley so there is lots of interesting activity to observe. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, which is included in the room charge, was wonderful and their Thai restaurant food is so delicious, we ate almost all our meals here. This is a delightful place to stay to get a taste of Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank kamalley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wat Arun or the Temple of Dawn has always been my most favorite temple in Bangkok, for this temple is so, so beautiful and romantic. And if your favorite chedi is the same as mine, then you'll be truly happy staying here at Inn A Day. This fairly new hotel (just opened early this year) has THE most amazing view of Wat Arun (and also the Chao Phraya River). I also love their concept (& the cool interiors) of this hip hotel (the building itself is over fifty years old) - they divided their three floors into different time of the day: dawn, day and dusk (my room is 7:00 am - no wonder I got up so early!!!). The hotel is in a short walking distance (five minutes) to Wat Po where you can get an amazing massage right inside the temple ground (one hour foot massage is only 420 baht). And in the early evening (less hot), you can take the hotel bike (free of charge) to explore this incredible old town neighborhood. You can even take it across the river to bike in the peaceful Village of Thonburi. What you can do in just twenty four little hours!!! (PS. the staffs are so, so friendly, kind and pleasant too.)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaito-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Inn a Day during our time in Bangkok. The view is incredible and the family are wonderful, always willing to offer advice and help with regards to our time in Bangkok and airport transfers. Excellent location for visits to Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Would definitely stay again if we were to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AntoniaTimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Bangkok sits this gem. Inn a day is a small boutique like hotel in the middle off Bangkok. You can see, hear and feel the buzz around you. The location is perfect, the staff is always ready to answer your question and the Thai breakfast is out of this world.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mitchell-from-mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#18 of 885 in Bangkok
1,744 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 885 in Bangkok
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn A Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn A Day

Address: 57-61 Maharat Road | Phra nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £78 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn A Day 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn A Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing