We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, peaceful, central and just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Drop Inn Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drop Inn Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, peaceful, central and just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Glad we booked with hotel for our family holiday, we will definitely book this hotel next time the family come. I have also use this opportunity while the family was out shopping to ask around for the nightlife area (it was for my friend's bachelor party in April last month) and there are some nearby but none insight. The staff where really helpful and "Pen-karn-ag" which is honestly homely kind of friend was the definition, if I'm not mistake that is. I really recommend this for family visits and silom or nana for entertainment visits (where the hangover stag night was held).

Room Tip: Try to get the room with sun rise, it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Radim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Mr. Radim D,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review, we really appreciate your kind comments about Drop Inn and will surely pass you message to the staff as well.

Sincerely,

The Management,
Drop Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
27
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel is located in a lovely tourist area with plenty to do and see. The staff are some of the friendliest people we have met on our trip and are very laid back and kind, particularly a gentleman named Vince. The hotel itself is a quiet boutique style hotel and is very affordable with clean rooms. We are a group of students travelling, and the hotel was perfect for us, although the majority of the people staying seemed to be in their 40s or older, we never had any issues with noise complaints. All in all, it was a great find and I would certianly stay again if I were ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank conor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Mr. Conor W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review. We really appreciate your kind and sincere message and will take this compliment from you to maintain our good service. We will also make sure that this review reaches our staff since it means a lot to them to receive praise from guest. Please feel free to advise us anytime if you have any comment on what we should improve. Have a nice day.

Sincerely,

The Management
Drop Inn Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on and off throughout our month long stay in bangkok, it's simple but strangely homely, the staff are lovely and each time we came back we got a free upgrade! Really clean rooms and excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Ms. Laura G,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We really appreciate your review and your message will help motivate us to improve more. I will also show your compliment to the staff so they will maintain a good service. Thank you once again sincerely and if you have any complaints or more comments, please feel free to write us anytime.

Best regards,

Laura Salamone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

If all you are after is a clean room in the right location with free wifi and is fairly cheap then this is it. A super little place where we spent a wonderful 3 nights. I think the sign of a good place is whether you would use it again and I certainly would.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mr. Simon K.

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review and I am sorry if my response arrives quite late. We really appreciate your kind comments and your feed backs about Drop Inn Bangkok, it will definitely motivate us to improve more. Please feel free to send message to us anytime if you have any more complaints or comments. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Laura Salamone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very hard to communicate with the staff who only spoke a litle bit of english. Instead of accepting this the staff misguided us on several occasions. The breakfast was terrible. Located at small street with several ladies bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review. We are sincerely sorry that you did not have a great time at our hotel and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and difficulties you had encountered especially with communication. We will surely take your complaints and study them to improve our hotel.

Best regards,

Laura Salamone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Located about 50m down a quiet street just pass soi 18. A 5-7 minute walk to both the metro and skytrain as well as the Terminal 21 shopping mall (which has a great food court). This area is a great improvement over the Kao San Street "backpacker/white tourist" ghetto. Lovely lobby with computer available (free) and of course WIFI in room. Super nice staff with good English skills. Great rooms with huge windows for morning sun. Very pleasant breakfast. This ones a keeper! When back in Bangkok will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with morning sun...wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank financecounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DropInnBangkok, Owner at Drop Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a hotel review, we really appreciate your kind comments for us and they will surely motivate us to do even better in the future. Please feel free to leave us any comment or complaints anytime.

Kind regards,

Laura Salamone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

this is not a flash, new hotel. it's worn on the edges, but it's clean, quiet, and the juliet balcony lets in a lot of light. the dining area is nice, the breakfast was nothing special but sufficient (they had bacon!) as hotel breakfasts tend to be.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miffyninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#569 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#74 of 616 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#200 of 616 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Value Inn
Best Value Inn
#252 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Sukhumvit
Preme Hostel
Preme Hostel
#343 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ekkamai Prestige
Ekkamai Prestige
#767 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drop Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drop Inn Bangkok

Property: Drop Inn Bangkok
Address: 392/28-31 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Drop Inn Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Sukhumvit soi 20, at few minutes walking distance from the Asoke subway and skytrain station and Prompong as well as the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The hotel is located in a tranquil street at only 50 meters from the lively Sukhumvit road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drop Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drop Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing