We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true taste of Thailand!”

Taste of Thailand Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Bangkok Food Tour
More Info
US$121.63*
and up
Private Tour: Ayutthaya Day Trip from Bangkok
More Info
US$65.89*
and up
Bangkok Night Food and City Tour by Tuk Tuk
Ranked #10 of 82 Food & Drink in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A community-led effort to serve Thai culture through it's rich cuisine and exotic foods. Our passion is discovering culinary gems in the sprawling metropolis of Bangkok and our mission is to share them with you, dishing up culture, tradition and people behind the savory treats along the way. From royal cuisine to street vendors, we share authentic neighborhood tastes and experiences - so that you have the knowledge to explore and eat with confidence, or as we like to say, like a local. Come off the beaten for a tasty, behind the scenes adventure through the smells, aromas and spices local neighborhoods have to offer. We guarantee to awaken your senses and tickle your tastebuds! Taste of Thailand Food Tours is a community-led social venture supporting local businesses and the community in which we work.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Never a dull moment, from start to finish. Not only was our guide Puu an encyclopaedia on Thai food and it's history, her quick retorts ensured the tour was not a drag. I've been in Bangkok for 13 years and have only just been guided to the best roast duck place in town! I loved how we started the tour in the South of the country and ate ourselves up to the North. Looking forward to more tours hosted by Taste of Thailand. Bravo!

Thank niannelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Nianne, we could not express how honor we are for the opportunity you allow us to host you, as you are expert of Thai food. We are very delighted to hear how you would still enjoyed the experience with tons of laughs and smiles!! :D during the fun half-day tour. This give us a chance to build more overall confidence especially when an enthusiastic expat joining our tour to try Thai food and learn culture with real locals in the Big Mango, Thank you again for taking the tour and sharing fun experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 841 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Having lived in Bangkok for many years (and a true fan of Thai food), I was excited to explore and experience Bangkok in a whole new way during this tour.

The guide, Pu, was fantastic and her enthusiasm and knowledge played a key role in the success of the tour. It was much more than a tour of street food alone. Pu, took us from the curry puff seller on the street corner, to an old spice shop, to a duck noodle shop which had been selling the most delicious duck for more than a 100 years and much more. It was an experience of food, but also of the communities, the sights, sounds and smells of this great city.

We ended the tour with our bellies full of great food, with a lot of new knowledge about a Bangkok not really seen before, and a note to self: to do it all again soon.

Thank TheRezels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank so much, Nuwan, we are appreciative that you gave us the opportunity to show you how Thai people lives during our fun half-day :D As we gurantee at the beginning of the tour that we like our tour experience to be one of your trip's highlights during your time in Big mango city! And we are well pleased to learn that we archived that with lots of your laughs and smiles!:D. Your lovely review is a tender touch to our hearts and always is a pleasant reminder that our success are from our value participants’ satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing how you enjoyed our tours and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a great time with this food tour. Having been in Thailand for a few years I wasn’t sure to expect. Once the guides starting informing us where we were going to go and what we can expect, the stomachs starting rumbling.
From the very first stop to the last the guide was informative, energetic and was very helpful. A great way to see a unique neighbourhood and get a belly full in one of the greatest cities on Earth.

Will definitely recommend to friends.

Thank No1KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you No1KC for your excellent review. We were pleased that you came on the tour with 'rumbling stomach' as at least we aim to feed you with varieties of Thai cuisine, while we do that we also like you to explore its history and cultures thru the delicious tasting. Thank you again for taking our tour with your smiles and laughers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoyed this well organized tour and learned a lot from our wonderful guide, Thee. He explained so much not only about the food we were sampling, but the history behind it. I've lived in Thailand for 3 years and have been on many tours and none of the guides I've had have been as articulate, informative as Thee. He took great care of us!! I enjoyed seeing a part of Bangkok that I never would have seen otherwise and was very impressed by how welcoming the residents of these "hidden" neighborhoods were. I enjoyed glimpsing into Bangkok's past and learning where some of the wonderful Thai flavors come from. It was fun to see some old landmarks like Prince Theater and grocery establishments that have very long histories in their current locations. And the lovely restaurant, Than Ying at the end was a special treat! I already plan to go back there for one evening for dinner.

Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much, Babara Y for your kind review. We feel high honor to hear that for an expat, such as you, who have lived here for quite sometime learned and gained an inspiration about thai cultures from the tour (while your bellies full!) With lots of your laughs and smiles during the fun half-day, we are happy you enjoyed such pleasant experiences! thank you again for taking the tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend's first ever food tour and we love every bit of it. There was never a dull moment. Each time it escalates to a more interesting food and information which only insiders would know about.

Staff are amazingly accommodating. They provide an instant sense of friendship among strangers. Very organized and well-put together.

Thank you, Jacob, Puu and the rest :)

Truly recommendable!

Thank Zhao J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much, Zhao for sharing here how you enjoyed our tour, as our objective not only to make your belly satisfyingly full ;) but also give you a window to peek into Thai culture and history thru food. Additionally, it is a part of our mission to ensure our participants enjoy the experience and make new friends during the tour, as such, We are happy to see that not only your belly satisfied but also you have made new friends and learned a bit more about the Big Mango :) Thank you again for a fun half day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Thailand Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Thailand Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing