We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price was good”

Liberty Garden Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Liberty Garden Hotel
Ranked #762 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“price was good”
Reviewed 8 March 2007

Sure it was a little dirty but for the price i paid for the room,, which of course never stayed in room all day, it was dirty looking but also was a comfort at the same time ..saving money ,, 830 baht a night and i stayed there in Jan 2006 and july of that same year, the pool was nice and breakfast ok .

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank thailandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2006

Some friends and I decided to stay at this hotel because it was cheaper than the one we were staying at previously. When we first entered the room, a lady came in to spray the room with some air freshener, which we found a little odd. The rooms did have a weird smell to them. There were dark stains in the green carpets, pretty big holes in the ceiling of the bathrooms & the water pressure in the bath was really low in one of the rooms. Beside the Lobby, the hotel was a little eerie as well.

I've been to other Hotels in Bangkok, I wouldn't recommend this one.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Sugahpie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Semporna, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2006

It was totally a shock to stay in this hotel since we stayed at the Royal Beach Cliff Hotel in Pattaya the previous night. When we reached the Ekamai Bus Station, we took a taxi whose driver said "In the late afternoon like this, hotels in Sukhumvit seem to be full all, and expensive. I'll take you to Saphan Khwai, a hotel near Skytrain Station, low price". I regret I didn't book a hotel as I thought things were much easier. But do we leave big and heavy luggage and 2 friends in the taxi to step out to look for a hotel? What if there's no room?

We stayed in the Liberty Garden Hotel on 14&15 Dec 2005. I like when they allowed 3 adults in a Superior without an extra bed at about 9300 Baht/night when in other hotels, they force you to take a Deluxe with one extra bed.

From here, you can walk about 15 minutes to reach BigC Saphan Khwai and Saphan Khwai Skytrain Station. If you stay in Elizabeth (800 Baht) which is in the same street, you have to walk longer. With Mido (same street, 900 Baht), much longer.

Along the streets around the hotel, you can see a lot of local food stalls, a money exchange office (exchange rate much better than in the hotel), a shoes shop and many other shops.

Only one Receptionist who was more beautiful there smiled with us. The other lady looked cold. A Concierge/Bellboy happily showed us the room before we stayed. But the room inspection was not enough until we were in for real (the same room they showed us).

The restaurant, the pool and everything in this hotel could tell you that this was quite a good hotel many years ago but no renovation was done. Around 7am, the pool cleaner still put a lot of tubes to screen the water, so we couldn't swim.

The nightmare began in our first evening when my friend saw a little cockroach in the room and one more in the toilet. I immediately phoned Reception but I screamed and drop the handset ........ The third one was between the handset and the phone!

The Receptionist told me, very sweetly, "The Housekeeping is not here now, Sister. It doesn't bite, Sister. Don't be scared. I'll inform them tomorrow morning". So we turned the lights on for the whole night.

The next day, coming back after shopping, the room had a very strong smell of cockroach spray. Our room was 412. We met a guy in the Skytrain. After asking him about Pan Thip Plaza, we were surprised to know he stayed in room 418 of the same hotel. He said his room had small cockroaches too. I also saw small cockroaches in BigC Saphan Khwai food section. They came out from the hole where an electric wire was connected with a rice cooker we used to boil our spoons.

We asked to check out at 1pm. But as I had to arrange my stuff, I asked for another 15 minutes. The Receptionist said no and insisted half day charge if I would have been still in the room after 1pm. When I left my room, the cleaner rushed in. I guess they had a high occupancy.

That was my experience to share with you. I got what I paid for and didn't expect much with 9300 Baht/night for 3 adults.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank land_premier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#425 of 866 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Karnmanee Palace Hotel
#645 of 866 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Suda Palace Hotel
#702 of 866 in Bangkok
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
#565 of 866 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Garden Hotel

Property: Liberty Garden Hotel
Address: 215 Praditphat | Saphan Khwai, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing