We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Paragon

Siam Paragon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.00*
and up
SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World Admission with Private Transfer
Ranked #13 of 530 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Siam Paragon is crowded, but that’s because it is located in the heart of Bangkok and it has everything: movies, shops, restaurants, even groceries.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
698 reviews
349 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Huge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The concierge at our hotel recommended Paragon as the place to go for a pedicure. It took us over an hour of wandering around before we could find a place in this massive building. While we searched, we came across every high-end shop imaginable. By the time we hit the 3rd floor we encountered the automobile dealers...Lambourgini, Rolls Royce, and the like. This is not the place to go if you are looking for a bargain, and certainly not the place to just nip in to pick something up. Rather, the building is an experience in itself.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,458
    2,700
    806
    110
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“enormous mall, high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Siam complex is made of 3 malls - siam paragon, siam discovery (only intl' brands, extremely expensive) and siam center (local brands yet expensive).
This mall is very impressive and located in a key location. Visit there but don't expect to find cheep merchandise :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yyacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Massive shopping centre with huge variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Paragon has a huge range of designer clothing shops which are typically very expensive. It was designed to fill the gap in the market for stores like Chanel, Fendi, Marc Jacobs etc. there is also a lot of food stalls, restaurants and cafés.

The most amazing part of Paragon is the massive gourmet supermarket with specific delis for each different product. There is a tasting option for every thing you could imagine including a fully operating oyster bar and soup kitchen. To cap it all off there are more staff to help you with anything and everything.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“amazing food court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I always get lost there/ there is so much to see - to do - to shop! It has the best stores from high end Louis Vuitton to basic shopping at zara & Mango. The Theatre - Krung Sri - Has the best IMAX experience. The food court is amazing with probably over 200 choices(maybe there are more) with numerous restauants/ WOW
The flipside is sometimes you just get tired even before you start since its quite loud!
nevertheless - A MUST GO!
enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice and Clean but overprized.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The mall is talk of the apparently. It was very clean and nice but offers nothing what you can't get on high street. However almost double the price. I was happy to find a boots as well though. Food Court was disappointing. I Find the foodcourt of MBK still the best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MauryaIndianLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Paragon also viewed

 

Been to Siam Paragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing